Customer Reviews for PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC’s exacting adherence to the precise specifications of military and law-enforcement organizations assures you of reliability. Depend on this ammo for powerful, accurate performance at a money-saving price. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
69 out of 70(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:January 20, 2015
Ammo works well, does what is expected from good plinking ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:January 13, 2015
Accurate, good ammo,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo at a great price

Date:January 6, 2015
Finally got a chance to shoot some of the ammo last night. I can't complain, it performed exactly as I expected. No problems at all. I only shot about 100 rounds but I would recommend this to anyone looking for inexpensive ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC 5.56

Date:January 6, 2015
Reliable and accurate. No issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC X-TAC AMMO 5.56 62grn.

Date:December 31, 2014
Great ammo ,very accurate; no jams no misfires, no problems at all.......will buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great practice ammo

Date:December 31, 2014
This is not match perfect ammo but great affordable practice ammo nonethless. I have not had a failure to fire or squib through several boxes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for price.

Date:December 30, 2014
Ran 200 rounds through my Sig AR with 2 inch grouping at 100 yards. Probably would have been tighter if using bench. Reliable and consistent. Will purchase this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Box of FUN

Date:December 30, 2014
Good ammo for My AR ,Nice Pattern ,Clean Burning ,I've Never had a Bad one ,Very Consistent , A lot of fun at the Range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:December 24, 2014
Good product, shoots well no miss fires or anything.
Brass casings so reloading will be in order.
I am happy with this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo for the $$$$

Date:December 16, 2014
Generally pleased with PMC X-TAC NATO 5.56/45mm ammo. I find the 62 grain green tip LAP rounds a little more accurate than the 55 grain FMJ rounds. PMC ammo cases are much cleaner, and rounds seem better assembled than other like priced ammo. I haven't had any FTF or FTE issues yet. Over 1000 thru my Windham MPC AR15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Boom, Boom Pow!

Date:December 10, 2014
One of my favorite 5.56 rds. the 55 or 62gn lap will serve you well. Great target ammo and usually in bulk as well. Great price for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great stuff

Date:December 2, 2014
LAP rounds make it more appealing to shoot, great ammo! No jams or misfires
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:November 25, 2014
Have used PMC 5.56 62gr for the past three years. I has performed flawlessly. No misfeeds or misfires. Good solid groups. Will continue to purchase. Highly recommended. Having it delivered to the store works great. The store allows me to order then when I pick up they will apply my military discount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Bang

Date:October 29, 2014
Shooting this in my M&P-15 seems more powerful than .223 ammo. Shot about 2 inch higher at 100yds. no problem, readjust scope and bang away. No FTF. I will buy more of this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice price/nice round

Date:October 28, 2014
Nice 62gr round. Smooth load/eject. No problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super buy

Date:October 28, 2014
Best shooting ammo I've purchased to date. Accurate and dependable at a great cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammo.

Date:October 28, 2014
the 5.56 ammo work fine in my AR15 M16 .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value perfect for plinking

Date:October 28, 2014
I bought to plink targets at 100 yards and in for a class as I am cost sensitive. This ammo is perfect for this application. On the chrono velocities varied 200 fps which is excellent for this price point ammo. However if you are reaching out beyond 300 yards the variation in velocity really takes its toll. Over a hundred rounds and no failures to feed, eject or fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo and Price

Date:October 25, 2014
Good price, great accuracy. Runs great in my Stag and Bushmaster with no problems!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:October 21, 2014
Shoots accurately, brass case, what's not to like?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 70