Customer Reviews for PMC PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC’s exacting adherence to the precise specifications of military and law-enforcement organizations assures you of reliability. Depend on this ammo for powerful, accurate performance at a money-saving price. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.863 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
94 out of 95(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2016

Good Stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Love the 62 grain green tips
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2016

PMC 62gr green tip

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought a box on a whim. Do not usually shoot green tip or 62gr ammo, my m&p15 sport shoots 55gr best, but I was wildly suprised at how accurate and how tight the groups were with this 62gr green tip from PMC. I will definitely grab a few more boxes of this ammo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2016

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This ammo works great, never had any problems, goes bang every time, and it groups nicely out of my Colt Match Target. And the brass reloads great with out any problems or having to remove any primer crimps aka military brass.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2015

Good ammo for the price.

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Could not ask for any better at this price. Shot this ammo thru mini-14 and a ar-15. Accuracy good in both, this is the best I found for the mini-14.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2015

Great price

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Shoots well, always had good luck with PMC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2015

great 556

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
clean and accurate. excellent pricing and service. Cabela's rocks
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2015

Kid's Cabela's Sweatsuit

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Very nice hoodie and sweatpants. Got a set for both grand kids and they love them. Great quality.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2015

Green Tip LAP 62gr...AWESOME..!!

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I got a new red dot scope for my Bushmaster M4. Zeroed it in yesterday with these. I was shooting quarter sized groups bench rest at 50yds with no problems or jams. This ammo is awesome for the price and it will be the only ammo from now on I will shoot out of my M4.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2015

Fantastic .556 Ammunition!

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I love this stuff and I'm going to be pretty upset if the day comes when PMC stops making it. I shoot a carbine with a 1/7 rate rifling in a 16" barrel (Colt Match M4 Carbine). These cartridges are very consistent and accurate. You can get sub moa groups with these if you know what you're doing. The penetration and consistency is comparable with solid copper cartridges, just much less expensive. Compared to . 223 match ammunition it shoots high so you'll need to redial your irons or optics...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2015

Good ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Solid ammo. No difference from our standard A059 5.56 Ball ammo. Great sale prices!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2015

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
PMC X - Tac is ammo I was planning for practice use. After experiencing repeatedly shooting 100 & 200 yard 1/2 groupings with only a few strays, I decided this low cost ammo will be more useful for hunting as opposed to wasting in target paper.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015

Love PMC

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
When it comes to .223 or 5.56, PMC is my go to. Never have had a misfire or any other failure. My Windham loves it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015

Great Ammo and Service

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
The PMC 62 gr. X-tac 5.56 is very good and consistant ammunition.
If you look at the rounds themselves, you will note all the primers are evenly seated and the projectiles are all the same depth in the case.
A sign of good quality control at the factory.
I was able to shoot a 1.25 inch group at 100 yards with a 16 inch barrel AR using a non-magnified holographic optic from a bench.
Using match ammo, I could only cut group size by 1/4 inch.
In addition, the consistency is just as good at 300+ yards.
1000 rounds fired and zero malfunctions.
As usual Cabalas service is outstanding.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015

Great X-Tac!

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Pretty cheap (especially when on sale!) and fairly clean. Both weights are pretty accurate; though my AR prefers the 62gr. If you need some fairly cheap, brass cased ammo for plinking this is pretty good stuff - hard to find much cheaper these days that is not steel cased. Bulk is usually a better buy; but if just needing a few boxes; this is the way to go - from my experience anyway. Happy shooting!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015

Good and accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Runs without a hiccup in my Colt AR 15
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2015

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
600 yards with the X-Tac 55 gr. ammo using my Rock River LAR-15 & Nikon M-223 BDC on the lowest bubble. No problem with this stuff! More than 2000 rounds of PMC with no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015

X tac ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Clean, loads well...no firing problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015

green tip ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I ordered the ammo and received it in just a few days. Was very happy and it was what I ordered.good ammo for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great product and awesome service from cabelas!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015

Fantastic Deal on Good Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Excellent price on great LAP ammo. I haven't put it through significant testing for accuracy, but, I'm sure with a rifle that's worth a darn and a shooter without excuses, it'll be more than adequate at 300 and probably 500 as well.
I purchased this while on sale (it usually is) and when Cabelas also had an in-store deal for cabelas bucks - saved an absolute ton! In this manner, Cabelas is easily the cheapest place to buy ammo. Even on a regular day off the shelf you can beat Sportsmans Guide and the other similar sites.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 95