Customer Reviews for INDEPENDENCE Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition

INDEPENDENCE Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition

This Independence ammunition is loaded to military specifications. This 55-grain FMJ boattail ammunition offers high-volume shooters an affordable and dependable option for semiautomatic firearms.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Great ammo, great price

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
200 rds down range, no FTF/FTE, brass now on 3rd reload. Good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2013

Great round

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Accurate ammunition. No issues with loading or ejecting
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013

5.56 Ammo

By
Great bang for your buck.
Target practice just got reasonable price per shot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

good plinking ammo... best post scare price

By
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Shoots well, make sure your rifle can fire 5.56 rounds. Great price wish I could buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Good target ammo.

By
Used in a AK74 with no misfires in 100 rounds. Will buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Good ammo at the right price

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Bought this in my local Cabela's store at a reasonable price considering the times. Ammo functions perfectly and shoots clean. Brass is annealed and easily reloadable. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

5.56 ammo

By
Fired one box and grouping was fair.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Independence 5.56 55gr FMJ

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This ammo worked flawless in both my Colt LE6920 and my DPMS Panther. It ran very clean. No wobble @ 33 meters. 3" groupings at 90 meters.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

good ammo

By
no complaint
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

Good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good consistent /accurate ammo for training/target out of my BCM 16 mid .
I will definitely purchase again when available and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

Independence 5.56

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Made in Israel, imported by Federal, and popped up on Cabela's shelf while I was standing there. Price was not jacked up, either. Ten boxes for me, 10 for the wife. I would have bought it all if they let me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

5.56

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good plinking ammo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2013

Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The bullets worked great! I just wish we were able to buy more or atleast wish they were in stock. I am scared to shoot what I got just for the simple fact I don't know when I will be able to get more!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Excellent ammo at a great price

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have fired over 200 rounds of this ammo so far this year with no failures. I have found them to be very accurate. The brass quality looks to be more than sufficient for reloading too. Get some if you can.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

good ammo

By
I would by this ammo again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

good ammo

By
I found this ammo to be worthy of being purchased again
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Good ammo

By
Shot clean and held a 1.5" group at 100 yards from a dpms AR-15
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Well use the ammo to sight in my iron sights and all the ammo went bang!...
Good stuff.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Great ammo, great value in current market!

By
Bought 40 boxes of this ammo. I have shot through about 200 rounds of this ammo so far and not a single problem. Extremely accurate as well. Was shooting 1 inch groups out at 200 yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Independence 5.56 NATO Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Ammo shoots good out of my M&P15 Sport.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 24