Customer Reviews for BOONIE PACKER PRODUCTS Safari Rifle Sling

BOONIE PACKER PRODUCTS Safari Rifle Sling

You'll tire less and hunt better when you carry your rifle with a Safari Sling. The 2"-wide strap enhances comfort and hands-free carry. No elastic to bounce around and wear you out. This proven design is used by military units worldwide. Allows you to shoot directly fromthe carry position. Just raise your rifle and fire. Strong 100% synthetic webbing won't rot. Sling adjusts easily with one hand. Swivels not included. Available: Black, Realtree®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
209 out of 228(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Safari Rifle Sling
Review 21 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SOLID PURCHASE

Date:May 16, 2012
Needed a sling to keep my hands free and shot gun off my wrists and forearms. I had bought one for my Remington 870, well I was so pleased I ordered 2 more. The sling not only keeps my hands free but balanced over my shoulder at the ready. Excellent purchase! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Parks, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sling!

Date:April 10, 2012
This sling will make hunting much more enjoyable. The sling keeps the rifle at "port arms" and ready to raise to your shoulder with no arm strain. Wish I had gotten this years ago. Need it more now though at 63.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lapine, Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE BEST!!!!

Date:April 10, 2012
This has got to be the best sling around!!....I wish I had known about this product many years ago!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Perfect Sling

Date:April 3, 2012
A friend of mine introduced this sling to me and now I have one for every long gun I own! There is no better sling than the safari sling. The gun is never in an awkward position, you are always at the ready, and it is more comfortable to wear than any other type of sling. I have and will continue to recommend the sling to anyone and everyone that I can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: western,new york
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

safari rifle sling

Date:April 2, 2012
i was hoping this sling was as good as all the reviews,surprise....it was better than i expected,i ordered (3)for shotgun,both rifles,now my friends are going to get them,at my age the sling is just what the doctor ordered.....thanks for all the reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality gear

Date:March 29, 2012
Like your merchandise
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sling ever

Date:January 11, 2012
I have been hunting for 30 years now, and last year purchased the safari sling. I hunt Montana and Wisconsin and do alot of stalk hunting. This sling allows you to walk quietly and comfortably with your rifle always in the ready position to shoot without getting sore muscles. It also adjusts to carry your rifle on your shoulder or back. Wish I would have had this years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safari Sling

Date:January 11, 2012
I love this sling because when your walking in the woods its like you dont have a gun on your shoulder, but in reality your gun is always in the ready position if you see something. You dont have to worry about it falling off your shoulder either. One of the best investments ive ever bought for my rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very versatile sling

Date:January 10, 2012
Comfortably carry your rifle for long periods. Can slide it muzzle up or down for safe packing around others. Or if you need hands for climbing or pulling yourself, gun will hang there. Rifle comes up quickly for a shot. Great sling at a very good price !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Desoto, WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Sling Ever

Date:December 13, 2011
it is easy to bring up to your shoulder fast and very comfortable i would for sure recommend it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Vermont hunter
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best hunting sling

Date:October 17, 2011
Own one for each of my hunting rifles. Rifle is always "at ready" position while leaving your arms free. The best sling for still hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Sydney Australia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy Goin'

Date:July 5, 2011
No more holding the rifle on my shoulder, two free hands, good balance, good fit, no slip. Should've purchased this long long ago. Too thum zup!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: El Segundo, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sling review

Date:June 27, 2011
Satisfied buyer. Enough said.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great for AR-15 rifles

Date:April 19, 2011
The Safari Rifle Sling is perfect! This one from Cabela's is my third one. I put this one on a Bushmaster AR-15 and it works perfectly. If I was going to be in a battle for my life I would have this sling on my rifle. It allows you to move with the firearm in the ready position, but also hold the weight of it as well. This product works. And for the price, you can't beat it. Hope this helps. God Bless, and thanks to the men and women of our Armed Forces for fighting for me to be able to carry a firearm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northern Minnesota, NE So Dakota, SE No Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sling I've ever owned.

Date:April 18, 2011
The Safari Sling is the wisest buy I've made in years.
I have one on all my rifles - really.
I travel long distances over rough terrain during several big game seasons each year.
The slings are comfortable and truly hands free.
My guns are always across my midsection instead of on my shoulder.
It's only takes a split second to aim and shoot.
Excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Knox, PA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They always ask...

Date:March 15, 2011
I have had safari slings on my rifles and shotguns for many, many years. The product works exceptionally well especially in rough terrain. I always take an extra safari sling along when I go west, not for fear of mine failing but there is almost always another hunter in a neighboring camp that asks "What is that and where do I get one?". Trading a safari sling for a good tip on where those big bulls are is a small investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hatchechubbee, Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

always ready

Date:March 10, 2011
Using this sling always keeps my rifle at the ready. My best buy in a long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: FairHaven, MI
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Sling

Date:March 2, 2011
I've been using these for about 7+/- yrs., they're Great, practical, safe & quick...
I use this on ALL my guns..Excellent..
Thank YOU
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Thing Since Sliced Bread

Date:February 24, 2011
This sling is a must for anyone who does a lot of walking and stalking. The sling didn't look very impressive when I bought it but it is much more comfortable than a standard sling due to the weight distribution and you are always ready to shoot.
Buy one or two, you won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: VA
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:February 12, 2011
I bought two of the slings ,for my hunting buddies and they both love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 228