Customer Reviews for ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock

ADVANCED TECHNOLOGY Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock

The Mosin-Nagant Stock fits M/N 7.62x54R rifles and carbines, all models. Molded from black or tan, glass-filled nylon. Scratchproof and weatherproof. Checkered buttstock and forearm, sling swivel studs and raised cheekpiece. No gunsmithing. Easy to install. Right hand only. Lifetime warranty. Made in USA. Colors: Black, Tan .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 out of 35(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Review 1 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow! What an easy update...

Date:February 14, 2014
I disassembled my 1937 M91/30 and within 3 minutes it was in the new stock and it fits like a glove. Great upgrade for this rifle!!!! No mods needed! Simple drop in and two screws!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

prompt delivery

Date:March 12, 2013
A few fears back i purchased a moisin nagant 9130 with the intention of sporting it out The ati stock is a beauty. Nearly a turn key proposition. After a date with the grinder to relieve the extractor it bolted right up a with the shortened barrel (22") prints 2" with iron sights @100yd
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

replacement Stock Perfect fit

Date:February 19, 2013
The Stock has very nice lines. It was very easy to change out, two screws out and two in. Simple and fast. Now My Nogant looks like a totally a new gun.
Very satisfied with the purchase, I have a few other older ones I might change out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Modernization on a budget!

Date:May 6, 2012
Stock went on clean with less than 15 mins of sanding work... A hint for anyone who doesn't have a dremel and would like to float the barrel- wrap your sandpaper around a ratchet socket that's close (slightly bigger works) in size to the barrel to get a nice even surface.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Morristown Tenn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great purchase.

Date:April 23, 2012
makes my mosin look like new. stock was very easy to put on an is a lot more comforable then the original one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Central, NE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Llike a new gun

Date:February 2, 2012
Stalk fit was good, had to trim the bolt area. Bolt would not lock down completely but fit the barrel snug. Installed in minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: bowie , tx
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SWEET

Date:January 24, 2012
Easy to jnstall & makes a big differance in felt recoil !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

like a new gun!

Date:December 27, 2011
just finished install this stock on my 1938 M91/30. took a little work to make it fit but that took me 15-20mins. looks much better and feels much better! also it's a little lighter now but it's balanced better now also. and the quality of this stock is great! next test will be at the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Scottsbluff, NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lots of work

Date:May 4, 2011
This stock took a lot of work to get it to fit right. However, once you put in the work, the reward is a very nice looking alternative to the wood stock. I am happy with the way the stock has performed as well. It has a much better feel to it than the wood one and will take a beating. If it were not for the total time spent getting this stock to fit, I would have given it 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mohall, ND
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATI Mosin-Nagant rifle stock

Date:March 1, 2011
It fit pretty good but had to grind out a few place to get good fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

modern update

Date:February 17, 2011
the ATI stock replacement for the Mosin-Nagant 91-30 rifle was a breeze to install and totally updated an old war classic to a modern looking rifle. Not only does it look better it handles better and shoots like a modern weapon. Love the stock and my new looking old rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mosin-Nagant ATI stock

Date:January 14, 2011
Not really a drop in fit. Had to open the stock so the barrel would fit without forcing it in. Took about 1/2 hour with a small Dremel drum sander. The material sands well and doesn't melt if you keep the Dremel speed slow. Sand with the drum spinning into the stock and the upper edge of the stock will stay sharp and well defined. The finish of the stock is good, no cuts, scratches or nicks. The polymer is quite hard. The buttstock is also hard and removable with two screws. OK for the money. I would purchase another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Omaha NE
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ok for the money, modification required

Date:January 10, 2011
Technically it did "fit" but it relied on the the screws to pull the barrel down into the stock. It took quite a bit of dremelling to get the thing close to really fitting decent. Otherwise it is a well made stock, the material is harder/thicker/both than some factory stocks that you can flex in with your finger. It looks great and really dresses up the gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ofallon mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

just 123 and its on

Date:January 7, 2011
the only problem was the ejector hit the inside of the
stock . and would not feed shell but it only needed to be filed on the stock . good to go ,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

M91/30 Mosin Nagant ATI STOCK

Date:March 16, 2010
This is a decent stock for the money. This is supposed to be a "drop in" conversion with minimal tooling. After about an hour and a half with a Dremel tool the stock still did NOT fit correctly. The instructions that were included were shoddy (same instructions on ATI web site) and a bit difficult to decipher (where material is "supposed" to be removed). The front of the stock does not fit the barrel correctly without a new barrel band which I will have to fabricate. I have emailed ATI and still have no response from them. I guess I will be removing more of the stock to try and get this to fit the barrel better. I don't know why ATI doesn't do a better job to make the different barrels fit better from the get go. This has been a royal pain. I'm thinking I may try heating the stock with a heat gun to maybe get it to fit the front of the barrel better.
Back to the work bench. :( No "thumbs up" here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: orangevale, ca.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Advanced Technology ( ATI ) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Sto

Date:January 5, 2010
Not a bad after market rifle stock but the fore arm fit up was lacking still it's not a bad deal and a lot cheaper than a custom stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great only option

Date:January 4, 2010
required some minor fitting but overall very pleased. I think all the poor fitment complaints might be the fault of the tolerences of the cheap russian guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: dry ridge, ky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stock

Date:December 22, 2009
this stock is a pretty good buy it made my old mosin nagent look like a new modern day rifle its lighter and easier to shoot there was only one flaw with mine where the front of the barrel seats in the stock i had the dremmel a little bit of the stock out but no biggy still is a great stock
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pocono Mts. Pa.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ATI Mosin Nagant stock

Date:October 12, 2009
This stock fit like a glove. Very easy to install and makes the rifle look 100% better. I also like that you don't have to do any modifications to the gun to fit it. I am very satisfied so far, the range here is closed down for repair so I will have to wait to shoot it with the new stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Advanced Technology (ATI) Mosin-Nagant Rifle Stock
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Wichita, KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Almost drop-in fit...

Date:September 29, 2009
Mine fit but had to be pressed and squeezed together along the barrel and where the barrel and receiver meet. About 30 minutes with a dremel and file and it went together smooth. At the factory someone got crazy putting the rear swivel stud in because it was completely blown out. The threads in the fiberglass were stripped. I could have bought a longer stud and simply drilled the hole in farther but I decided to give JB Weld a try. It fixed it right up and is extremely solid. All in all, a very good product and I have a very nice looking rifle with the scope mount kit installed as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 35