Customer Reviews for HAVAHART Havahart® Animal Trap

HAVAHART Havahart® Animal Trap

Havahart® has always been the recognized brand name for live animal cage traps. These traps provide you with solutions for the control of nuisance animals including squirrels, raccoons, rabbits, mice, skunks and cats to name a few. Fabricated from high tensile wire mesh with steel reinforcements for long life. Traps are open on both ends to provide extra confidence to target animals contemplating entry. Galvanized materials are rust and corrosion resistant. Comes fully assembled. Instructions and tips on baits and trap setting are included.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
57 out of 68(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Havahart® Animal Trap
Review 41 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Havahart Trap

Date:July 6, 2009
It works! Caught the rabbit! However, veggies didn't work as bait. Multigrain crackers did attract this very young rabbit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dayton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not happy until the squirrels are gone.

Date:July 9, 2009
I borrowed a trap from a friend and the little tree rats were jumping backwards right out of it when it tripped. I ordered this trap from the site that said it was going to take 10 days to receive. I had it in 4 days. First day and I had one waiting in the trap for me when I got home. The trap was easy to bait, set, transport while occupied, and release WAY across town! This trap is saving my apples! Wonderful buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Texas Coast
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

First Class

Date:July 29, 2009
The trap works perfectly. I caught a varmit the first night I set it. It is easy to set and use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Havahart animal traps

Date:September 22, 2009
trapped two squirrels that had been in our ceiling within the first day of owning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fort Stockton, Tx.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent product

Date:November 25, 2009
I have used many different live traps in the past. This is one of the best I have used. It is easy to use and light enough for my 6 year old son to carry. I really like the spring loaded double gates. I would recomend this to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Emery South Dakota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Doesn't work

Date:February 8, 2010
I bought this trap in hopes of catching some of these rabbits that are eating at my plants & trees. When I first set it up in the house (according to the directions), I couldn't get it the trigger to stay.It seemed like it was very sensitive. I didn't mind that so much because I thought great I am going to get some rabbits. Well, I finally got it set with the bait and I'll be damned if it didn't get a rabbit. The bait was gone and there was nothing in the trap. I tried over & over But it just didn't work. I would have been better off saving my money & investing it in a good pellet gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Fort Worth,TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

havahart animal trap

Date:March 29, 2010
Good quality. Everything works and it is relatively heavy duty but it is too small. I bought the small trap to catch cottontail rabbits but they will not go inside. I placed a game camera beside the trap to see what was going on. the rabbits are all around it but they will not go inside because it is too tight of a fit. Should have bought the bigger one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Southern Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HAVAHART SUCCESS

Date:April 26, 2010
After spending hundreds of dollars trying to pursuade stray cats to leave my garden areas, I spent much less that a hundred dollars and bought the Havahart animal trap and completely eliminated my problem within a week. Great stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: ct
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great

Date:July 12, 2010
the trap was so easy to use. We baited it and bam we caught the bothersome racoon tthe very first night. It worked so well we purchased the smaller version the next week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Feral Cat Finds New Home

Date:July 19, 2010
I tried to catch this cat the first time by leaving both ends open. Cat removed the bait from the trap, feasted and split. The next time I gave access to the bait from only one end-Success! Great product! Works well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Calgary, AB
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Just what I was looking for

Date:August 16, 2010
I bought this trap to deal with squirrels in my attic. After reviewing some pest control websites, this model was recommended several times, but not available in Canada anywhere I could find. So, I ordered online from Cabelas.com. Trap arrived promptly in perferct working order in Calgary. I had it shipped expedited air. No problems with customs.
The trap is very easy to set. Having observed the usual path of the squirrels in and out of the attic, I set the trap, both doors open along the fence line. Baited with peanut butter. Trap set 3 t,imes. 2 squirrels caught. Attic hole sealed. Checked attic. Problem solved.
The trap worked perfectly for the medium/large grey squirrels I was dealing with. Exactly what I needed, and definitely cheaper than hiring out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: md
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor design

Date:August 18, 2010
we already have and use the havaheart racoon trap, but the chipmunk trap is poorly made and difficult to set. the bait tray tilts causing bait to slide off, and the trigger either sets too firm allowing animal to eat bait and leave, or so light that it self-triggers and closes before you can step away from trap. quite a let down from the racoon trap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Quebec
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

trap

Date:September 9, 2010
excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: no. california
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works as advertised

Date:January 31, 2011
This is the first havahart trap I've tried. No complanits with the product. I've been successful using it to trap rats.. Can't use poison or conventional traps because of our dogs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

HavaHeart for Squirrels

Date:February 17, 2011
Generally works but squirrels are smarter than this size of a trap. I have watched them and they are able to back out quicker than the trap doors that close on them. Recommend using a bigger trap so that they are farther inside the trap and cannot successfully escape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Trap

Date:April 27, 2011
Has already caught rats, mice birds and snails. Works great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

A Feeding Station Not A Trap

Date:June 27, 2011
This (possum-sized) trap will not trigger. Every time I have used it I have found that the bait has been eaten but that the trap has not closed. It takes hard pressure to get it to trigger after it has set up for a few hours. It doesn't matter whether I set it with both doors open or just one door - it just plain does not work. It either triggers too lightly or not at all. I am experienced with trapping and have had a squirrel-size Havahart trap since the early 1960s (even caught a possum in it once). I also trapped animals during my wildlife biology college years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Reading, Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

easy to use

Date:July 11, 2011
Works well to get rid of pesky critters like groundhogs. Sometimes the hardest part is getting them to leave the trap once you relocate them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Williamson County Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No Luck Trap

Date:August 10, 2011
Maybe I need a smaller weight trigger for the Havehart live trap. So far the sneaky coon has eaten everything I placed in the trap and managed to not drop the doors on him. I had placed a small bowl of Dog Food with peanut butter and Honey, and he removed it form the trap and enjoyed it at his leisure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Havahart® Animal Trap
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Farmington, CT
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Chipmuk Relocation Project

Date:September 6, 2011
For some reason there has been a plethora of chimpmunks in my yard this year. When they started to dine on the red tomatoes in my garden I decided that it was ltime to take action. I purchased the box trap and have since caught and released, far away lfrom my land, in a large wooded area, eighteen chipmunks.
The trap is easy to use and is the right size so I didn't have any problems with skunks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 41-60 of 68