Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition

WINCHESTER Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition

A high-performance round for the serious varmint hunter, Winchester's Varmint-X sets a new standard for long-range lethality. Polymer-tipped bullets deliver pinpoint accuracy and deadly fragmentation, ensuring optimal performance on varmints and predators. Quality components and exacting tolerances provide unmatched consistency. Made in USA. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 out of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2015

GREAT AMMO

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
THIS IS GOOD AMMO BURNS CLEAN AND VERY RELIABLE I ALWAYS BUY WINCHESTER AND FEDERAL AND BOTH ARE VERY PLEASED WITH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015

Varmint splatter

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This ammo is the ticket for varmint control. Accurate, reliable, and priced very reasonably. Will be buying more soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

Varmit X

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent groups out of a brand new Browning a-bolt. Covered the last three shots at a hundred yards with a dime.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2015

Consistent load

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I use this load in my Remington 700 for coyote hunting. It is a very consistent load and puts your target down hard. I have used Winchester ammunition for years in all my guns have have never been displeased with the quality and consistency of their products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015

varmint x

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
very accurate for factory ammo. Shot half inch group at 100 yrds out of Fred Eichler ar
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Shoots well in my Tikka .243

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
So far I've only punched holes in paper but the accuracy was decent. I got a 5 shot 1.5 inch group at 100 yds with a hot barrel out of my Tikka T3 with 10" twist rate. I would expect these to group within 1" out of this gun with a cool barrel and solid rest. Can't really ask for from factory ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014

Great Accuracy

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Purchased .243 58 grain. Shooting from my new T3 Tikka rifle the accuracy was outstanding. 1.5 inch groups at 200 yards. Barrel fouling was minimal. I went to Cabela's hoping to buy Hornady's but all they had in 58 grain were the Winchester's but I'm am very pleased with the Winchesters' plus they're cheaper than Hornady's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Excellent Grouping

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I got excellent grouping using a .223 Remington 700 Varmint rifle. Three shot groups at 100 yds were most of the time a continuous hole. The three shots could always be covered by a dime.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

No problems

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My shot group with this ammo is always tight, cleaning my rifle doesn't require any special cleaners. Great ammo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2014

didn't use yet

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
didn't use yet But work well in the past
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014

Best Commercial Varmint Ammo I've Found

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Holds excellent groups out of my AR with a 24" bbl. Devastating on foxes and smaller varmints.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014

Winchester varmit ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great ammunition ,consistent results time after time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great ammo for shooting groundhogs. Will buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014

coons

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
went down to Texas on a hog hunt after we filled out on hogs we started going after varmints. This worked great on taking out some coons that we're getting into our dinner. Clean entry great expansion an exit hole.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2014

Will buy more!

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
excellent ammo! feeds well in my .223 does what it said will do, expands very well and knocks down coyotes on the spot. Will buy more!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Can't go wrong with Winchester..

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Accurate and dependable
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Works on whitetail

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Ammo grouped real well in my bushmaster. My son harvested a nice 8pt whitetail with this ammo. One shot in the heart at 176 yds, dropped him in his tracks. Did not pass thru, but from the internal damage he wasn't going anywhere.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have always used Hornady varmint rounds only but found these from Cabela's in stock & on sale and decided to try them. Same spec's same performance. I will purchase these again. (Hope this helps)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2013

good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
i like this ammo it works grate in my 223 ruger ranch rifle.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® Varmint X Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

great value

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
does nice job on the yotes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 34