Customer Reviews for INDEPENDENCE Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

INDEPENDENCE Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition

This Independence ammunition is loaded to military specifications. This 55-grain FMJ boattail ammunition offers high-volume shooters an affordable and dependable option for semiautomatic firearms.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value during the current ammo shortage

Date:February 5, 2013
Shooting great in my AR. No problems at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Jammed

Date:February 19, 2013
Jammed my AR15 first time I tried this ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.56 ammo

Date:February 19, 2013
Great product, good price! would like more if it were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:February 19, 2013
Pretty good ammo, price was good, not sure on accuracy of powder load though. Had a wider then normal spread pattern. no misfires, would buy again, works well enough for range ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:February 19, 2013
Ammo shoots good out of my M&P15 Sport.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo, great value in current market!

Date:February 19, 2013
Bought 40 boxes of this ammo. I have shot through about 200 rounds of this ammo so far and not a single problem. Extremely accurate as well. Was shooting 1 inch groups out at 200 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:February 19, 2013
Well use the ammo to sight in my iron sights and all the ammo went bang!...
Good stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:February 19, 2013
Shot clean and held a 1.5" group at 100 yards from a dpms AR-15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:February 19, 2013
I found this ammo to be worthy of being purchased again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:February 19, 2013
I would by this ammo again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent ammo at a great price

Date:February 19, 2013
I have fired over 200 rounds of this ammo so far this year with no failures. I have found them to be very accurate. The brass quality looks to be more than sufficient for reloading too. Get some if you can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:February 26, 2013
The bullets worked great! I just wish we were able to buy more or atleast wish they were in stock. I am scared to shoot what I got just for the simple fact I don't know when I will be able to get more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.56

Date:February 26, 2013
Good plinking ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Independence 5.56

Date:February 26, 2013
Made in Israel, imported by Federal, and popped up on Cabela's shelf while I was standing there. Price was not jacked up, either. Ten boxes for me, 10 for the wife. I would have bought it all if they let me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:May 29, 2013
Good consistent /accurate ammo for training/target out of my BCM 16 mid .
I will definitely purchase again when available and would not hesitate to recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:June 4, 2013
no complaint
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Independence 5.56 55gr FMJ

Date:June 4, 2013
This ammo worked flawless in both my Colt LE6920 and my DPMS Panther. It ran very clean. No wobble @ 33 meters. 3" groupings at 90 meters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

5.56 ammo

Date:June 4, 2013
Fired one box and grouping was fair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo at the right price

Date:June 4, 2013
Bought this in my local Cabela's store at a reasonable price considering the times. Ammo functions perfectly and shoots clean. Brass is annealed and easily reloadable. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good target ammo.

Date:June 4, 2013
Used in a AK74 with no misfires in 100 rounds. Will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24