Customer Reviews for DEWEY Dewey Cleaning Jags

DEWEY Dewey Cleaning Jags

Parker Hale-style cleaning jags are designed for wrapping the patch around to minimize metal contact inside of the bore. Serrated teeth ensure real holding power. Female threads allow jags to screw directly onto the male-threaded Dewey rods. Made in USA. Sizes: .22-.26 cal. jag/for .22-.26 cal. rod .24-.26 cal. jag/for .22-.26 cal. rod .27-7mm jag/for .27 cal. and larger rod .30 cal. jag/for .27 cal. and larger rod
Overall Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Review 1 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2012

"MY GO TO JAGS, ALWAYS"

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I think that your favorite cleaning jag is akin to your favorite color tractor, meaning, did your pappy plow with a green one or a red one??? Same goes for whatever "wicthes brew super solvent" you use. On that, I was trained on these style jags and dewey style rods, so I naturally feel they are the best. I will testify to the fact that they will saturate your bore better than conventional style jags. I will also say that "I THINK" that some people that dislike these style jags are not using them properly, along with not using high quality and right size patches.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great Product

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Worked as advertised. I prefer a longer cleaning jag that allows the patch to be wrapped around it which provides more surface area. In my experience this does a better job of cleaning in less time and uses fewer patches.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

Dewey Jags

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've had the best of luck w/Dewey products. I'm a loyal customer as I have never had an issue (other than occasionally loosing one!).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2010

Dewey cleaning products

By
Location: Seattle,Washington
Products are all excellent in quality and finish. Size for bore is just right, not too tight or too loose.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

Good product

By
Location: Tennessee
This jag getrs a lot of patch material in contact with the barrel and holds the patch material securely so a nice snug fit can be used while cleaning.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2010

Dewey Jags

By
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I have the Dewey system cleaning rods. They do as well as any cleaning jag i have used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2010

looks nice anyway

By
Location: Florida
I can't use it cause it has the same female screw as any of my cleaning rods. looking for a male to male adapter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2009

Dewey Jags

By
Location: Oregon
I ordered these thinking they would fit on the Tipton cleaning rods, but was wrong. Nothing wrong with the jags, but they don't fit my rods.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dewey Cleaning Jags
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2008

Good tight jag

By
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Holds the patch well, fits the Dewey rod. Try it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.