Customer Reviews for CROSMAN Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle

CROSMAN Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle

A proven favorite for more than 40 years with more than 12 million sold, this versatile pump-action air rifle shoots both .177-caliber pellets and BBs. Functions as a single-shot gun when using pellets and a repeater with BBs. It’s outfitted with a front fixed sight and a rear sight that is adjustable for elevation. Steel barrel. Cross-bolt safety. Overall length: 33.5". Weight: 2.75 lbs.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Review 1 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great airgun for plunking squirrels.

Date:December 13, 2013
I love this air gun. It does a great job of keeping squirrels and blackbirds out of my birdfeeder. Very accurate up to 100'.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just about like ole days

Date:September 27, 2013
Works well. Only using BBs in it. If you lack muscle to pump rifle this isn't for you. Straight shooter. Gave it a 4 because its all plastic. Mechanics are good though and for the money...you get plastic! ha
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great AIr Rifle

Date:July 2, 2013
Bought this for y 12 yr old and he has worn it out! BB's are cheap compared to .22LR these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best gun ever

Date:June 19, 2013
I bought the gun for my son and I probably use it more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Little Gun

Date:January 27, 2013
This gun is awesome one shown above is not the same color as the one you get.:[ Works great even in the snow. would reccomend to many people
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great learning gun

Date:January 2, 2013
Just as I recalled from my childhood. Perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Fun!

Date:December 27, 2012
Purchased this for our grandson for Christmas. He enjoyed it and it is a great first gun and introduction in to safe use and orientation into shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Wrong Item

Date:December 12, 2012
Cabelas sent a totally different gun than pictured and explained the model was changed. They still didn't change the website picture??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good rifle. for a start BB rifle and a Pellet

Date:July 30, 2012
I think it's a fair review is right on the mark
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:July 30, 2012
Very pleased with the 760, its accurate, well made and reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tolland, CT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great First Air Rifle

Date:April 18, 2012
Bought this for my son as his first air rifle. He loves shooting it and I am surprised at its great accuracy. It is a bit "plasticy", but seems to be holding up well. Time will tell with how it holds up to repeated use, but for the price seems to be a great air rifle. I like the versatility of being able to shoot pellets or BB's and able to adjust the power with the number of pumps you use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas, Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for Grandson

Date:April 16, 2012
I purchased this BB/Pellet gun for my eight year old grandson. I like it because it is a pump and is too hard for him to currently pump up. This is his first gun and he needs more training. So, he cannot take it out and shoot it on his on unsupervised. By the time he is strong enough to operate the pump he will be well trained on firearm safety and will be able to fire it without much supervision. The gun is very accurate and well made. I would definately recommend purchasing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Mexico
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality for the money

Date:January 15, 2012
I got one of these as a kid about 30 years ago, and if that gun hadn't fallen from a four wheeler and had the barrel bent it would still be plinking today. With speeds approaching 700 fps and quality pellets this gun will make quick work of varmints and even provide a little something for the stew pot. I can see where they were going with the whole pellet clip idea, but honestly I wish they had kept the original bolt design. Now with the clip feature it's a real pain to load pellets single shot. That's the only reason for the 4 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Gun

Date:November 30, 2011
A friend was going to Billings so I had him pick up this gun for me. I like the fact that it shoots BBs and pellets. I specifically bought it to shoot pigeons inside my barn, did not want to us 22 or shotgun inside building. It works great. Don't necessarily like the plastic and it is cheaper other places but all in all it does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: N.C.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CHRONY NUMBERS

Date:October 18, 2011
3 pumps 380
4 pumps 410
5 pumps 450
6 pumps 502
7 pumps 555
8 pumps 602
9 pumps 625
10 pumps 656 all were with daisy BBs
averages Great can popper at 4 pumps accurate within 1/8 th of an inch havent tried pellets got it for a bb gun Wll worth the money good for cold climates unlike co2 LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Flemington, NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not your Daddy's BB gun

Date:April 19, 2011
I bought this for my son, because my friend had this gun when I was growing up and I was envious of it. My friend's 760 was sturdy and made of metal, and was built for a lifetime. The current version is not. Considering that the price is still <$40, I guess one can't complain. However, I'd rather spend a few more bucks and have the quality return. The plastic pellet feeder...you've got to be kidding. bring back the bolt.
The accuracy of this gun is more dependent on the type of pellet used than any other pellet gun I have owned. BBs...forget it.
With that said, I took one star off for quality and one starr of for variability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Winchester, TN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Pellet Gun

Date:March 17, 2011
Personally, I love this gun! I have had it since i was six or seven. I am now 16. I have 4 of these, but i know which one is my first one because it has a scope while the others 3 don't. I now keep one in my truck, on my four wheeler, and carry around our farm along with another few guns (Remington 770 and glock 17). Within my first year of owning this gun, i shot at least 8 containers of 6,000 B.B. containers. That's around 14,000 shots! And even after getting other guns, I still mostly shoot this gun, and i live on 1,700 acres so I can pretty well shoot anything I want. This is by far the best pellet gun I have shot in my life and i have shot many others, from the most expensive one on this website, to the red riders. I love this gun! I have killed many, many squirrels using this gun. I have never had to clean it. I usually clean the other model pellet guns I own. This gun, even after tens of thousands of shots still holds up like brand new! Do not let the price make you think it is junk! It has held up after all those shots and I pump 4-12 times every shot. That will tell you how great of a gun it is! Buy this gun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crosman 760 Pumpmaster Air Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: clarion,pa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best ever

Date:January 21, 2011
best gun ever shot all kinds of stuff hits hardest with crosman destroyer pellets i love this gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.