Customer Reviews for Soft Armor Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Soft Armor Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster

With a long line of law-enforcement-trusted holsters, the no-frills Compak is Soft Armor's most popular model. Built with four protective layers ? a 600-denier-nylon outer shell, a layer of breathable open-cell foam, a layer of protective closed-cell foam and a smooth-drawing tricot inner lining. Ambidextrous, with molded thumbreak. Simple hook-and-loop adjustments. Front sight wear plate for easy draw. Automatic-pistol styles have a magazine pouch. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Review 1 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2008

16 L Jaguar Holster with Belt Loop and Thumbreak

By
Location: Hamburg PA
This review is for the '16 L Jaguar Holster with Belt Loop and
Thumbreak'.
Differences may vary.
Holster specs:
2" Med. Revolver
S&W K&L Frames, Colt-Ruger-Taurus (#7-L).
Type of fire arm used:
Colt .38 Special Detective.
Reason for purchase:
Concealed weapons Carry/Personal Protection.
Pros:
Houses my firearm snugly.
Firearm is very easily removed and holstered (Results may vary depending on make and model of your firearm).
Can be warn anywhere on the belt/waist, good for righty's or lefty's.
Quick release snap for quick draws.
Cons:
Lever strap is very hard to adjust (I recommend using a butter knife to get in between the velcro).
Spring Clip is also very hard to remove once in place.
Special thanks to the Cabela's staff for helping me find a good holster for my snubnose.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

Soft Armor Mil-tek Compak Holster

By
Location: Stewartsville, Mo.
This Holster is just what I've been looking for, it has a quick release very smooth, not bulky, the mag pouch is convenient
and easy access, I'm a Lefty and finding a good holster without
costing you, your first Born is not easy and on this holster the price is right. a nice alternative to my combat assault Strap down Holster.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2008

Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous H

By
Location: Missouri
It is everything what they have stated. What I like about it best you can set it up for either left or right hand and have the gun facing the way you want it to. Works great with my Rugger 45.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2008

very good wabsite

By
very easy to find what need
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2008

Great value for the money

By
Location: South Carolina
I bought the Glock-size holster. It's a perfect fit for my weapon and seems to be very well made. To me it's a great price for a real useful holster.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2008

soft armor mil-tech holster

By
I would definitely recommed this holster to other people in fact i recommended it to someone today. The holster is great the only thing that would make it better is to have a clip on it so you can clip it right to your belt or vest. The loop is good but it could be more versatile if you had a clip on it. At least have the option for the clip.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2009

Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak #16 Holster

By
Fits my M&P compact 9MM very good. Has adjustable strap
and a mag holder that actually fits the mag. Good quality
for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Ambidextrous holster

By
Location: Ford City, PA
The only reason this did not get 5 stars is because there are no instructions on how to change it from right to left handed use. It was easy for me to figure out, but some people might have trouble. The price is very good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2009

Holster

By
Location: Holland Mi
A good alturnative to my conceal and carry holster with thw addition of a extra mag holder
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2009

HAPPYCUSTOMER

By
Location: GA
VERY EASY TO USE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2009

Great Holster

By
Location: Trinity, NL
Well constructed, smooth tricot lining for easy draw that won't mar your pistol. Fit my Beretta 92FS like a glove. Best of all Excellent Price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2009

Soft Armor Holster

By
Location: California
I'm very happy with this holster. Great fit for my Sig pistol, and provides needed protection against scrapes and scratches when walking through brush while hunting. The holster also reduces noise if I'm shoulder carrying my rifle and it happens to bump against it during the hunt. I also like the adjustable snap closure. Thanks for a great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2009

Great Holster

By
Location: Southeastern Idaho
I found this holster at the Cabelas in Boise and it was exactly what I was looking for. It fits my Taurus like a glove and the extra mag holder is great. I also bought one for my Grandfather. The only down side is that it is hard to get adjusted, but the straps stay right where you want them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

Great Holster for the money!

By
Location: Auburn, Al
I bought this holster for my Glock 23 just as a holster to keep my firearm in while i was on road trips and in the car. I dont wear it as a side piece except when outside maybe shooting for practice. It fits on belt great and with the ultra soft liner inside it WILL NOT scratch the finish on your weapon what so ever. Just a great holster for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2009

Colt .45 holster

By
Location: North Charleston, SC
...fits my Colt Govt. model snugly and securely...a very good buy if you're into an economic, non leather holster...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

Soft Armor Mil-Tech Ambidextrous Holster

By
Location: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Fits my Para 1911 Limited .45 ACP like a glove. Easy adjustable strap will any size pistol and comes with an attached magazine pouch. What more could you ask for?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2009

does the job

By
Location: nj
somewhat difficult to adjust for my GP100 but it worked after a short struggle.
unsure of use for conceal as I have the large version-
bonus 6 bands to hold extra ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2009

Holster

By
Location: Texas
Cant find a better nylon holster for the price. I have a 40cal 5" barrel and its easy to draw. Nice holster
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2009

armor mil - tech holster

By
Location: Euclid , Oh
Great price. fast shipping , fits my Taurus 669 , 357 mag. like a glove.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2009

Holsterman

By
Location: Longmont, CO
Simple, economical, and works great. Very fast service from Cabela's again. Excellent Service and Excellent Product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 39