Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

TRIPLE K Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

These high-capacity Mini-14 magazines come in several capacities. Available: 10-, 20-, 30- or 40-round magazines.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.896 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
28
39 out of 77(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Review 1 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2012

nice

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have only had a few rounds not load other than that I like the product .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2011

Great buy

By
Location: Phoenix AZ.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
great product, feeds great, easy to load into rifle, would definitely recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Mini-14 Triple K magazines

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Not as good as Rugers. More trouble to load but once loaded they do work but if I had to do it all over I would spend the extra for genuine Ruger Mags.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

very excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
very excellent workmanship
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2012

riple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Worked well out of the box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2012

gets the job done

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought these to go with my new mini 14. They work awesome! 20 rounders are the way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

223 mag

By
Location: Manteca, Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The clip snaps right in my mini 14 with no slop or raddle noise.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2012

Love this magazine

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have one of these for my mini-14 and it works perfectly. I will be buying more of them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2012

223 mini14

By
Location: Mn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Average quality, but a very good value. No problems after 12 uses...very satisfied
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2012

Flawless Performance

By
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I am extremely pleased with these 30-round capacity magazines for my Mini 14. After several hundred rounds fired I have experienced zero feeding problems with these clips. You can't go wrong with this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Needs adjustment!

By
Location: Burney Ca. Where the Cascades and Sierras meet!
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Failed to feed after 3 of 10 rnds (both mags). After file
of case and tweak of lips to match the old mags... restored proper operation. NOT something for the easily frustrated! Getting that last rnd to feed, shoot and lock open the rifle is not for the faint of heart! This is the reason I cannot recommend anyone buying one unless they want a challenge (Think 5000 pcs puzzle of sky)!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012

They do not fit mini 14

By
Location: Isonville, Ky.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
What can I say. The 40's do not fit a mini 14.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2011

Triple K Mini-14 Mags work great!!

By
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I own (4)40 rnd, (2)20rnd, and (1)10rnd Triple K magazines. All for my Mini-14 (580 Ranch). All bought at Cabela's Glendale, AZ. I have never had one single failure with my rifle using these magazines. They are not terribly cheap in price, but much less than Ruger factory mags.
I don't understand where people are havingt problems with these mags. The only downside (maybe) to these mags is the way they are finished. TK's 20 rounders are nice and smooth coated, but the 40's are a little more flat matte black, and it wears off easily. No concern to me.
These mags have run flawlessly thru match grade, russian, and handloaded ammo. A great buy!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 6, 2011

No good Mini 14 Triple K

By
Location: Marysville, wa.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Had to return both magazines. Couldn't get over 5 rounds in either one, never got to shoot them. Had to buy expensive Ruger magazines(which work). My son warned me about these, but I had to try.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2011

Magazines Blockrd

By
I've ordered three twenty round magezines and all of them would only five rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2011

poor fit

By
does not fit the mini 14 well. I definitely would NOT purchase another.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011

mini 14 magazine

By
Good stuff
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2011

DID NOT WORK AT ALL

By
Location: CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
THIS PRODUCT WAS NOT MADE TO FUNCTION WELL, POORLY MADE IN MY EXPERENCE, FIRST TIME IVE HAD PROBLEM WITH PRODUCT FROM CABELAS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2011

Not the best choice

By
Gender: Male
I bought the 10 round Mag for CA.
I've had Failure to Feed problems since the get go.
It has vertical free play while in the gun and the bolt slides right by.
The lower price showed in lower quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

hit and miss

By
Location: utah
I bought a 20 round and a 30 round clip. The 20 round clip works great so far. The 30 round clip is junk. It's hard to get it to lock in my gun and the action hit the tabs on the top of the clip so it wouldn't feed. It can be modified by sanding the tabs down to clear the action. I will be staying with Ruger clips for my mini from now on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 77