Customer Reviews for LYNCH Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls

LYNCH Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls

The World Champion Turkey Call has been a favorite for more than 60 years. Serious turkey hunters have long reached for the World Champion when other calls just won't produce. The unique two-sided construction lets you create the sounds of a hen as well as a gobbler. The Foolproof name says it all. A fixed pivot point combined with an automatic lid stop ensures perfect notes on every stroke. Constructed of true-sounding, rugged solid mahogany. Available: World Champion, Foolproof.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
84 out of 88(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Review 21 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Bradford county , pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lynch model no. 102 world champion turkey call

Date:April 13, 2008
This call has served my family with 40 years of great turkey hunting in Pennsylvania's Woods.
This call has it all. The hen side of the call Imatate's excellent hen talk of all sounds. The Gobbler side works excellent for a locater call or geting a Gobbler Jellus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: North West Tennessee
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch Turkey

Date:April 29, 2008
I love Lynch turkey calls and use one almost everytime I go to the turkey woods. The foolproof call has caused many a long beard to gobble for his last time. However the one I received is way out of tune and the finish is not very good on the call. I took it hunting a couple of times and now it is in storage until I get a chance to tune it. Seems like it is a lemon for I have never had a problem with Lynch before. I would recommend their calls but hope no one else gets one that sounds as bad as the one I just purchased. I would rate lower but previuous success with their products prevents me from giving it a bad rating. Maybe this one just fell through the cracks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: St. Cloud, Minnesota
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good call!!

Date:May 1, 2008
This was my 1st time turkey hunting. This call sounds great, and is easy to use. The sounds are very, very similar to the calls that the pros make in those turkey hunting videos. I would highly recommend this call to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Fairhope, Al
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Box ever made...

Date:May 18, 2008
I have been using lynch boxes since I was ten years old. I have 6 foolproof boxes. And I also have one World Champion. There the best box ever made. I won't go to the woods without them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Guilford,NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch Foolproof Turkey Call

Date:June 2, 2008
This is an old favorite.It was my first tuirkey call.I lost my original several years ago and I'm glad I got another one.It's simple to use and sounds great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Ky., Turkey and Elk hunter
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch World Champion Turkey Call Is

Date:June 16, 2008
Bought my first one in 1969. Just retired it after nearly destroying it. Bought a new one. Have called hundreds of turkeys, maybe a couple thousand over the years with the Lynch box. Guiding, teaching kids, hunting spring or fall all over the country, have tried them all but the Lynch goes everytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Bailey,Co
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

It Works

Date:June 30, 2008
I recevied the foolproof turkey call from cabelas early this season. I had never been turkey hunting and right out of the package was able to make yelps that sound like the real thing. First day out had two toms come in with the call. This call has excellent sound!Highly recommend for begineer or advanced turkey hunter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch World Champion

Date:July 3, 2008
I had a Lynch World Champion for 30 years. I had to replace it because it started to show its age. The new one is of the same quality and sounds great! Very happy with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location: washington, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not as good as the old models

Date:January 16, 2009
Bought this world champion box call last year because my uncle had one and it sounded really good. His is a model from years ago and the one i had purchased was a cheap copy of his. you can tell when something is just a cheap copy of a orginial and this is what mine ended up being. sounded bad and didnt hold together. i guess they just dont make things like they use too. it is sad to see happen but you get what you pay for. i would spend the money and get a good quailty call from primos or elsewhere, not from these guys.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: BEL AIR, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SCOOP

Date:February 16, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST CALL I HAVE EVER USED. THE FIRST FOUR YEARS I TURKEY HUNTED I USED A SLATE AND GLASS CALLS ---GOT NOTHING. THEN I SWITCH TO LYNCH WORLD CHAMPION . SINCE THEN I CALLED IN 5 AND HARVESTED 4.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

lynch world champ

Date:February 27, 2009
just bought one sent it back poor sound did not seem like it was even tuned up not like lynch come on boys you to make the best box calls hope this is not the start of mass produced junk like alot of them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Turkey Call

Date:March 7, 2009
This is a great turkey call. Someone at my hunting lease had one, we tried it & decided to buy one. Works great and makes very good sounds. Last year I killed two Toms with it and a friend killed another with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch World Champion Box Call

Date:March 9, 2009
This is a nice call. It took about 2 months to arrive once I ordered it, however. I received it in time for turkey season which opens next month, but I have not had a chance to see if it draws in the toms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch Foolproof

Date:March 17, 2009
Outstanding! The name says it all for a beginner like me. Easy to use. Its already worked for me in the woods!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Liberty, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch Fool Proof Box call

Date:March 31, 2009
This is by far the best box call ever produced and the easiest to use. I have used this call all over the country with great success and would reccomend it to anyone wishing for the best all around turkey call.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: central kentucky
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great call for anyone

Date:April 4, 2009
I recently bought this call to take my son spring hunting. I had never been turkey hunting before. i called in an old tom to about 60 yards with no decoys in an open feild. this was my first time actually using this call in the woods. i had played with it in the house but never outdoors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: calif
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

call

Date:April 7, 2009
this is a good call for beginners
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Los Alamos,NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch World Champion Turekey call

Date:April 20, 2009
Excellent sound for Gobbles, clucks, putt's and general hen calls.
Very easy to use, even for a person never using one before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wapwallopen, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lynch fool proof

Date:April 20, 2009
Great sound and really is fool proof. First day is saturday hope to call one in on video with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Lynch World Champion and Foolproof Turkey Calls
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Wakefield, Ma.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lynch World Champion Box Call

Date:April 28, 2009
I bought my Lynch call in 1995. Can't tell you how many turkeys I've called with it. Sounds as good as the day I bought it. I've tried other so called custom box calls, but none have the sound and quality of the Lynch. I've heard the new ones aren't as good as the old ones. Just bought one for my nephew, and I SWEAR IT SOUNDS BETTER THAN MINE! I find it hard to believe Lynch would make an inferior call. I would recommend this call to novice and pro.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 88