Customer Reviews for HURTTA AMERICA Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HURTTA AMERICA Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket

Perfect for high-volume shooters, this value-loaded 10-lb. bucket of brass-plated, hollow-point .22 LR ammunition contains 1,400 rounds. Great for plinking, varmint hunting or target practice. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Review 1 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

the golden bullet

Date:October 13, 2012
remington don't call them the golden bullet for nothing . simply they work, and do It very well I have been shooting these bullets for awhile now , I shoot them in a highly modified 10\22, the only thing that resemblies a 10\22 is the bolt !!! that is all , this rifle will put all ten shots in the same hole if you want too. It's a hoot to shoot thank you remington "golden bullet" this rifle loves them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

The same as....

Date:October 24, 2012
These shoot the same as the Gold bullets that come in the 525 ct. box.Shot approx. 500 rds. through my 10/22 and it loves them.Not one mis feed or jam.I have it sighted in @ 30yds. in my TA( Tactical Armadillo ) 10/22 with 16" bull barrel.Not a fair distance for an accuracy test, but thats all I need it for,being "spot on" at 30yds.Has to be when shooting into and around flower beds and house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

junk

Date:November 3, 2012
just picked up a bucket today. opened it and was very disappointed. All the casings had tarnish and what appears to be rust. 90% of the bullets are loose. Have not shot any of them and will not. Very disappointed cannot believe Cabelas would sell something like this
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Sub par ammo

Date:November 7, 2012
Almost all the casings were corroded, and bullets were loose. Never had a FTL on other ammo with my 10/22 and BX-25 mags, but had 8 of 75 FTL. Gave the rest to another owner with a Henry lever action, so they may have a chance there.
WOULD NOT BUY FOR AUTOLOADER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Reliable Ammo

Date:November 19, 2012
Excellent purchase. Cycles reliably in both of my .22 cal. pistols and my .22 rifle.
Will purchase more of this when needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bucket 'o Bullets, Bucket 'o Fun

Date:November 20, 2012
This is a great buy for the person that wants to plink, hunt small game, target shoot, and get a great price on high quality ammo for your 22. I bought mine and got an additional $5 off with a coupon that came in one of last months flyers. You gotta love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great LIl Bkt of bullets!

Date:November 27, 2012
This is a great bucket of bullets for plinking and target practice. Good price, I got it on sale at the store in Glendale, Az. Great Store and asssociates by the way!! I added several hundred rounds to the bucket, "Katie Bar The Door!" I can shoot all day & then some....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dirtiest 22LR

Date:December 5, 2012
Like the reviewer who posted pictures, my Bucket o' Bullets were all extremely tarnished and had loose bullets. All fired well enough but were extremely dirty. I would not purchase these again. Cabelas never should have allowed these out the door to be sold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

cabelas made it right.

Date:December 11, 2012
Order a bucket and waited till it came in. Opened it up and saw that all the rounds had black marks and pitting... Not wanting to shoot it out of one of my nice .22 firearms I called Cabelas and they made it right by sending me a new bucket which came in with no marks or pitting on the rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:December 18, 2012
Use this ammo in my Ruger Mark III and S&W M&P 15-22. No issues! Great for target and plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Work great

Date:December 27, 2012
I use these I n my Ruger 10/22 thay work great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great in m&p 15-22

Date:December 27, 2012
has worked great in our m&p 15-22s
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a lot of bullets at a good price

Date:January 15, 2013
i took my grandson out shooting at the range, opened the bucket of 1400 rounds and he finally got a little tired after emptying about half the bucket.
i had no misfires in approximately 700 rounds fired.
and my grandson was all smiles when we were done.
thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super deal!!!

Date:April 16, 2013
Best bang for your buck would purchase again !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

review

Date:April 16, 2013
good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Dirty, but always goes bang.

Date:April 16, 2013
By far not the highest quality ammo, but no duds or restrikes needed after 800 rounds. Reasonably accurate, the power level seems to vary quite a bit. Overall great plinking ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:April 16, 2013
There is something great about Remington ammo, it just seems to be right on all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cheap...

Date:April 16, 2013
Cheap yet they work and thats all that counts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Buy

Date:September 27, 2013
Best way to buy your 22LR target loads!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Remington® .22 LR HV Ammo Bucket
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo Ok

Date:September 27, 2013
Bucket is to large to take to range small boxes are easier to use. these days you don't have a choice you take what's there
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24