Customer Reviews for BOONIE PACKER PRODUCTS Safari Rifle Sling

BOONIE PACKER PRODUCTS Safari Rifle Sling

You'll tire less and hunt better when you carry your rifle with a Safari Sling. The 2"-wide strap enhances comfort and hands-free carry. No elastic to bounce around and wear you out. This proven design is used by military units worldwide. Allows you to shoot directly fromthe carry position. Just raise your rifle and fire. Strong 100% synthetic webbing won't rot. Sling adjusts easily with one hand. Swivels not included. Available: Black, Realtree®.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
222 out of 242(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Safari Rifle Sling
Review 21 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Versatile sling

Date:March 5, 2013
Easy to put on. Load bearing and adjustable to tactical
application. Carry over shoulder for trekking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable and always ready

Date:January 22, 2013
I' ve owned Safari Slings since the 90's and put them on all my hunting rifles (bolties and leveractions).
I like that the muzzle is always under my control and the rifle is always immediately available for times when the prey appears.
Would I recommend them to my friends? Yes, in fact I gave some as presents this year to hunting buddies that had said they'd like one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A great help!

Date:January 3, 2013
Should have purchased one of these many years ago. A great help when carying my custom 03 Springfield! Always at the ready position, quick and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to carry rifle

Date:December 27, 2012
Bought one for my mini 30 & love it. Bought another one for my other rifle. Makes carrying gun easier. Just hangs around your neck and is ready in an instant if you need it. Unhooks automatically when sholdering it. With quick connect swivels you can move it rifle to rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!

Date:December 18, 2012
Now I dont have to carry my gun when walking a long way through the woods.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sling

Date:December 5, 2012
After fighting a traditional sling on a recent Colorado Elk hunt i decided to try the safari sling and was very impressed. this sling makes it easy to cary a good sized backpack and a rifle w/o constantly fighting it slipping off your shoulder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The best sling

Date:November 19, 2012
I will never carry a rifle into the woods without the Safari Sling. It keeps the rifle always at the ready, and quick to shoulder. Great sling, worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent sling

Date:October 15, 2012
Sling design allows for quick target acquisition. Just be cautious as you will "mask" other hunters/shooters as they walk in front of your horizontal barrel. My fix when it gets crowded is to tighten the sling so it operates more like a traditional "over the shoulder" rifle sling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safari Rifle Sling

Date:September 12, 2012
This is the most versatile sling I have ever owned. Great product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Comfortable and always ready

Date:August 28, 2012
Started using this with my 45-70 Guide Gun hunting feral hogs in Texas. Had to always be ready to take a shot and it worked.
The wide sling distributes the weight and positions the rifle perfectly for hiking in, spot and stalk.
Now I hunt coyotes in Tennessee with a 22-250 instead but the same to be ready to take the shot exists.
Hands are free to use binoculars or rangefinder or call...rifle is always at the ready.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The cat's meow!

Date:August 11, 2012
A few years ago I modified a tacticle sling to carry my hunting rifle. Best idea I ever had to solve my problems and distain for conventional slings. I modified it several times and even tried different tacticle slings, it would get better but still not what I was really looking for. So when I saw this I just had to try one. Let me tell you this is just what I have been looking for. Works perfectly. well made, and worth every penny.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great sling

Date:August 7, 2012
If you have a heavy rifle you want this sling. makes it alot easier to carry. works great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SOLID PURCHASE

Date:May 16, 2012
Needed a sling to keep my hands free and shot gun off my wrists and forearms. I had bought one for my Remington 870, well I was so pleased I ordered 2 more. The sling not only keeps my hands free but balanced over my shoulder at the ready. Excellent purchase! Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Parks, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Sling!

Date:April 10, 2012
This sling will make hunting much more enjoyable. The sling keeps the rifle at "port arms" and ready to raise to your shoulder with no arm strain. Wish I had gotten this years ago. Need it more now though at 63.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Lapine, Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE BEST!!!!

Date:April 10, 2012
This has got to be the best sling around!!....I wish I had known about this product many years ago!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Atlanta,GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Perfect Sling

Date:April 3, 2012
A friend of mine introduced this sling to me and now I have one for every long gun I own! There is no better sling than the safari sling. The gun is never in an awkward position, you are always at the ready, and it is more comfortable to wear than any other type of sling. I have and will continue to recommend the sling to anyone and everyone that I can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: western,new york
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

safari rifle sling

Date:April 2, 2012
i was hoping this sling was as good as all the reviews,surprise....it was better than i expected,i ordered (3)for shotgun,both rifles,now my friends are going to get them,at my age the sling is just what the doctor ordered.....thanks for all the reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good quality gear

Date:March 29, 2012
Like your merchandise
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best sling ever

Date:January 11, 2012
I have been hunting for 30 years now, and last year purchased the safari sling. I hunt Montana and Wisconsin and do alot of stalk hunting. This sling allows you to walk quietly and comfortably with your rifle always in the ready position to shoot without getting sore muscles. It also adjusts to carry your rifle on your shoulder or back. Wish I would have had this years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Safari Rifle Sling
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pa.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Safari Sling

Date:January 11, 2012
I love this sling because when your walking in the woods its like you dont have a gun on your shoulder, but in reality your gun is always in the ready position if you see something. You dont have to worry about it falling off your shoulder either. One of the best investments ive ever bought for my rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 242