Customer Reviews for LYMAN Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale

LYMAN Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale

Easy-to-use touch screen delivers the perfect load every time. Anti-drift technology ensures +⁄- 0.1-grain accuracy. Extra-large display is efficient and easy to read. Fold-down dust cover protects the scale when not in use. Grain or gram mode. 115/230-volt or battery operation. Each scale includes calibration weight, universal power adapter and cleaning brush. Extra-large 2,000-grain capacity. Ambidextrous powder trickler can be mounted for left- or right-handed users. Convenient pop-out tray stores accessories. Powered by the included AC adapter or four AA batteries (not included).
Overall Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Review 1 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderfully simple

Date:September 30, 2014
I purchased this scale after getting back into reloading after a 20 yr absence, the scale is easy to calibrate, holds its calibration and the built in dribbler makes it that much easier to get the load that I want to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good! I would recommend this scale.

Date:May 27, 2014
Easy to use! Good value for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Lasted two weeks

Date:April 29, 2014
I bought this scale and immediately noticed an issue with the on/off switch. After two weeks, it would turn on, but not off. To turn it off I had to unplug the power cable.
Took it back to Cabela's and they were prompt and professional in reversing the charges.
I can't recommend this scale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good scale, not perfect.

Date:April 22, 2014
Scale works well most of the time. Once in a while it screws up by switching to grams from grains. Also it will lose it's zero, and cause a mismeasure of .1 or .2 grains over. This is very disconcerting, and so I have to keep a mechanical scale and spot check every 4th or 5th round. I have dicussed this with a rep from Cabelas and they have offered to switch or trade it. I believe the problem is static electricity, and seams to be under control by using a ground wire for static discharge and a rubber insulating mat under the scale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: Mexico
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wonderful scale

Date:September 16, 2013
I did weigh bullets and brass several times, and the accuracy of this scale is impressive, always did repeat the same reading, the scale, only a time was calibrate, thi is a scale very reliable,but, it is necessary, follow the instructions for best results,great scale, it is a Lyman.
Thanks to the people of cabela's, your international service is exellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate - if you know its quirks

Date:September 9, 2013
I read all of the reviews at Cabela's site and was on the fence about it. Picked it up anyway since I figured it would be easy to return if it wasn't reliable.
At first, I was unhappy! I let it warm up, I calibrated it, I made sure it was level. But after an hour of testing using an empty cartridge, a quarter, a pencil, and the calibration weights, it still drifted - A LOT! So much for "Anti-drift". And the directions are the reason it only gets 4 stars instead of 5, they are, IMHO, lacking.
Then a few days later I had a second thought, maybe I was doing something wrong. So I unpacked it again, and sat down to give it a second try, I'm glad I did!
It is very accurate, if you know its quirks!
First Quirk - the scale pad is magnetic sensitive. If you hold your hand over it, and you have a static charge, you will effect the reading.
Second quirk - IT IS VERY SENSITIVE! Blowing on it will register a weight value. Vibrations will register a weight value (I discovered this as my wife walked by).
Third Quirk - The scale pad likes to be "LEVEL"! After I leveled it, during my tests, I decided to try it "unleveled", it made a big difference! Also, this quirk pertains to where you place whatever it is to be weighed. At the front, things are lighter, at the back, things are heavier, UNLESS, you pay attention to the fourth quirk.
The Fourth (and most important) quirk - Let it settle between weightings! When you weigh something, after it has determined it has reached the exact value for that object, the Grain/Gram symbol will blink once. This goes for when you place something on it, AND when you remove something from it, and it returns to Zero. If you try and weigh different things quickly, it doesn't like it! I believe it has to do with it determining if the scale arm (under the pad) is finished moving. So, let it settle, and watch for the blink! And I noticed the more I used it, the more reliable it became. Maybe the arm needed to be "Broke in".
After the 2 hour test, after I found its quirks, I was able to get the exact same results, time after time, with the Quarter, the Pencil, and the empty cartridge, even after I unplugged it, moved it, leveled it, and calibrated it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate and NO drift - FINALLY!

Date:August 19, 2013
Picked this up yesterday when I happened to be in Reno. This unit replaces an XT1500 that wouldn't hold zero. I've been weighing an re-weighing different bullets and powder charges all morning. No drift, and accurate to 1/10 grain as advertised. I've not recalibrated it all morning and my beam scale (M5) says it's dead on. Good buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Scale

Date:July 17, 2013
This is a great scale. It's easy to set up and very accurate. The powder trickler is also a nice feature. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new digital scale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

lyman accu touch 2000

Date:June 11, 2013
Love it. repeats to the grain everytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Back-up

Date:June 11, 2013
Wanted to speed up my loading time and the bathroom scale was slowing me down. So after a little research I picked this Lyman Accu Touch and it was amazing right out of the box. Well built and really like the powder trickle that attaches right to the scale..5 thumbs up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

No better than the cheap digital scales

Date:June 9, 2013
Easy to use? Yes. Do I trust it? Heck no. Even with the proper calibrating and zero'ing, the reading on the pan would vary by +/- 0.1 grains, and just by hovering the pan 1/4" to 1/2" above the scale, it would add another 0.2-0.3 grains. So, without actually putting anything on the scale, the reading would vary by up to 0.6 grains. Not exactly what I would call "The Rolls Royce of Reloading Scales" (Lyman's words). It's no better than my cheap digital scale that I hate using because of it's poor accuracy. (Except I spent a lot more for even worse accuracy.) It's going back, and I'm done with digital scales.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ACCUE TOUCH

Date:June 4, 2013
VERY GOOD SCALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I like it!

Date:May 25, 2013
I also purchased this to replace my Cabelas XT1500 scale that finally crapped out. So far I am very pleased with the Lyman AT2000 scale. Lots of bang for the buck and has been extremely accurate. Time will tell how it holds up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love it

Date:May 21, 2013
Works Great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lyman Accu Touch 2000 Scale
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Finally a digital scale that WORKS

Date:March 2, 2013
I ordered the Accu Touch to replace a Cabelas XT 1500 that I am dissatisfied with.
I used it for the first time today. It's easy to setup and VERY accurate. The powder trickler works like a charm.
I loaded 29 rounds of 357 SIG today to put it through its paces. I checked each charge with my RCBS 5-0-5 beam scale and they were all very close to right on.
I hope that it continues to work as well as it today for many years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.