Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition

WINCHESTER Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition

A high-performance round for the serious varmint hunter, Winchester's Varmint-X sets a new standard for long-range lethality. Polymer-tipped bullets deliver pinpoint accuracy and deadly fragmentation, ensuring optimal performance on varmints and predators. Quality components and exacting tolerances provide unmatched consistency. Made in USA. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

coons

Date:March 18, 2014
went down to Texas on a hog hunt after we filled out on hogs we started going after varmints. This worked great on taking out some coons that we're getting into our dinner. Clean entry great expansion an exit hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Will buy more!

Date:January 15, 2014
excellent ammo! feeds well in my .223 does what it said will do, expands very well and knocks down coyotes on the spot. Will buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Can't go wrong with Winchester..

Date:January 7, 2014
Accurate and dependable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works on whitetail

Date:December 17, 2013
Ammo grouped real well in my bushmaster. My son harvested a nice 8pt whitetail with this ammo. One shot in the heart at 176 yds, dropped him in his tracks. Did not pass thru, but from the internal damage he wasn't going anywhere.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:December 17, 2013
I have always used Hornady varmint rounds only but found these from Cabela's in stock & on sale and decided to try them. Same spec's same performance. I will purchase these again. (Hope this helps)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:November 23, 2013
i like this ammo it works grate in my 223 ruger ranch rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great value

Date:November 19, 2013
does nice job on the yotes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome cartridge!

Date:November 13, 2013
I dropped a 9-point whitetail buck in his tracks from 90 yards with this cartridge. This was a one-shot, dropped-him-on-the-spot kill. He did not take another step. It is extremely accurate. I was able to place the round exactly where I wanted it for a spine shot. I know it is considered a varmint round. But a muzzle velocity of 3850 fps makes this a great round for TX deer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Varmint X Ammo 223

Date:September 4, 2013
Excellent ammo. My 223 loves these rounds. Clover leaf groups at 150 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:July 9, 2013
Great ammo!! Nice to see that in these times where ammo is not so easy to come by that cabelas is not raising the prices to make an extra buck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Simply Awesome

Date:June 14, 2013
Winchester really dialed it in with this ammo. I took my Win. M70 Stealth to the range a month ago and dropped a personal record setting group of .95" from 200 yards. I am looking forward to taking it out after squirrels soon. Thank you Cabela's for continuing to carry this ammo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Varnint ammo

Date:June 4, 2013
True I do not shoot animals or for that matter hunt any more this is good ammo even for banging away at targets or could be used for home defense. Why 5 stars, because it has many usages and does not fail to shoot o jam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

my favorite

Date:May 7, 2013
best coyote ammo period.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:May 7, 2013
Great ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

quality ammo

Date:April 30, 2013
very accurate. inside 1/2" at 100 and deadly on coyotes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ficronesia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition

Date:April 16, 2013
Tight groups @ 100 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Firewagon

Date:April 16, 2013
Good products and good service !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo from Winchester

Date:April 16, 2013
If you are a predator or varmint hunter you need to give this ammo a try. Down range energy and consistent grouping. I bought a few boxes in 223 just to try it , After a few coyote hunts, I bought 5 more boxes, Quality ammo !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:October 22, 2013
worked well for sighting in my rifle for the cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition .223

Date:December 14, 2013
as with all winchester ammo quality control is not a factor.lots of dented cases,looks like garbage someone picked up off of the ground at a shooting range.something that should not have been reloded.I havent shot it yet (afraid to) but will see how it does.inferior ammo doesen't look this beat up.nothing like getting a box full of rejects!!!!!!! I gave 1 star just because of case deformation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.