Customer Reviews for PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC’s exacting adherence to the precise specifications of military and law-enforcement organizations assures you of reliability. Depend on this ammo for powerful, accurate performance at a money-saving price. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

100% Bangage

Date:March 11, 2014
I ran a few boxes of this through my AR. Clean brass, no smoke 100% content.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price

Date:January 14, 2014
This was a great price on a brand of ammo I have used before and am satisfied with it performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:October 29, 2013
Have been using PMC X-Tac for a number of months now and have fired several hundred rounds without a problem at all. Highly recommend and price is generally very competitive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:October 22, 2013
Shoot several hundred rounds through my AR with out any problems. Made in South Korea non corrosive and burns clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo! Very accurate!

Date:October 13, 2013
I have used this and get very good groups. Love the price, the copper brass is excellent and get again consistent groups
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo.

Date:September 27, 2013
Shoots great. Very consistent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo at a fair price!

Date:September 17, 2013
Thank God for Cabela's selling great ammo at a fair price, when others either don't have it, or gouge you with their inflated prices. I love Cabela's, and they will get the majority of my business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not bad loads

Date:September 14, 2013
no cycling issues, accuracy wasnt bad
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:September 10, 2013
I bought this ammo for the deal for 1000 rounds. And it doesn't disappoint great ammo very reliable also accurate. Lap rounds are nice and affordable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:September 4, 2013
Seems to work pretty darn good, nice product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo - Will not Disappoint!!

Date:August 27, 2013
Can't beat the price and is comparable to FC M193 - The xtac lap is also great shooting...Haven't performed any penetration tests (that have any real science behind them) outside of shooting through a frozen 10 inch diameter tree - Passed right through. Granted the distance was less than 100 yds and I don't know how much further it went but pretty sure that if I ever have the need to punch through a piece of steel within 100 yds I'll be able to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AWESOME!

Date:January 16, 2013
I guess I was one of the last to get a lot of these babies. THANKS CABELA'S for filling my back order.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent Ammo

Date:December 18, 2012
Was having problems with cycling federal on my bushmaster... Started using this ammo not a problem one, and noticed better accuracy too. Worth the extra money for reliability and accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

GREAT ROUNDS

Date:December 11, 2012
What can you say, this stuff just rocks. I'd of course wait till its on sale, then stock up on it like crazy. it wont shoot sub MOA, but for it being a steel core round, 1-2 MOA is going to be what you get plus its great against steel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC X-TAC 55g

Date:October 31, 2012
PMC X-tac is awesome stuff shoots accurate and clean. I would buy again in an instant. Thanks cabelas for fast shipping too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Bang for the Buck

Date:October 31, 2012
used this ammo to break in my 1st ar build...no ftf's and fairly clean. destroyed a reactive pistol target. go ahead and "get some".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:October 31, 2012
Shoots well in my Ar-15. No failures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

Date:October 31, 2012
excellent groups with this ammo!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stocking up

Date:October 27, 2012
When new factory ammo like this is on sale its a must to stock up. Have not had any problems with factory ammo like this. It shoots good. You cannot beat the price and the fast shipping.
Charlie
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Clean Shooting

Date:October 16, 2012
Shoots great, no jams and I will be purchasing more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 29