Customer Reviews for HARRIS Harris Ultralight Bipod

HARRIS Harris Ultralight Bipod

The Harris Ultralight is at home on the range as it is in the field. Five models to choose from depending upon the activity pursued. All secure to the rifle via the sling stud and will not mar or scratch the rifles finish. After use they fold up unobtrusively under the barrel where they remain out of the way but still instantly accessible when needed. Height: 6-9", bench or pistol 9-13" 12-25" 13-1/2 to 23" 13-1/2 to 27"
Overall Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
183 out of 186(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Review 121 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2010

Harris 9"-13" Lightweight Bipod

By
Location: Highland, WI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
High quality, solid mount, good fit, legs under spring tension. Best on the market.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010

Bipod for AR 15

By
Location: Grand Lake, CO
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
A little heavier than I would of liked but seems to be ok overall.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2010

Harris Ultralight Bipod

By
Location: ROSWELL NM
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I ALWAYS WANTED ONE OF THESE. NOW I REMEMBER WHY.
YOU CAN REALLY HOLD STEADY ON THAT COYOTE AT 250 YARDS.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

Great bipod, sturdy, heavy duty and easy to adjust

By
Location: West Townsend, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Purchased this Bipod for my Remington 700 (ADL stock) and it attached in 30 seconds.... literally I was out using it in under a minute!
Its easy to adjust, it's sturdy and well made.
Expensive, yes.... but a great bipod that will stand the test of time and endure any conditions you can throw at it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2010

Still Does the Job

By
Location: Gilbert, MN
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the first bipod that I have used since I retired from the USMC. I really like the light weight. Wish I had this years ago!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2010

Steady Bipod

By
Location: Visalia, CA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Quick, easy installation. The hunting i do will probably never give me a opportunity to use it but is very steady when target shooting. Only draw back was that when i installed my sling the legs could not go down. Therefore i had to buy a new swivel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2011

Rock Solid Shooting

By
Location: New Brunswick
Gender: Male
Great Bipod. Legs lock into place quickly and relatively quietly. This application allows for quick, solid shooting. TIP: Make sure prior to purchase you take the time measure length between swivel stud and end of barrel. My .223 Savage has a 20" barrel and the bipod feet extend past the end of the barrel slightly on the length I purchased. This is a huge deal as long as you don't plan to do any off hand shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2011

Awesome

By
I've used this bipod on three successful hunts. Killed a dall sheep at 350 yards, a stone sheep at 340 yards, and a mule deer at 240 yards quartering away. Get one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Easy to use

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought the bipod and put it on the gun, It did not add that much extra weight for being carried on the shoulder with a sling. The stability it added for shooting was worth it. It is rugged, dependable and easy to use. .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2011

Great Bipod

By
Location: Manassa, CO
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I believe Harris Bipods are the best. I have several ranging from short to tall. The most recent one I purchased was the tallest one they make. I'm 6'5" and works great when fully extended for seated shots. But they are all great get one and you won't be disapointed
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2011

Perfect bipod

By
Location: Beaverton, OR
I installed the Harris bipod on a Marlin .17 HMR rifle. I use it for mostly bench shooting. It is much better than using sandbags. The construction of the bipod is good too - solid aluminum and all metal parts. Recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2011

Good Buy

By
Location: Hallsville, MO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Easy to use. attaches securely to gun. Excellent product. The only reason I rated it a 4 is because I was surprised how noisy the springs were.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2011

The Perfect Bipod

By
Location: Brookline,N.H.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This Bipod is perfect for me because it is easy to change from gun to gun. The height adjustment is very easy and pretty quiet when moving. I use it on my 22-250 for coyote hunting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2011

Great Bi-pod

By
Location: New Prague, MN
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I've got this bipod on an AR-15 and a Remington 700 Varmint, very versatile and very strong. Have recommended it to hunting partners and they have purchased them too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011

Harris Ultralight Bipod

By
Location: Mountain West
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Darn good product, helps make a good clean shot
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2011

Works Fine

By
Location: Tujunga, California
Sand seems to find its way in side some times so it does require a degree of maintenance. Easy to mount and dismount. The legs pull out and retract super quick and easy to. I only wish I would have spent the extra and got the pivoting model for uneven terrain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2011

Simply the best

By
Location: Center Point, Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
you can buy cheaper imitations, and they will work, I have tried them all, but if you like top quality gear, dont settle for cheaper, buy the only bipod worth purchasing. Buy Harris.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2011

Harris Bipod Rem700

By
Location: Glendale, AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
It works great. No issues installing or operating.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2011

Awesome Bipod!

By
Location: Deep Run NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
With this bipod it almost feels like cheating when you settle in behind the gun. Accuracy is improved tremendously.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 140 for Harris Ultralight Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

harris bi-pod

By
Location: north texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
i really think these are the best available. buy it once and you won,t have to do it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 121-140 of 186