Customer Reviews for Soft Armor Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

Soft Armor Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster

With a long line of law-enforcement-trusted holsters, the no-frills Compak is Soft Armor's most popular model. Built with four protective layers ? a 600-denier-nylon outer shell, a layer of breathable open-cell foam, a layer of protective closed-cell foam and a smooth-drawing tricot inner lining. Ambidextrous, with molded thumbreak. Simple hook-and-loop adjustments. Front sight wear plate for easy draw. Automatic-pistol styles have a magazine pouch. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Review 1 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Hamburg PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

16 L Jaguar Holster with Belt Loop and Thumbreak

Date:September 20, 2008
This review is for the '16 L Jaguar Holster with Belt Loop and
Thumbreak'.
Differences may vary.
Holster specs:
2" Med. Revolver
S&W K&L Frames, Colt-Ruger-Taurus (#7-L).
Type of fire arm used:
Colt .38 Special Detective.
Reason for purchase:
Concealed weapons Carry/Personal Protection.
Pros:
Houses my firearm snugly.
Firearm is very easily removed and holstered (Results may vary depending on make and model of your firearm).
Can be warn anywhere on the belt/waist, good for righty's or lefty's.
Quick release snap for quick draws.
Cons:
Lever strap is very hard to adjust (I recommend using a butter knife to get in between the velcro).
Spring Clip is also very hard to remove once in place.
Special thanks to the Cabela's staff for helping me find a good holster for my snubnose.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Stewartsville, Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Soft Armor Mil-tek Compak Holster

Date:September 22, 2008
This Holster is just what I've been looking for, it has a quick release very smooth, not bulky, the mag pouch is convenient
and easy access, I'm a Lefty and finding a good holster without
costing you, your first Born is not easy and on this holster the price is right. a nice alternative to my combat assault Strap down Holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Missouri
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous H

Date:September 29, 2008
It is everything what they have stated. What I like about it best you can set it up for either left or right hand and have the gun facing the way you want it to. Works great with my Rugger 45.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very good wabsite

Date:October 6, 2008
very easy to find what need
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for the money

Date:December 7, 2008
I bought the Glock-size holster. It's a perfect fit for my weapon and seems to be very well made. To me it's a great price for a real useful holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

soft armor mil-tech holster

Date:December 8, 2008
I would definitely recommed this holster to other people in fact i recommended it to someone today. The holster is great the only thing that would make it better is to have a clip on it so you can clip it right to your belt or vest. The loop is good but it could be more versatile if you had a clip on it. At least have the option for the clip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak #16 Holster

Date:January 27, 2009
Fits my M&P compact 9MM very good. Has adjustable strap
and a mag holder that actually fits the mag. Good quality
for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Ford City, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ambidextrous holster

Date:February 3, 2009
The only reason this did not get 5 stars is because there are no instructions on how to change it from right to left handed use. It was easy for me to figure out, but some people might have trouble. The price is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Holland Mi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Holster

Date:February 3, 2009
A good alturnative to my conceal and carry holster with thw addition of a extra mag holder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HAPPYCUSTOMER

Date:February 16, 2009
VERY EASY TO USE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Trinity, NL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster

Date:March 2, 2009
Well constructed, smooth tricot lining for easy draw that won't mar your pistol. Fit my Beretta 92FS like a glove. Best of all Excellent Price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Soft Armor Holster

Date:March 10, 2009
I'm very happy with this holster. Great fit for my Sig pistol, and provides needed protection against scrapes and scratches when walking through brush while hunting. The holster also reduces noise if I'm shoulder carrying my rifle and it happens to bump against it during the hunt. I also like the adjustable snap closure. Thanks for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southeastern Idaho
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster

Date:March 24, 2009
I found this holster at the Cabelas in Boise and it was exactly what I was looking for. It fits my Taurus like a glove and the extra mag holder is great. I also bought one for my Grandfather. The only down side is that it is hard to get adjusted, but the straps stay right where you want them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Auburn, Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Holster for the money!

Date:March 30, 2009
I bought this holster for my Glock 23 just as a holster to keep my firearm in while i was on road trips and in the car. I dont wear it as a side piece except when outside maybe shooting for practice. It fits on belt great and with the ultra soft liner inside it WILL NOT scratch the finish on your weapon what so ever. Just a great holster for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North Charleston, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Colt .45 holster

Date:March 30, 2009
...fits my Colt Govt. model snugly and securely...a very good buy if you're into an economic, non leather holster...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Soft Armor Mil-Tech Ambidextrous Holster

Date:April 20, 2009
Fits my Para 1911 Limited .45 ACP like a glove. Easy adjustable strap will any size pistol and comes with an attached magazine pouch. What more could you ask for?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: nj
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

does the job

Date:April 20, 2009
somewhat difficult to adjust for my GP100 but it worked after a short struggle.
unsure of use for conceal as I have the large version-
bonus 6 bands to hold extra ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Holster

Date:May 4, 2009
Cant find a better nylon holster for the price. I have a 40cal 5" barrel and its easy to draw. Nice holster
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Euclid , Oh
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

armor mil - tech holster

Date:May 6, 2009
Great price. fast shipping , fits my Taurus 669 , 357 mag. like a glove.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Soft Armor Mil-Tech Compak Off-Duty Ambidextrous Holster
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Longmont, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Holsterman

Date:June 15, 2009
Simple, economical, and works great. Very fast service from Cabela's again. Excellent Service and Excellent Product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 39