Customer Reviews for HARRIS Harris Pivoting Bipod

HARRIS Harris Pivoting Bipod

Same features as the standard Ultralight but with the added bonus of allowing the rifle to pivot. The pivoting function is imperative when shots are taken on uneven ground (which is most of the time in the hunting fields). Folds under barrel for easy storage and packability but deploys for instant use. Extends 6" to 9" Standard Legs (Bench Rest) "S" Series (Swivels).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
241
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
276 out of 282(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 64 Answers
Customer Reviews for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Review 241 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Cal.
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Harris swivel bipod.

Date:January 14, 2012
Great for setting up on uneven ground. For target shooting the fixed bipod is probably better. I was shootin a 300 Win Mag off it and it the swivel clamp would loosen but it is great for hunting applications.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 242 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: La Crosse, WI
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bipod

Date:January 17, 2012
I have the 8-13" and it is fantastic! I love going into the prone position and zeroing in my target with absolute steadiness. best purchase for my gun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 243 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Littleton, CO
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great rest

Date:January 17, 2012
I have 2 Harris bipods, one pivoting and one not. If you shoot from a bench or some place that is level you wouldn't need the pivot bipod, but in the field nothing is even or level (except the frozen lake) and the pivot bipod really make the difference for fast corrections and a steady rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 244 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cortland, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:January 24, 2012
This is a very stable and versitile bi-pod. Works well and easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 245 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy

Date:February 7, 2012
This is my third Harris bipod two of them swivel one does not, by far the better of them are the ones that swivel. They make for rock steady aiming and with the swivel ability the cross hairs are always in the proper position. I highly recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 246 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bi-Pod easy use!

Date:February 13, 2012
Great bipod and very easy to use and mount on your rifle. Fits snug on mine and is easy to extend to just the right height. I would recommend this to anybody to help steady your rifle for the long money shots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 247 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: New Castle, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

13 ½ X 27

Date:February 19, 2012
Great pod works great while on set for predators. Good for sitting. Can even use prone. Cant go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 248 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best of the best!

Date:February 28, 2012
I tried others...but I wish I hadn't. If you want to do it right the first time, get this one. I use it all the time. Great for uneven ground, and for swinging on running game when seated. I've had mine for 6 years and it looks like new. If it ever wears out, I will get another just like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 249 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Princeton, WV
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very well made!!!

Date:February 29, 2012
I recently bought a mod.12 btcss 22-250 for the rising coyote problem in southern WV. I went with the Harris pivoting bipod because of the great reviews and boy were they right!! Very well made, dependable, and strong bipod. The only problem I had with the pivoting model is when it is pivots all the way over, it will do damage to my wider than normal forearm on my rifle stock. Anyway, I just turned it around the opposite way and it works just fine. All in all, it's a great product and worth the money!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 250 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality product

Date:March 28, 2012
I purchased this bipod for my coyote gun and absolutrly love it! It is very well made and appears very durable. The improved shot performance was obvious from the first shot I took. Looked at several bipods before buying this this but couldn't pass up
the reputation and materials used that you find with a harris. You will be pleased with this bipod and be saving to buy one for your other guns
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 251 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Iowa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Modify before you use.

Date:April 1, 2012
Harris bipods are built much stronger then all others. My problem is that mine came with a small divet in the base which pressed a small hole in the forend of my modle 70 winchester. Used my dremel tool to grind that off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 252 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: california
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Harris Bipods are Super!

Date:April 2, 2012
Last elk season I took a great bull at 495 yds with the able assistance of the Harris Pivoting Bipod. It was borrowed from my friend due to long shooting. From that moment of use I knew I had to have one. Now I have my own and it is great! Its like shooting from a bench when you are out in the field. The pivioting ability makes it great for keeping up with a coyote on the run. A must have for the serious hunter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 253 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Queens, New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must have!

Date:April 10, 2012
I have two of these bipods. They are great for any type of hunting. I've used them for Yotes, deer and turkey.
It's a pleasure to be able to set the gun next to you ready to use while you call, eat, and glass. I love how easy it is to put on and take off and it doesn't interfere
With any of my slings. Your accuracy will improve also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 254 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bipod

Date:April 10, 2012
I bought for the pivoting feature which makes it easy for shooting on uneven ground with out having to adjust it by hand. It is quick to put on and is rock solid when on no wobbling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 255 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bedford, Pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

There is only one bipod it's a Harris

Date:April 10, 2012
Good product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 256 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Newcastle,Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bipod

Date:April 16, 2012
This is a great bipod, but be careful when retracting the legs, they can move quickly and pinch your fingers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 257 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Delran, N.J.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great bi-pod

Date:April 16, 2012
this is a great bi-pod, the swivel is a great way to go. well made and I can sit or use it on the bench. worththe money. remember you get what you pay for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 258 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Mantua, Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BestProduct I've used in years

Date:April 19, 2012
I purchased a pivoting bi-pod prior to going to Wyoming last year to hunt Antelope. This thing saved my hunt. The goats were skiddish as could be. We headed out during the late season. When you truck crested the hill, the were gone. I live in Ohio, we really do not have to many chances to shoot over 200-300 yards. So I never thought you needed a bipod. After hunting Wyoming the prior year, I cahnged my mind. I shot my buck at 325 yards, one shot, one kill. I shot my two does over 500 yards with the same success. This thing is rock solid and turned this eastern into dead eye! Could never imagine me going out west without one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 259 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome qualiity!

Date:May 16, 2012
Easily the best bipod on the market. Awesome quality, awesome features, and overall amazing. I will never put anything other than Harris on my rifles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 260 for Harris Pivoting Bipod
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Bipod

Date:May 16, 2012
Very steady can be used while sitting or in a prone
position.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 241-260 of 282