Customer Reviews for ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock

ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock

The Mosin-Nagant Stock fits M/N 7.62x54R rifles and carbines, all models. Molded from black or tan, glass-filled nylon. Scratchproof and weatherproof. Checkered buttstock and forearm, sling swivel studs and raised cheekpiece. No gunsmithing. Easy to install. Right hand only. Lifetime warranty. Made in USA. Colors: Black, Tan .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Review 1 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015

Mosin Monte Carlo stock

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I was a little apprehensive about taking an old battle rifle and dropping the barrel and action into a modern stock but after much research online I decided to give it a try, and boy am I happy I did.
The old Mosin parts dropped right in with no issues and I had also ordered the mosin scope mount and after market scope.
I thought the old rifle was fun to shoot before the make over but after adding the poly stock and Limbsaver brand recoil pad the weapon was even more enjoyable to shoot than ever.
I have a 2nd Mosin that I left bone stock for teaching and historical reasons but I shoot the revamped one more than most of my other fire arms.
If your sitting on the fence about the Monte carlo stock wait no longer, you'll be glad you bought this stock once you have used it at the range.
I would strongly suggest that you get some blue locktite and use it on the bedding screws while you do the installation, I had skipped this part when I first installed the stock and after 30 rounds everything seemed to come loose, went back and did the job over using the blue locktite and now it works like a gem !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2015

Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This stock is well worth the price for the Mosin-Nagant Rifle. it is light weight durable and the recoil pad is very absorbent. i have shot well over 200 round so far with this stock with no shoulder pain at all. This stock is definitely a nice upgrade for this weapon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014

Wow! What an easy update...

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I disassembled my 1937 M91/30 and within 3 minutes it was in the new stock and it fits like a glove. Great upgrade for this rifle!!!! No mods needed! Simple drop in and two screws!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

prompt delivery

By
A few fears back i purchased a moisin nagant 9130 with the intention of sporting it out The ati stock is a beauty. Nearly a turn key proposition. After a date with the grinder to relieve the extractor it bolted right up a with the shortened barrel (22") prints 2" with iron sights @100yd
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

replacement Stock Perfect fit

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The Stock has very nice lines. It was very easy to change out, two screws out and two in. Simple and fast. Now My Nogant looks like a totally a new gun.
Very satisfied with the purchase, I have a few other older ones I might change out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2012

Modernization on a budget!

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Stock went on clean with less than 15 mins of sanding work... A hint for anyone who doesn't have a dremel and would like to float the barrel- wrap your sandpaper around a ratchet socket that's close (slightly bigger works) in size to the barrel to get a nice even surface.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012

great purchase.

By
Location: Morristown Tenn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
makes my mosin look like new. stock was very easy to put on an is a lot more comforable then the original one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2012

Llike a new gun

By
Location: Central, NE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Stalk fit was good, had to trim the bolt area. Bolt would not lock down completely but fit the barrel snug. Installed in minutes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2012

SWEET

By
Location: bowie , tx
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Easy to jnstall & makes a big differance in felt recoil !!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2011

like a new gun!

By
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
just finished install this stock on my 1938 M91/30. took a little work to make it fit but that took me 15-20mins. looks much better and feels much better! also it's a little lighter now but it's balanced better now also. and the quality of this stock is great! next test will be at the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2011

lots of work

By
Location: Scottsbluff, NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This stock took a lot of work to get it to fit right. However, once you put in the work, the reward is a very nice looking alternative to the wood stock. I am happy with the way the stock has performed as well. It has a much better feel to it than the wood one and will take a beating. If it were not for the total time spent getting this stock to fit, I would have given it 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 1, 2011

ATI Mosin-Nagant rifle stock

By
Location: Mohall, ND
It fit pretty good but had to grind out a few place to get good fit
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

modern update

By
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
the ATI stock replacement for the Mosin-Nagant 91-30 rifle was a breeze to install and totally updated an old war classic to a modern looking rifle. Not only does it look better it handles better and shoots like a modern weapon. Love the stock and my new looking old rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2011

Mosin-Nagant ATI stock

By
Not really a drop in fit. Had to open the stock so the barrel would fit without forcing it in. Took about 1/2 hour with a small Dremel drum sander. The material sands well and doesn't melt if you keep the Dremel speed slow. Sand with the drum spinning into the stock and the upper edge of the stock will stay sharp and well defined. The finish of the stock is good, no cuts, scratches or nicks. The polymer is quite hard. The buttstock is also hard and removable with two screws. OK for the money. I would purchase another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2011

Ok for the money, modification required

By
Location: Omaha NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Technically it did "fit" but it relied on the the screws to pull the barrel down into the stock. It took quite a bit of dremelling to get the thing close to really fitting decent. Otherwise it is a well made stock, the material is harder/thicker/both than some factory stocks that you can flex in with your finger. It looks great and really dresses up the gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2011

just 123 and its on

By
Location: ofallon mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
the only problem was the ejector hit the inside of the
stock . and would not feed shell but it only needed to be filed on the stock . good to go ,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2010

M91/30 Mosin Nagant ATI STOCK

By
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This is a decent stock for the money. This is supposed to be a "drop in" conversion with minimal tooling. After about an hour and a half with a Dremel tool the stock still did NOT fit correctly. The instructions that were included were shoddy (same instructions on ATI web site) and a bit difficult to decipher (where material is "supposed" to be removed). The front of the stock does not fit the barrel correctly without a new barrel band which I will have to fabricate. I have emailed ATI and still have no response from them. I guess I will be removing more of the stock to try and get this to fit the barrel better. I don't know why ATI doesn't do a better job to make the different barrels fit better from the get go. This has been a royal pain. I'm thinking I may try heating the stock with a heat gun to maybe get it to fit the front of the barrel better.
Back to the work bench. :( No "thumbs up" here.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2010

Advanced Technology ( ATI ) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Sto

By
Location: orangevale, ca.
Not a bad after market rifle stock but the fore arm fit up was lacking still it's not a bad deal and a lot cheaper than a custom stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

great only option

By
Location: IN
required some minor fitting but overall very pleased. I think all the poor fitment complaints might be the fault of the tolerences of the cheap russian guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2009

good stock

By
Location: dry ridge, ky
this stock is a pretty good buy it made my old mosin nagent look like a new modern day rifle its lighter and easier to shoot there was only one flaw with mine where the front of the barrel seats in the stock i had the dremmel a little bit of the stock out but no biggy still is a great stock
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 37