Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

TRIPLE K Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

These high-capacity Mini-14 magazines come in several capacities. Available: 10-, 20-, 30- or 40-round magazines.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.896 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
28
39 out of 77(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Review 41 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2008

needed some adjustment

By
Location: rome, ny
I bought two twenty round mags. One was assembled wrong and wouldn't snap into the well. The other fit but didn't operate correctly. Cabela's customer service was outstanding as usual and immediatly replaced the bad one. The replacement didn't operate either but as usual for aftermarket mini 14 mags the problem is almost always the feed lips. I adjusted the feed lips with needlenose pliers and some snapcaps (never use live ammo) and I now have two mags that run as well as my factory mags but don't cost 60 bucks a pop. the triple k mags I have had exactly the same problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2008

Mini 14 Triple K 30 round magazine

By
Location: Elizabeth City, NC
Through my own fault, I beleived I was purchaseing a Ruger magazine, not an aftermarket magazine. It is a little difficult to snap into a Mini 14, but once in place, it feeds without any problem, either on timed fire or rapid fire. Loads without an extra strain. The only problem is that the bolt does not stay open after the last shot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2007

mini-14 ten round magazine

By
Location: Located in N.E. TN
Functions as designed. The tolerances could be a bit tighter, the fit could be a bit smoother. But the sole function of a magazine is to store rounds until delivering them into the chamber. This magazine does what it is designed to do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2007

Good and Bad

By
Location: Sammamish, WA
I ordered one of the 20 round magazines and two of the ten round magazines. I had previously tried to buy the nickel plated magazines, but sent them back because they were of extremley poor quality. The two ten round magazines were backordered on me, but when I got them it was worth the short wait. The ten rounder's perform perfectly, I haven't had a misfeed from either one with about 200 rounds fired from them both. The twenty round magazine fit kind of loosely into the gun, and after about 8 rounds fired it misfeed's about every fourth round. Definitley bad quality for this size. I would buy more ten round magazines, but I wouldn't try the twenty round or bigger, unless they eventually introduce a better quality magazine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2012

nice

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have only had a few rounds not load other than that I like the product .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

riple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Worked well out of the box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

223 mini14

By
Location: Mn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Average quality, but a very good value. No problems after 12 uses...very satisfied
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2010

10 & 20 round mags great! 30 rounder does not fit!

By
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I recently purchased a Ruger Mini-14 with a 5 round magazine and immediately went to Cabelas.com and purchased one each of 10, 20, and 30 round magazines. The 10 and 20 round magazines were as good as factory -- perfect fit and function. The 30 roung mag would not fit! I think it may have something to do with the curve incorporated into the larger magazine? I will be sending it back to Cabelas for a refund -- 20 rounds seems to be plenty for my needs anyway!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2010

Good for the money

By
Location: Charlottesville, VA
30-round Triple-K mag for a brand-new Mini-14. First couple of time to the range it didn't clip in perfectly so there were a few jams, but by the third time out it was fitting nicely. No more jams.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2009

Mini 14 clip

By
Location: Plymouth,MN
This clips metal construction provides a nice feel, without the cracking that can appear in plastic models. The clip has ample room for easy loading and un-loading, while still providing nice firm seating for loaded rounds. The clip was accepted into the rifle easily, and firmly locked itself into position. Rounds were easily loaded and un-loaded without damaging bullets. NICE CLIP!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2009

Triple K Mag

By
Location: Tri-City Area, Washington
They work just like the factory mags, but I think they are a better quality then the factory.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2009

min 14 10 round mag

By
Location: new york
The triple k magazine fitts very well no play in the mag well .Feeds well .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2009

Triple K Mini-14 10 Round Mags

By
Mags are well made and a good fit in the Mini-14. The Mini has reliably fed about 500 rounds through my(4) 10-round mags without a hitch.
One downside is that the 10 rounders will take more than ten rounds - maybe 11 or 12. If you have leftover cartridges in a half-spent mag, you have to unload then reload again to a full 10-count. If you count on the mag's ability to stop taking rounds then you will be over the designated capacity.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2011

Great buy

By
Location: Phoenix AZ.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
great product, feeds great, easy to load into rifle, would definitely recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

very excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
very excellent workmanship
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012

gets the job done

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought these to go with my new mini 14. They work awesome! 20 rounders are the way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

223 mag

By
Location: Manteca, Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The clip snaps right in my mini 14 with no slop or raddle noise.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Love this magazine

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have one of these for my mini-14 and it works perfectly. I will be buying more of them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Flawless Performance

By
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I am extremely pleased with these 30-round capacity magazines for my Mini 14. After several hundred rounds fired I have experienced zero feeding problems with these clips. You can't go wrong with this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011

Triple K Mini-14 Mags work great!!

By
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I own (4)40 rnd, (2)20rnd, and (1)10rnd Triple K magazines. All for my Mini-14 (580 Ranch). All bought at Cabela's Glendale, AZ. I have never had one single failure with my rifle using these magazines. They are not terribly cheap in price, but much less than Ruger factory mags.
I don't understand where people are havingt problems with these mags. The only downside (maybe) to these mags is the way they are finished. TK's 20 rounders are nice and smooth coated, but the 40's are a little more flat matte black, and it wears off easily. No concern to me.
These mags have run flawlessly thru match grade, russian, and handloaded ammo. A great buy!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 41-60 of 77