Customer Reviews for RCBS RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner

RCBS RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner

Powerful 60-watt transducer, 100-watt ceramic heater and 36kHz ultrasonic frequency along with a degas function improve cleaning efficiency. Durable stainless steel tank. User-friendly control panel. Five temperature settings from 104ºF-140ºF. Timer settings from one to 30 minutes. Manual drain valve with hose. Sensor alerts you when it's time to change solution. Sturdy plastic basket. Ultrasonic Cleaning Solution sold separately. Tank capacity: 3.2 quarts.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Review 1 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Must have for Suppressors

Date:June 17, 2014
I purchased this to clean suppressors after spending over 4 hours just scrubbing one suppressor and never getting it even close to removing all the carbon build up. I had heard ultrasonic cleaners were the way to go, so I gave this one a shot. And I was more than impressed after only a few cycles my suppressor was almost as clean as new, a feat I had previously thought unachievable. With RCBS's ultrasonic cleaner and solution I was more than just impressed, I swear but its ability to clean with absolutely no elbow grease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

time saver

Date:April 29, 2014
I still have to tumble my brass but for only a couple hours vs a couple days. I cleaned some really old dirty 30-06 mil brass in about 20 minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great product

Date:January 14, 2014
Husband simply loves it. Was a great addition to his reloading bench.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works very well!

Date:January 1, 2014
I purchased a RCBS ultrasonic cleaner for myself for Christmas. I also purchased the Frankford Arsenal brass and metal cleaner solutions while they were on sale. After a thorough reading of the manual / instructions I proceeded to clean 350 /400 rounds of .223 in two separate batches. I preheated distilled water to 130 degrees on my stove and then added the recommended amount of brass solution to the water. Preheating the water eliminates the units heater from having to preheat the water. Saves about a 1/2 hour. After 30 minutes in the cleaner I rinsed the casings with distilled water and placed them on a cookie sheet in a 200 degree oven for 20 minutes. Afterwards I swabbed the inside to see how clean they were. To my surprise the very bottom of 80% of the cases still had some residual residue from the primers (I presume). The rest of the case was very clean inside and out. I like the units tank capacity and the overall design is top notch. It's not hard to program the unit for whatever temperature and time duration one wants. It's not very loud either. Just a humming / buzzing from the brass being shaken. The cover eliminates most of that sound. I'm hoping this unit will do a great job on my 10/22 receiver parts and some of my pistols. For a first time user I am impressed with the RCBS ultrasonic cleaner and the job it does. I would recommend this to anyone who is serious about getting brass and other metal parts clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy with product,

Date:December 31, 2013
It does exactly as advertised, cleans the shell casings inside and out. You may have to play with temperature and time a little but when you get it right the casings are nice and shiny and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice BIG UNIT

Date:December 14, 2013
Cleaner works well.BUT does not REPLACE a tumbler.Very well made and easy to use.Fantastic drain option.Use it a few times before you talk about it as the first time I used it I wasn't sure.Now I would not be without it.Also the box it comes in is nice for storing the unit when not using.Also a tip for ya is save a windshield solvent bottle and drain the cleaner through a coffee filter in a funnel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome

Date:September 2, 2013
I have never used a sonic cleaner before, always just used a tumbler. A buddy of mine has the Hornady Hot tub and after I saw how clean his brass was, I decided to try one. I went with RCBS due to size, cost, and everything I have is RCBS. I just ran my first batch of 100+ pieces of 308 brass. It took 32 minutes to heat up to 131 degrees. To me, that isn't a big deal. I ran it for 30 minutes and the brass looks new. I was shocked. I'm tumbling it right now for a few minutes, but I don't hink it is really needed. I ran it with distiller water and RCBS solution. No spots, I didn't dry them in the oven. I just dropped them out of the basket onto a towel and dried them off. For the money, this thing is great. Oh yeah, I accidentally put too much solution in, but the drain plug and hose made it so easy to take some out. I can't imagine having one of these cleaners without that feature. Runs very quiet and plenty big for me. Another quality RCBS product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS Sonic Cleaner

Date:August 14, 2013
I purchased this cleaner about 1 month ago and have used it 4 times. It works very well and cleans the brass inside and out, even primer pockets. I do go ahead and tumble the cases in corn media because I like that high shine. If you use tap water don't dry the cases out in the sunlight because they will spot. One lesson I learned after using it the first time.
I chose the RCBS over the other brands because of the drain valve. So little difference in price that the RCBS just made more sense in the chore of cleaning the unit. I use RCBS dies and equipment exclusively and have never been disappointed in their products.
I would recommend this unit if you are seriously considering a sonic cleaner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Finally a sonic cleaner that works.

Date:July 8, 2013
I have been monitoring the development of the sonic case cleaner for some time. The reviews on all of the first entries were very disappointing. Hence I did not purchase a sonic cleaner, that is until I saw that RCBS entered the market. Because of their reputation for quality and the reviews already given, I made the purchase.
I am very pleased with the results. I cleaned 308, 22-250 and 9mm brass, coming out like I had just purchased new brass. It also maintained a high polish appearance so no need to place them in another media to get the shine.
Great product RCBS, thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent product, gets the job done

Date:May 7, 2013
The unit gets the job done quite efficiently. It seems well built and is easy to use. My cases come out very clean inside and out including primer pockets with no case lube residue( using RCBS case cleaner solution) . It works best if you load it up just over half capacity. I would have given 5 stars but my unit was delivered with a defective power cord that after a call to RCBS, was replaced free of charge. Just a note, the unit is made in China if that matters to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RCBS does it again

Date:March 6, 2013
I was a little skeptical at first but I am a bargain hunter. At this price, and knowing that it's from RCBS, there was nothing to hold me back. My friend have the rival brand but I was disappointed by the lack of volume( despite 3.2QT size). This unit have almost twice the volume( despite same capacity 3.2QT) and the top cover goes over the unit and it makes less noise than my friend's unit. The best part has to be the drainage plug! Just when I thought that RCBS 3-way trim pro was the company's innovation of the 21st century and this... RCBS does it again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RCBS® Ultrasonic Case Cleaner
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Doies the Job

Date:March 5, 2013
Used vibration tumble for years and curious on the Ultrasonic cleaners. RCBS jumped into the many offerings and deceided to purchase this one. Very large capacity, didn't count them but 3-400 40 cal brass. Worked very good cleaning the inside and the primer pocket. I would recommend to run for one cycle stir the brass and run for one more cycle.
I used the RCBS brand of cleaner, purchased a gallon of distilled water and mixed the gallon with recommended ratio. Takes about 1/2 a gallon. (place your brass in the basket in the Ultrasonic then pour the cleaner). I would recomend it, it is a cleaner but not a complete polisher like a tumbler. But it did clean iinside very well took some tarnish off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.