Customer Reviews for SHOOTER'S CHOICE Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease

SHOOTER'S CHOICE Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease

All-weather protection for your firearm's moving parts, formulated to endure in the most grueling environments. Prevents metal damage to delicate actions, frame rails, shotgun hinges and hardware, and bolt-action locking lugs. It's odorless for stealth-conscious hunters. Packaged in a precision syringe applicator that lets you apply it quickly and easily to hard-to-reach places. The grease clings to metal surfaces so it won't fly off fully automatic weapons. Works in extreme temperatures from -65° to more than 350°. This high-tech product doesn't gum-up or melt when the heat is on, or stiffen when temperatures drop. Works with nickel, stainless and chrome moly. Also great for use on compound bows, fishing tackle, marine mechanisms, sports equipment and around the home or shop. Made in USA. Size: 10 ml.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Review 1 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Maine
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stuff

Date:September 22, 2008
a good grease makes the slide on the pistol and the rifle work a lot easier. Doesn't take a lot of grease just a little goes a long way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: california
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

high-tech grease

Date:September 22, 2008
when i start pushing the piston the grease won't stop to flow
so,for my need it's a big deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: New Jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works good

Date:October 19, 2008
Works great on my 1911 and my other pistols less messy than oil. To much can come out watch how hard you push pull the plunger back when you want it to stop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kissimmee, Fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent product for pistols slides.

Date:July 28, 2009
One drop on each slide rails and it won't run like gunoil.Perfect to carry the gun in a holster! Apply with the syringe pin-point accuracy exactly where you want it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: North Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exactly as advertised

Date:November 30, 2009
I bought Shooters Choice All Weather High Tech Grease to lube the rails of a semi auto. It provides great lubrication and really smooths out the action. I like the applicator syringe and, as stated in other reviews, you have to pull back on the applicator handle to stop the flow; but it tells you that on the tube.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooter's Choice grease

Date:January 25, 2010
I have used this on a couple 1911's and a S & W .45 M & P. All of them have functioned very well with this on the slides and the barrel at an indoor range. I have not tested outdoors yet but plan to before winter ends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My 1911

Date:March 8, 2010
Shooter's Choice is quality and comfort in good protection from friction and wear that is a must for my 1911.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Lousiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Slide Grease

Date:April 27, 2010
Used for Semi Auto Pistol slide. Very pleased with performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Live in Warner Robins, GA.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best product/ best price

Date:May 17, 2010
Was the exact product that all of the other club members had recomended, and was priced lower than many others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Newport, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wouldn't be without it.

Date:June 7, 2010
A little goes a long way to make your shooting or fishing pieces sing.
Doesn't migrate, provides lasting lubricating and is priced right.
You can't go wrong with this stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent firearm lube in convenient syringe

Date:August 2, 2010
I have found this to be an excellent lube for my firearms, including my large caliber automatic pistols. No complaints whatsoever regarding performance. It flows well and is viscous enough to stay put on critical areas of wear, providing continuous protection. After frequent use, there is no discernible wear on those areas of wear on my .45 Auto slide or rails.
I especially like the syringe that the product comes in. With the small tip, it is very easy to place the exact amount you need right where you want it. Care must be taken, however, that too much doesn't come out at once, as it's fairly impossible to get it back in if you accidentally push the plunger down too hard. Also, to keep the grease from flowing after application, you may want to pull the plunger back a tad to relieve the pressure in the cylinder.
Very pleased with this product and I can recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooters Choice Grease

Date:September 9, 2010
An excellent product. I use this on my firearms and it stays where you put it.
Very quick delivery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: IOWA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Good for AR's

Date:December 25, 2010
After buying my Ar i heard from different people that I needed to keep the gun wet and grease was the best choice. With that I went out and bought shooters choice grease. I put this on my bolt and and rails were there is metal to metal contact. When I went to shoot the gun and it would stove pipe, multiple times. I took it home cleaned it again that thought that maybe i added to much grease. So this time I put on a very light coating and took it out and it did the same thing. After this I went back to using Remington oil for my lub and the gun has been 100% reliable. You can always count on Remington.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harwinton, CT
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Grease for Shotguns

Date:January 13, 2011
I have been using the Shooter's Choice Synthetic Grease on the hinges and wear points on all of my over and under and side by side shotguns for many years. It stands up very well to heavy use. In a typical year, I shoot about 8,000 clay targets on sporting clays, 5 stand, and skeet fields. The Shooter's Choice handles it well without breaking down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: wallingford ct
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

grease is thicker than oil

Date:January 24, 2011
good stuff i use it on my semi auto 12 ga and shoot around 200 rounds a weekend. it stays put and with the extra heat and movement it really keeps things slick. i recommend spreading it around with a q tip
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Parachute, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good grease

Date:February 5, 2011
This is a good grease with a good applicator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Omaha NE
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

OK gun grease

Date:February 9, 2011
I didn't look at this product very carefully - I was looking for a white lithium base grease and this is red grease. That said, it seems to work fine. Like any gun grease, a little goes a long way so this small tube should last me about forever.
I didn't use gun grease previously, but looking at the cleaning videos on the SigSauer website I learned that they recommend a light grease on shiny wear surfaces over gun oil. So I use this on all my handguns now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Florida
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech

Date:February 17, 2011
Works great on my 1911.
Will also use it on the bolt lugs on my rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Maui
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grease

Date:February 17, 2011
Good stuff!!!1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hollyweird, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Moving parts

Date:February 18, 2011
Best on the market for lubing the slide and other small moving parts. Protects far better than oil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 43