Customer Reviews for PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC’s exacting adherence to the precise specifications of military and law-enforcement organizations assures you of reliability. Depend on this ammo for powerful, accurate performance at a money-saving price. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.855 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
82 out of 83(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love PMC

Date:July 21, 2015
When it comes to .223 or 5.56, PMC is my go to. Never have had a misfire or any other failure. My Windham loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo and Service

Date:July 21, 2015
The PMC 62 gr. X-tac 5.56 is very good and consistant ammunition.
If you look at the rounds themselves, you will note all the primers are evenly seated and the projectiles are all the same depth in the case.
A sign of good quality control at the factory.
I was able to shoot a 1.25 inch group at 100 yards with a 16 inch barrel AR using a non-magnified holographic optic from a bench.
Using match ammo, I could only cut group size by 1/4 inch.
In addition, the consistency is just as good at 300+ yards.
1000 rounds fired and zero malfunctions.
As usual Cabalas service is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great X-Tac!

Date:July 21, 2015
Pretty cheap (especially when on sale!) and fairly clean. Both weights are pretty accurate; though my AR prefers the 62gr. If you need some fairly cheap, brass cased ammo for plinking this is pretty good stuff - hard to find much cheaper these days that is not steel cased. Bulk is usually a better buy; but if just needing a few boxes; this is the way to go - from my experience anyway. Happy shooting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good and accurate

Date:July 21, 2015
Runs without a hiccup in my Colt AR 15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:May 2, 2015
600 yards with the X-Tac 55 gr. ammo using my Rock River LAR-15 & Nikon M-223 BDC on the lowest bubble. No problem with this stuff! More than 2000 rounds of PMC with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

X tac ammo

Date:April 7, 2015
Clean, loads well...no firing problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

green tip ammo

Date:March 24, 2015
I ordered the ammo and received it in just a few days. Was very happy and it was what I ordered.good ammo for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:February 10, 2015
Great product and awesome service from cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Deal on Good Ammo

Date:February 9, 2015
Excellent price on great LAP ammo. I haven't put it through significant testing for accuracy, but, I'm sure with a rifle that's worth a darn and a shooter without excuses, it'll be more than adequate at 300 and probably 500 as well.
I purchased this while on sale (it usually is) and when Cabelas also had an in-store deal for cabelas bucks - saved an absolute ton! In this manner, Cabelas is easily the cheapest place to buy ammo. Even on a regular day off the shelf you can beat Sportsmans Guide and the other similar sites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC : Works the best for me!!!!

Date:January 27, 2015
I use this brand of ammo in all my guns.So i already knew of its high quality.I recently purchased a .223/5.56 rifle at my favorite store,Cabelas of course.Well i noticed this ammo was on sale at a price equal to conventional FMJ.This X-TAC is some hard hitting ammo.I bought 20 boxes and went to the range to break in my new gun.I shoot the 5.56 because its a little more powerful.Well as usual PMC did fantastic.No FTF,FTE.smooth all the way through.As always PMC & Cabelas get my 5 star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:January 20, 2015
Ammo works well, does what is expected from good plinking ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:January 13, 2015
Accurate, good ammo,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo at a great price

Date:January 6, 2015
Finally got a chance to shoot some of the ammo last night. I can't complain, it performed exactly as I expected. No problems at all. I only shot about 100 rounds but I would recommend this to anyone looking for inexpensive ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC 5.56

Date:January 6, 2015
Reliable and accurate. No issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC X-TAC AMMO 5.56 62grn.

Date:December 31, 2014
Great ammo ,very accurate; no jams no misfires, no problems at all.......will buy more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great practice ammo

Date:December 31, 2014
This is not match perfect ammo but great affordable practice ammo nonethless. I have not had a failure to fire or squib through several boxes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo for price.

Date:December 30, 2014
Ran 200 rounds through my Sig AR with 2 inch grouping at 100 yards. Probably would have been tighter if using bench. Reliable and consistent. Will purchase this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Box of FUN

Date:December 30, 2014
Good ammo for My AR ,Nice Pattern ,Clean Burning ,I've Never had a Bad one ,Very Consistent , A lot of fun at the Range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:December 24, 2014
Good product, shoots well no miss fires or anything.
Brass casings so reloading will be in order.
I am happy with this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo for the $$$$

Date:December 16, 2014
Generally pleased with PMC X-TAC NATO 5.56/45mm ammo. I find the 62 grain green tip LAP rounds a little more accurate than the 55 grain FMJ rounds. PMC ammo cases are much cleaner, and rounds seem better assembled than other like priced ammo. I haven't had any FTF or FTE issues yet. Over 1000 thru my Windham MPC AR15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 83