Customer Reviews for ACTION PRODUCTS Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad

ACTION PRODUCTS Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad

Protect your shooting shoulder with the most effective recoil absorber in the world: Akton® viscoelastic polymer. Both the recoil force and duration of peak impact are reduced to give you superior firearm control even during prolonged shooting sessions firing with hard-hitting rifles and shotguns. These butt pads feature a full 1/2" Akton® shield and a smooth surface that allows fast mounting with no snags. Lace-on leather cover creates a secure fit. Sizes: XS (4.62" x 1.48") S (5.02" x 1.50") M (5.20" x 1.65") L (5.30" x 1.74")
Overall Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
114 out of 119(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Review 81 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: western nc mountains
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

helps

Date:February 11, 2009
Not as good looking as i hoped Put on a coach gun,Glad it was there when i let off some 00 buck today.Was hopeing for a more leather look,would recomend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Boliver, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick Killer Lace-Up Pad

Date:December 20, 2008
The Kick Killer pad (XS) works very well on all Winchester 92 and 92 copies. I did punch a second string of holes to make it fit a little more snugly on one 92 copy. Takes the sting of the steel butplate out of the equation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Runnemede, New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works perfect!!

Date:December 8, 2008
Excellent product. Adds the needed protection from the thump of a 35 Remington without altering the stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: IA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Looking Unit

Date:December 2, 2008
Enhances the look of the 1897- period perfect. Had no troubling installing- but removed buttplate to shorten overall pull. Pad did job and cut recoil- so after a box of high brass- no pain- all gain! Have tried velcro closure types and this works as well and looks better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Napa, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tamed my mosin nagant

Date:November 28, 2008
The first time out with my Mosin Nagant M44, I was just barely able to go through 20 rounds. After lacing up the Kick Killer, I can shoot all day. Looks good and fits well - well worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick killer lace-up butt pad

Date:September 29, 2008
Fantastic product, tames hardest recoil, works as period-correct accessory for SASS-sanctioned cowboy-action events. I have 4 or 5 of these beauties on various rifles/shotguns. Superb product, provided from Cabelas so you know the quality is terrific.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick-kiler recoil pad

Date:September 23, 2008
Iv'e purchased two "Kick-Killer" recoil "lace up pads
and both have been rugged and well made
and have reduced recoil a noticable amount. Plus they look really good!
Thanks Thas.
Apache JnctionAZ.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Chalfont, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick Killer Lace up Pad

Date:September 13, 2008
Excellent quality. Excellent fit to my Henry Big Boy 44 Magnum.
Ordered as suggested and it fit perfectly! Great value! Looks great on rifle, too. Blends well with the rifle esthetics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.D B.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

For my win. 94

Date:August 23, 2008
Really liked this lace up butt pad for my winchester 94. Did need to be trimmed a bit, but well worth the effort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits buffalo classic

Date:August 18, 2008
Used the medium Kick Killer on an H&R Buffalo Classic. The width was just right. The height was a little too much and fit slightly loose. I ended up trimming the leather and re-punching the holes to lace it up tighter. Works great now. Really compliments the rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick Killer Kills

Date:July 21, 2008
I recently bought the Kick Killer recoil pad to use on my 1943 Remington 1903-A3 30-06. This pad is amazing as the recoil, which used to kick pretty hard, is now pretty much gone. It makes shooting in high power practices and matches a pleasure, and allows me to concentrate on my focus and shot rather than anticipating the recoil. And it looks great too! Wonderful product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:July 7, 2008
Put this on a mid 30's Mauser with a steel buttplate and it really "killed" the recoil.
Doesn't look bad and fits the rifle well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Benton, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

KILLED THE KICK

Date:June 2, 2008
This product did exactly as advertised. After a weekend of Cowboy action I used to wake up on Monday with quite a bruise. This product fixed that problem and was a perfect fit for my lever action 1887 shotgun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Alabama
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick Killer lace up butt pad

Date:April 4, 2008
Fits perfectly, good product. However, recoil control maybe 40%. Does make a big difference in felt recoil. Would recommend product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: SAN DIMAS CALIFORNIA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

KICK KILLER LACE-UP BUTT PAD

Date:February 21, 2008
I HAVE ORDERED THESE BUTT PADS IN THE PAST AND WOULD
RATE THEM 5 STARS. THIS NEW ORDER WASN'T THE SAME KICK
KILLER LACE-UP PUTT PAD I ORDERED IN THE PAST. THE
LEATHER WAS THINNER AND STRETCHED WHEN LACED TO THE
STOCK, MAKEING IT HARD TO LACE TIGHT ON THE STOCK.
ALSO THEY DOUBLED THE THICKNESS OF RECOIL MATERIAL
IN THE PAD MAKING THE STOCK LONGER, THE ORIGINAL .250
THICKNES WORKED GREAT!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick Killer Lace up Butt Pad

Date:February 11, 2008
Bought the ex small size for my Marlin 1894C and it fit nicely with just a little pulling. Looks nicer than if it were too big. Has good recoil absorption. Well satisfied with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Branchburg, New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick Killer

Date:January 19, 2008
Good product. My stock was too short as I had the gun since I was a kid... ONLY SUGGESTIONS: Be sure to measure accurately and probably go up a size. My first one was too small... The second one was the correct size but the leather lace is way too flimsy and broke. I replaced it with a leather boot lace. Once those issues were resolved: I was quite pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Western New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A different use for product

Date:January 18, 2008
I used this product to attach a sling to my Savage Model 99 without drilling the stock. I did this by weaving the sling through the raw hide laces. The laces broke twice, but in fairness they were not designed for this much stress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 99 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad

Date:January 9, 2008
This is a good, easy to use and remove recoil pad for use on a rifle that you do not want to modify with a permanent pad. I purchased this particular pad based on a Chuck Hawks review in which he stated that it would not mar the finish if left in place on a stock unlike rubber or plastic products.
I installed it on a nice, classic rifle and left it in place for about two weeks. When I removed the pad, the stock finish under the leather had lost its gloss. This was a big disappointment and required a little work to repair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 100 for Kick Killer Lace-Up Butt Pad
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Yakima,Wa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington SPR 220H/Baikal IZH-43

Date:January 5, 2008
I ordered this pad in small size and it fit's perfect! It was very easy to install and gives the shotgun that period look I wanted to retain.I haven't had a chance to try it out yet but I know it will be a great improvement over the factory steel butt plate,don't hesitate to buy this for your gun it really does look fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 81-100 of 119