Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds

WINCHESTER Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds

Do some long-distance turkey slamming at a fraction of the cost of most popular heavier-than-lead loads. Winchester Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells drop old tom at distances beyond 40 yds. Thanks to Shot-Lok™ Technology, your shot is protected during in-bore acceleration, launching the round in a near-perfect circle for hard-hitting and extremely tight long-range patterns. The results – 10% greater penetration over standard lead loads beyond 50 yds and twice the number of pellets in a 10" circle out to 60 yds. Per 10 .
Overall Customer Rating:
4.828 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
64 out of 64(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Review 1 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Happy Dance - Happy Dance

Date:May 26, 2015
I always bought Federal shot shells for turkey, until I purchased these shells. They are a home run. Would strongly recommend these for turkey hunting. You will not have any problem downing your turkey at 40+ yards. You will also be happy with the tight group.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As advertised

Date:May 19, 2015
First time turkey hunter and I purchased a box of these with deadly results for a big tom 30 minutes into the hunt. Probably had 40 or 50 pellets in the head and neck at 20 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester Longbeard XR Turkey Shotshells

Date:May 5, 2015
Best turkey shell I've ever used. Put them together with the new Carlson Longbeard XR Choketube and you've got a very deadly combination. I took a nice tom 72 steps with this combination using #6 shot. Thanks Winchester!! Keep up the good work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Phenomenal Shells

Date:May 5, 2015
These are the most phenomenal turkey loads I have ever bought. The patterns are unbelievable. I shot a gobbler at 58 yards with a 3 inch number 4. I would recommend these shells to any body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding Perforance

Date:May 5, 2015
Impressive pattern at 50 yards! These are the best turkey shells I've used, very consistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

winchester long beard xr

Date:May 2, 2015
I killed a gobbler at 71 yards with these new Winchester xr 3 1/2 number 5 shot, that's a fact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Exactly what they claim.

Date:April 29, 2015
I have been using the number 4's and 5's out of my Remington 11 87 combined with a Carlson's XR choke with great results. After patterning many different shells the Winchester Long Beard XR is hands down the best for number of hits in a 10 inch circle out to 60 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Noticeable differance

Date:April 14, 2015
Bought this round after looking at the reviews. I shot multiple rounds with different chokes. This round was always the best pattern. You can't beat it for only a few bucks more than the cheapest loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Turkey Ammo ever

Date:April 14, 2015
I've always used the very expensive extended range 3 1/2" #5 shells. This spring I bought some xt range same shot and patterned my gun with both shells, at 40 yards they were about the same. When we backed up to 50, 60 and even 70 yards the long beard was hands down better. At 70 yards I had 10 bb's in the turkey's head, the extended range which is twice the price had 1.
I've shot them all when it comes to turkey loads and this is the best ammo I've ever seen!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Beyond expectation

Date:April 13, 2015
For as long as I can remember I ran Winchester supreme turkey no. 5 through my SX2. At 40 yards easily 100 pellets in a 10" target. I tried these new Longbeards no. 4 same distance and nearly all pellets in a 10" target. I am impressed and never thought to see that big of a difference. I can't wait a few more days to knock a longbeard over! Another reason why Winchester is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Biggest bang for your buck.

Date:April 10, 2015
Excellent shot. Its just that simple. I have been patterning shotguns for over 15 years and hands down the best shell for the cost. 60 yards with 3" shell i consistantly have 20 hits in the vitals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight shot

Date:April 7, 2015
Using a Winchester X2 12 gauge with extra full choke and a 3in Winchester long beard #6 shot. The impact area on the turkey's neck was about a 2 in circle. my range finder put the distance at 44.6 yards. Now that is impressive. Wonder what a 3 1/2 shell would do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turkey loads

Date:April 1, 2015
Long beards hold a good tight pattern. Can't wait till turkey season!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The Bee's Knees

Date:April 1, 2015
I used the 3" loads with #5 shot on a recent turkey hunt in South Texas, when matched with Carlson's Longbeard XR choke tube, this stuff was bad to the bone!!!!! It definantly performs as advertised!!!!! Super tight patterns out to 60 yards. 2 shots, 3 birds!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Turkey load

Date:March 17, 2015
For my 870 Supermag it is the best turkey shotshell
on the market. Tight groups with many shot in the kill
zone at 60 yards. I would recommend this for other
people to try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Long Beard Turkey Shotshells

Date:March 10, 2015
Using The #5 shot with Carlson's long beard choke. Excellent pattern. Had 15 pellets in head/neck area at 50 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:February 24, 2015
These shells pattern great at 40yrds. with my set-up (gun-choke). I would recommend using a scope or red dot sight for precise aiming due to a "very tight" 20 yard pattern.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight

Date:February 24, 2015
Pattern at 40 yds was the best of all the loads I tried. Will be great load if you have good sights on shotgun, I use red dot on my gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome product

Date:February 24, 2015
I have not seen much change in Turkey loads until these. Last year I took my turkey at 68 yards WHICH I patterned out to 70 with solid results. Great load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Long Beard XR Turkey Shotshells ™ Per 10 Rounds
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Pattern

Date:February 13, 2015
These throw a really good pattern out of my 870 but didn't shoot good out of two other guns using Kicks choke. Kick's chokes are awesome but don't mix with these shells IMO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 64