Customer Reviews for HOGUE Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip

HOGUE Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip

Shooting enthusiasts, law enforcement and gun owners who demand a sure grip on their pistol and don't want to pay a lot for a new grip can put on a Hogue HandAll® Grip Sleeve. These grip sleeves are a simple and inexpensive way to make a tremendous improvement in shooting comfort, accuracy and control. They are scientifically designed with a special contoured shape that hugs the contours of your gun. This exclusive shape provides a snug fit with no loose spots, giving the HandAll Grip Sleeve the tightest and most secure fit to your gun possible. This special shape is far superior to any simple tube sleeve. It features proportioned finger grooves, a unique cobblestone texture and ambidextrous palm swells for the ultimate in a comfortable, non-slip surface. The unique shape and recesses on the inside of the grip enable it to fit Glocks and most other semi-auto pistols with finger grooves and those without them. Best of all, the grip sleeve is super easy to install. Just heat it up with a hair dryer or hot water and pull it on. Some trimming of the grip may be required for compact semi-auto pistols to achieve a proper fit.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
50 out of 54(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Review 1 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip

Date:March 19, 2013
To small to install on Glock 20 even though it was the recommended model for that gun. It split on attempted installation and I wasn't very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

not cool

Date:September 12, 2011
I usually enjoy Hogue products, but this one was very disappointing due to the flimsy material used and the inability to fit my application. Installation was difficult.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not what I had expected for my Glock G23

Date:February 16, 2009
The grip was very difficult to get on. Just about where it needed to be and split at the bottem. Has a very loose area at upper rear. I may call them to see about a replacement. Cost to much to ship it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good grip - good value

Date:January 15, 2013
Well made, fits well and absolutely helps improve accuracy and comfort. Using this with a Beretta PX-4 9mm, and it is a vast improvement over the stock grip. Only caution is that it may make the stock grip too large for your hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great addition to carbine

Date:March 29, 2012
bought this to improve the comfort of my 9mm carbine. it took some effort to slip into the pistol grip but it was worth it. grip feels more secure and more comfortable...great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice addition

Date:July 26, 2011
I have a set of Hogue contoured grips on my Beretta 92 and wished to enhance the grip of the polymer frame pistol I purchased. This was a nice addition and gave the pistol a more custom feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cumberland, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Feels great

Date:July 26, 2011
It does increase the size of the grip, something to remember if you have small hands. Otherwise this is a great product and gives extra comfort to a gun I already love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hazelwood, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hogue Grip for Glock

Date:June 15, 2011
This grip works great on Glocks. I tried it on Glock 19 and Glock 22. It gives the gun much more texture and absorbs recoil very well. It takes some getting used to because it alters grip somewhat. May not be a good fit with grip based lasers like Crimson Trace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hogue Hand-All Grip

Date:February 10, 2009
I bought this grip due to the reccomendation from a friend. I installed this grip on a full size S & W M&P handgun. While I like the grip on a glock, I am still undecided about whether or not I really like it on my M & P. As far as the quality of the actual product i have no complaints other than i wish it had a snugger fit around the bottom. Perhaps one day they will make this grips out of some sort of heat shrink material to provide a more custom fit. Otherwise it was fairly easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great grip

Date:July 5, 2011
Fits my Ruger P95 great. Takes a little work to get it on, but it means that it is a tight fit and will not come off easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:July 9, 2014
very tight and a little difficult to put on but it needs to be tight to work properly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Excellent

Date:June 10, 2014
It feels like an extension of my hand. A little tricky to get on and seems trickier to get off a S&w m&p, yet I love what it does for the gun. Great grip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LCP

Date:May 27, 2014
Works great, tools required for proper installation of frame pin component. The grip has plenty of purchase and fills the hand without adding much width. This increases comfort and control in my hands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HandAll grip by Hogue

Date:March 25, 2014
Made it much easier to hold the small grip on the LCP. Also added some cushion. Great product and easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fits Like A Glove

Date:November 12, 2013
Fits like one would hope. It is not paper thin where you would worry about tearing while stretching to put it on. Well made and comfortable. I wear XXL gloves and can easily palm a basketball, this still works for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice and comfy

Date:September 17, 2013
my stock xds .45 grip is like a meat grinder after about 25 rounds of 230 grain JHP/FMJ. I already own the larger version on my glock. I love the feel of the hogue grips and fit my large size hands. Nice and easy to trim and stay put. Never had a bad product from hogue. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hogue on a LCP

Date:July 23, 2013
The HandAll pistol grip adds just the right amount of additional texture and bulk to fit my large size hand. Easy to install and a quality you can see and feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to get on, WELL worth the effort!

Date:June 21, 2013
I have friends that swear on these grips so I decided to give them a try. It took about 30 minuets and a hair dryer to get on my S&W M&P 9. I am Extremely pleased with the results the fit look and feel is stock/High quality after market. It feels good in anyone's hand, size don't matter my hands, my girlfriends, and dads hands.
All in all for the price I would recommend this to anyone looking for a Fantastic reliable inexpensive grip. Just know it WILL be difficult to get on the gun(Not impossible) and hard to get off, its made to be put on and left on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A LCP Necessity

Date:April 30, 2013
This is a must have accessory for you LCP. It gives you a strong grip when shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hogue® HandAll® Pistol Grip
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just right grip

Date:April 16, 2013
The grips on my PT 111 felt a little under sized. The Hogue HandAll Pistol Grip made the Taurus feel just perfect in my hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 54