Customer Reviews for SHOOTER'S CHOICE Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease

SHOOTER'S CHOICE Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease

All-weather protection for your firearm's moving parts, formulated to endure in the most grueling environments. Prevents metal damage to delicate actions, frame rails, shotgun hinges and hardware, and bolt-action locking lugs. It's odorless for stealth-conscious hunters. Packaged in a precision syringe applicator that lets you apply it quickly and easily to hard-to-reach places. The grease clings to metal surfaces so it won't fly off fully automatic weapons. Works in extreme temperatures from -65° to more than 350°. This high-tech product doesn't gum-up or melt when the heat is on, or stiffen when temperatures drop. Works with nickel, stainless and chrome moly. Also great for use on compound bows, fishing tackle, marine mechanisms, sports equipment and around the home or shop. Made in USA. Size: 10 ml.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.592 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
47 out of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Review 1 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

great stuff

By
Location: Maine
a good grease makes the slide on the pistol and the rifle work a lot easier. Doesn't take a lot of grease just a little goes a long way.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2008

high-tech grease

By
Location: california
when i start pushing the piston the grease won't stop to flow
so,for my need it's a big deal!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2008

Works good

By
Location: New Jersey
Works great on my 1911 and my other pistols less messy than oil. To much can come out watch how hard you push pull the plunger back when you want it to stop.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2009

Excellent product for pistols slides.

By
Location: Kissimmee, Fl
One drop on each slide rails and it won't run like gunoil.Perfect to carry the gun in a holster! Apply with the syringe pin-point accuracy exactly where you want it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Exactly as advertised

By
Location: North Georgia
I bought Shooters Choice All Weather High Tech Grease to lube the rails of a semi auto. It provides great lubrication and really smooths out the action. I like the applicator syringe and, as stated in other reviews, you have to pull back on the applicator handle to stop the flow; but it tells you that on the tube.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2010

Shooter's Choice grease

By
Location: Minnesota
I have used this on a couple 1911's and a S & W .45 M & P. All of them have functioned very well with this on the slides and the barrel at an indoor range. I have not tested outdoors yet but plan to before winter ends.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2010

My 1911

By
Location: Des Plaines, IL
Shooter's Choice is quality and comfort in good protection from friction and wear that is a must for my 1911.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2010

Slide Grease

By
Location: Lousiana
Used for Semi Auto Pistol slide. Very pleased with performance
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

Best product/ best price

By
Location: Live in Warner Robins, GA.
Was the exact product that all of the other club members had recomended, and was priced lower than many others.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2010

Wouldn't be without it.

By
Location: Newport, OR
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
A little goes a long way to make your shooting or fishing pieces sing.
Doesn't migrate, provides lasting lubricating and is priced right.
You can't go wrong with this stuff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 2, 2010

Excellent firearm lube in convenient syringe

By
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have found this to be an excellent lube for my firearms, including my large caliber automatic pistols. No complaints whatsoever regarding performance. It flows well and is viscous enough to stay put on critical areas of wear, providing continuous protection. After frequent use, there is no discernible wear on those areas of wear on my .45 Auto slide or rails.
I especially like the syringe that the product comes in. With the small tip, it is very easy to place the exact amount you need right where you want it. Care must be taken, however, that too much doesn't come out at once, as it's fairly impossible to get it back in if you accidentally push the plunger down too hard. Also, to keep the grease from flowing after application, you may want to pull the plunger back a tad to relieve the pressure in the cylinder.
Very pleased with this product and I can recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2010

Shooters Choice Grease

By
Location: MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
An excellent product. I use this on my firearms and it stays where you put it.
Very quick delivery.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2010

Not Good for AR's

By
Location: IOWA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
After buying my Ar i heard from different people that I needed to keep the gun wet and grease was the best choice. With that I went out and bought shooters choice grease. I put this on my bolt and and rails were there is metal to metal contact. When I went to shoot the gun and it would stove pipe, multiple times. I took it home cleaned it again that thought that maybe i added to much grease. So this time I put on a very light coating and took it out and it did the same thing. After this I went back to using Remington oil for my lub and the gun has been 100% reliable. You can always count on Remington.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Great Grease for Shotguns

By
Location: Harwinton, CT
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been using the Shooter's Choice Synthetic Grease on the hinges and wear points on all of my over and under and side by side shotguns for many years. It stands up very well to heavy use. In a typical year, I shoot about 8,000 clay targets on sporting clays, 5 stand, and skeet fields. The Shooter's Choice handles it well without breaking down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2011

grease is thicker than oil

By
Location: wallingford ct
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
good stuff i use it on my semi auto 12 ga and shoot around 200 rounds a weekend. it stays put and with the extra heat and movement it really keeps things slick. i recommend spreading it around with a q tip
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2011

Good grease

By
Location: Parachute, CO
This is a good grease with a good applicator.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2011

OK gun grease

By
Location: Omaha NE
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I didn't look at this product very carefully - I was looking for a white lithium base grease and this is red grease. That said, it seems to work fine. Like any gun grease, a little goes a long way so this small tube should last me about forever.
I didn't use gun grease previously, but looking at the cleaning videos on the SigSauer website I learned that they recommend a light grease on shiny wear surfaces over gun oil. So I use this on all my handguns now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech

By
Location: Florida
Gender: Male
Works great on my 1911.
Will also use it on the bolt lugs on my rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

Grease

By
Location: Maui
Good stuff!!!1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shooter's Choice® Synthetic All-Weather High-Tech Grease
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2011

Moving parts

By
Location: Hollyweird, CA
Best on the market for lubing the slide and other small moving parts. Protects far better than oil.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 49