Customer Reviews for FRONTIER METAL PROCESSING FMP Pistol Bullets

FRONTIER METAL PROCESSING FMP Pistol Bullets

Used by top shooters around the world, these CMJ (Complete Metal Jacket) bullets are reshaped for exacting size and consistency. Electro-plated copper jacket is bonded to a hardened lead core keeping the shooter free from lead contact.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for FMP Pistol Bullets
Review 1 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Performer

Date:October 7, 2014
Shoots great and produces good patterns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy!

Date:September 23, 2014
I bought 1k of these and loaded them all already. I
find them to be excellant bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great target bullets at a fair price

Date:April 15, 2014
Some affordable pistol bullets are hard to find recently. I was glad to find these, and after reloading 100 of them I am completely satisfied with the purchase. I have had no problem with loading these - I chamfered the brass and belled the mouth enough to let the bullets seat nicely when pressing them in, as I do with any bullets. I am happy with the product, the purchase price, and delivery time. I appreciate that I could buy them in the large quantity. I recommend these to anyone who wants good bullets at a fair price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullets, decent price

Date:March 26, 2014
I got some 9mm 115gr RN bullets on sale. Couldn't beat the price. Shot my first 20 and they work well. They're not dirty, even at higher velocities. They load well also. I've weighed several and they're all +/- 0.2gr from the 115gr label. Diameters are consistent as well for the few I measured. Overall, no complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FMP Pistol bullets

Date:March 20, 2014
These are a great bullet to use. After weighing quit a few I found that they were just as close to the same weight as the big name ones. I will be getting more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FMP Pistol Bullets

Date:March 18, 2014
I have been reloading for nearly six years, and I load on average 8000 rounds per year. It's important to me that both the bullet and the case are finely polished such that my handloads look as good or better than retail rounds offered by the large production companies. Additionally, handloaders are working with clearances in the thousands. The FMP bullets satisfy both requirements. I would recommend these bullets for reloaders who demand a professional looking product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FMP pistol bullets

Date:March 5, 2014
bought these fmp bullets in 380 cal.am very happy with the way they load and shoot they do not peel off copper like some of the other plated bullets! good price, shoot as good as any others. just odered 3000 more backordered!!! give them a try think you'll like them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not bad

Date:February 13, 2014
Not bad but make sure you count the rounds once you get them. I was short 50 on one order and 7 on another. But for the sale price its hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pleasant surprise

Date:January 7, 2014
I bought these FMP restrike cmj bullets because they were on sale. I have only been reloading for around 8 months and have to date only used cast bullets, yet wanted to try some jacketed ammo. I went to the cabelas website and found FMP 125 gr bullets on sale, so thought, why not. After now loading and firing over 300 of them, I have been very happy. Now I dont have experience with other jacketed ammo to compare it to, but I am very pleased with them compared to the cast bullets I am used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:January 3, 2014
I tried the 40 cal version in my Glock 24C. I made up 3 light loads using 231, Titegroup, and Power Pistol for use in Glock GSSF matches. While the first two loads only grouped so-so the Power Pistol load at 800 fps printed a 10 shot group about 2.5" @ 25 yards from a sandbag rest. Berry's and Raniers would strip their plating off on the ports of this pistol which would result in the front sight becoming black within a few shots and begin leading the bore for the last few inches. The FMP bullets plating does not strip off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good 40 S&W bullets

Date:November 18, 2013
These are very nice pistol bullets, and quite accurate. Puts pleasure in your shooting because of the low price.
I use them in my .40 S&W with an aftermarket barrel., no problems what so ever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good performance

Date:November 12, 2013
This is my second purchase of FMP bullets for 9mm. They load and shoot well in my Glock 17. The price is comparable to lead and I prefer the plated so I am well pleased with these bullets. I am thinking I will order the FMP 147 Gr bullets when my supply runs out. I expect the quality to be comparable to some otherwise more expensive brand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Restocking

Date:October 8, 2013
Have not used them yet but they look to be a Quality bullet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

These bullets are just satisfactory.

Date:September 4, 2013
I have loaded and fired a few hundred of these bullets now. They are OK, but I'm not sure I would buy them again. The problem is they are not really cylindrical in shape. The bottom is a bit wider than the rest of the bullet. This is not a huge problem but it makes seating and particularly crimping them in 9 mm cases a bit more critical than with other bullets.
I tried using the same crimp on these as with other brands of bullets and had one round come apart instead of entering the chamber of my pistol. A tighter crimp seems to have solved this problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Plinking Yes, Anything else no.

Date:September 3, 2013
I bought these bullets about two months ago and have fired about 150 rounds. They fire fine but tend to be somewhat irregular in patterning. When I checked the weights of the bullets they actually vary by up to 7 grains in weight (with my Lyman bean counter). Obviously this will kill your precision. Good cheap bullets for exercising your draw and basic pistol use but not for anything more. When I bought Berry's before they did not very near as much. Maybe QC temporarily slipped due to demand pressures -
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy!

Date:August 13, 2013
just as expected. big heavy box of high-quality bullets.
i purchased 40's and 9mm. both are good quality heavily plated bullets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Pretty Decent Bullet

Date:August 13, 2013
These bullets were available and I was really glad to get them. That said I was pleasantly surprised how well they loaded and shot . I used these bullets in a M&P Pro 9 for IDPA matches. The FMB plated bullets seem softer than other plated bullets I have purchased but if you watch your taper crimp tension I don't see this as a problem and didn't experience any problems . I would recommend these bullets and would buy them again when they become available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FMP

Date:August 13, 2013
THey don't look shiny or new but they work. price is reasonable as well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great product

Date:August 13, 2013
excellent exactly what i was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FMP Pistol Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

FMP 115gr .355 bullets

Date:July 30, 2013
I reloaded these, using my progressive press. They work well with my bullet feed. I like the fact there a little shorter than other bullets I have being using. Just enough to get the OAL for my carbine that I need with out seating the bullet deeper. And they work well in my handguns also. Seem to be just as accurate too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 25