Customer Reviews for TRIPLE K Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

TRIPLE K Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

These high-capacity Mini-14 magazines come in several capacities. Available: 10-, 20-, 30- or 40-round magazines.
Overall Customer Rating:
2.896 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
28
39 out of 77(51%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Review 1 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice

Date:July 3, 2012
I have only had a few rounds not load other than that I like the product .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix AZ.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:January 15, 2011
great product, feeds great, easy to load into rifle, would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Mini-14 Triple K magazines

Date:December 11, 2012
Not as good as Rugers. More trouble to load but once loaded they do work but if I had to do it all over I would spend the extra for genuine Ruger Mags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

very excellent

Date:December 11, 2012
very excellent workmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

riple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines

Date:September 17, 2012
Worked well out of the box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

gets the job done

Date:May 30, 2012
Bought these to go with my new mini 14. They work awesome! 20 rounders are the way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manteca, Ca
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

223 mag

Date:April 17, 2012
The clip snaps right in my mini 14 with no slop or raddle noise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love this magazine

Date:April 10, 2012
I have one of these for my mini-14 and it works perfectly. I will be buying more of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Mn
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

223 mini14

Date:January 17, 2012
Average quality, but a very good value. No problems after 12 uses...very satisfied
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flawless Performance

Date:January 10, 2012
I am extremely pleased with these 30-round capacity magazines for my Mini 14. After several hundred rounds fired I have experienced zero feeding problems with these clips. You can't go wrong with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: Burney Ca. Where the Cascades and Sierras meet!
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Needs adjustment!

Date:January 9, 2012
Failed to feed after 3 of 10 rnds (both mags). After file
of case and tweak of lips to match the old mags... restored proper operation. NOT something for the easily frustrated! Getting that last rnd to feed, shoot and lock open the rifle is not for the faint of heart! This is the reason I cannot recommend anyone buying one unless they want a challenge (Think 5000 pcs puzzle of sky)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Isonville, Ky.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

They do not fit mini 14

Date:January 4, 2012
What can I say. The 40's do not fit a mini 14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Triple K Mini-14 Mags work great!!

Date:November 2, 2011
I own (4)40 rnd, (2)20rnd, and (1)10rnd Triple K magazines. All for my Mini-14 (580 Ranch). All bought at Cabela's Glendale, AZ. I have never had one single failure with my rifle using these magazines. They are not terribly cheap in price, but much less than Ruger factory mags.
I don't understand where people are havingt problems with these mags. The only downside (maybe) to these mags is the way they are finished. TK's 20 rounders are nice and smooth coated, but the 40's are a little more flat matte black, and it wears off easily. No concern to me.
These mags have run flawlessly thru match grade, russian, and handloaded ammo. A great buy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Marysville, wa.
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No good Mini 14 Triple K

Date:September 6, 2011
Had to return both magazines. Couldn't get over 5 rounds in either one, never got to shoot them. Had to buy expensive Ruger magazines(which work). My son warned me about these, but I had to try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Magazines Blockrd

Date:August 18, 2011
I've ordered three twenty round magezines and all of them would only five rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor fit

Date:June 20, 2011
does not fit the mini 14 well. I definitely would NOT purchase another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

mini 14 magazine

Date:June 13, 2011
Good stuff
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

DID NOT WORK AT ALL

Date:April 27, 2011
THIS PRODUCT WAS NOT MADE TO FUNCTION WELL, POORLY MADE IN MY EXPERENCE, FIRST TIME IVE HAD PROBLEM WITH PRODUCT FROM CABELAS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not the best choice

Date:April 23, 2011
I bought the 10 round Mag for CA.
I've had Failure to Feed problems since the get go.
It has vertical free play while in the gun and the bolt slides right by.
The lower price showed in lower quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple K Mini-14 High-Capacity Magazines
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

hit and miss

Date:April 2, 2011
I bought a 20 round and a 30 round clip. The 20 round clip works great so far. The 30 round clip is junk. It's hard to get it to lock in my gun and the action hit the tabs on the top of the clip so it wouldn't feed. It can be modified by sanding the tabs down to clear the action. I will be staying with Ruger clips for my mini from now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 77