Customer Reviews for HARRIS Harris Ultralight Bipod

HARRIS Harris Ultralight Bipod

The Harris Ultralight is at home on the range as it is in the field. Five models to choose from depending upon the activity pursued. All secure to the rifle via the sling stud and will not mar or scratch the rifles finish. After use they fold up unobtrusively under the barrel where they remain out of the way but still instantly accessible when needed. Height: 6-9", bench or pistol 9-13" 12-25" 13-1/2 to 23" 13-1/2 to 27"
Overall Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 182 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
179 out of 182(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Review 121 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Highland, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Harris 9"-13" Lightweight Bipod

Date:June 24, 2010
High quality, solid mount, good fit, legs under spring tension. Best on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Grand Lake, CO
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bipod for AR 15

Date:June 28, 2010
A little heavier than I would of liked but seems to be ok overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ROSWELL NM
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Harris Ultralight Bipod

Date:July 7, 2010
I ALWAYS WANTED ONE OF THESE. NOW I REMEMBER WHY.
YOU CAN REALLY HOLD STEADY ON THAT COYOTE AT 250 YARDS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: West Townsend, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bipod, sturdy, heavy duty and easy to adjust

Date:July 12, 2010
Purchased this Bipod for my Remington 700 (ADL stock) and it attached in 30 seconds.... literally I was out using it in under a minute!
Its easy to adjust, it's sturdy and well made.
Expensive, yes.... but a great bipod that will stand the test of time and endure any conditions you can throw at it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gilbert, MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Still Does the Job

Date:July 21, 2010
This is the first bipod that I have used since I retired from the USMC. I really like the light weight. Wish I had this years ago!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Visalia, CA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Steady Bipod

Date:August 17, 2010
Quick, easy installation. The hunting i do will probably never give me a opportunity to use it but is very steady when target shooting. Only draw back was that when i installed my sling the legs could not go down. Therefore i had to buy a new swivel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Brunswick
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rock Solid Shooting

Date:January 10, 2011
Great Bipod. Legs lock into place quickly and relatively quietly. This application allows for quick, solid shooting. TIP: Make sure prior to purchase you take the time measure length between swivel stud and end of barrel. My .223 Savage has a 20" barrel and the bipod feet extend past the end of the barrel slightly on the length I purchased. This is a huge deal as long as you don't plan to do any off hand shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:January 12, 2011
I've used this bipod on three successful hunts. Killed a dall sheep at 350 yards, a stone sheep at 340 yards, and a mule deer at 240 yards quartering away. Get one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Easy to use

Date:January 13, 2011
I bought the bipod and put it on the gun, It did not add that much extra weight for being carried on the shoulder with a sling. The stability it added for shooting was worth it. It is rugged, dependable and easy to use. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Manassa, CO
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bipod

Date:January 19, 2011
I believe Harris Bipods are the best. I have several ranging from short to tall. The most recent one I purchased was the tallest one they make. I'm 6'5" and works great when fully extended for seated shots. But they are all great get one and you won't be disapointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Beaverton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect bipod

Date:January 25, 2011
I installed the Harris bipod on a Marlin .17 HMR rifle. I use it for mostly bench shooting. It is much better than using sandbags. The construction of the bipod is good too - solid aluminum and all metal parts. Recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Hallsville, MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Buy

Date:January 26, 2011
Easy to use. attaches securely to gun. Excellent product. The only reason I rated it a 4 is because I was surprised how noisy the springs were.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Brookline,N.H.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Perfect Bipod

Date:February 8, 2011
This Bipod is perfect for me because it is easy to change from gun to gun. The height adjustment is very easy and pretty quiet when moving. I use it on my 22-250 for coyote hunting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Prague, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bi-pod

Date:February 11, 2011
I've got this bipod on an AR-15 and a Remington 700 Varmint, very versatile and very strong. Have recommended it to hunting partners and they have purchased them too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mountain West
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Harris Ultralight Bipod

Date:February 13, 2011
Darn good product, helps make a good clean shot
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Tujunga, California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Fine

Date:February 15, 2011
Sand seems to find its way in side some times so it does require a degree of maintenance. Easy to mount and dismount. The legs pull out and retract super quick and easy to. I only wish I would have spent the extra and got the pivoting model for uneven terrain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Center Point, Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply the best

Date:February 25, 2011
you can buy cheaper imitations, and they will work, I have tried them all, but if you like top quality gear, dont settle for cheaper, buy the only bipod worth purchasing. Buy Harris.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Harris Bipod Rem700

Date:March 2, 2011
It works great. No issues installing or operating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Deep Run NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Bipod!

Date:March 10, 2011
With this bipod it almost feels like cheating when you settle in behind the gun. Accuracy is improved tremendously.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: north texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

harris bi-pod

Date:April 2, 2011
i really think these are the best available. buy it once and you won,t have to do it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 121-140 of 182