Customer Reviews for PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC’s exacting adherence to the precise specifications of military and law-enforcement organizations assures you of reliability. Depend on this ammo for powerful, accurate performance at a money-saving price. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
56 out of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Big Bang

Date:October 29, 2014
Shooting this in my M&P-15 seems more powerful than .223 ammo. Shot about 2 inch higher at 100yds. no problem, readjust scope and bang away. No FTF. I will buy more of this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice price/nice round

Date:October 28, 2014
Nice 62gr round. Smooth load/eject. No problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Super buy

Date:October 28, 2014
Best shooting ammo I've purchased to date. Accurate and dependable at a great cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC X-Tac Rifle Ammo.

Date:October 28, 2014
the 5.56 ammo work fine in my AR15 M16 .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value perfect for plinking

Date:October 28, 2014
I bought to plink targets at 100 yards and in for a class as I am cost sensitive. This ammo is perfect for this application. On the chrono velocities varied 200 fps which is excellent for this price point ammo. However if you are reaching out beyond 300 yards the variation in velocity really takes its toll. Over a hundred rounds and no failures to feed, eject or fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo and Price

Date:October 25, 2014
Good price, great accuracy. Runs great in my Stag and Bushmaster with no problems!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:October 21, 2014
Shoots accurately, brass case, what's not to like?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great buy!!

Date:October 14, 2014
Bought these on sale for a great price and they fire flawlessly through my rifle!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammunition

Date:October 8, 2014
This product is very accurate, it is smooth to shoot and flies straight and true
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo.

Date:October 7, 2014
I got this ammo online in the barging cave. Great price and great ammo but next time I will buy in-store at cabelas . Took a week to get it and only saved a couple bucks. But great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Bargain Ammo

Date:October 7, 2014
Excellent ammo for the price. Accurate too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent ammo

Date:October 7, 2014
This ammo is just as good as the green box american eagle. Great groupings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:October 2, 2014
I used the standard 5.56 ammo out of my Galil and could not be happier with the results. More accurate than the PMC Bronze but slightly more expensive but worth it. I was able to put 30 rounds through a quarter size hole using a 3x9 Cabela's Scope on my Galil.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy

Date:September 30, 2014
This is a great plinking round. I have fired several hundred without a single failure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BANG BANG

Date:September 2, 2014
This stuff is great, problem is I don't want to let off the trigger LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pmc X-tac 5.56 ammo

Date:July 9, 2014
Good price, great accuracy never had a problem. I've shot this ammo for a while. my dpms has no problems with ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:June 18, 2014
Consistant accuracy , overall good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:June 17, 2014
Nice and clean. No fouls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Get your ammo now

Date:June 10, 2014
Cabelas offered free shipping on this product and it arrived lightning fast and carefully packaged.
With microstamping and other ammo regulations looming on the horizon I'm buying my stash now and Cabelas is a good place to start as they offer a large variety of quality ammo. Get it before it's gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo for a great price

Date:June 10, 2014
Have run this ammo through an AR platform rifle on a regular basis.
Never had a single failure of any sort. Brass cased ammo appears to be very well made with good quality control.
At this point, I can only determine that the ammo is plenty accurate. More accurate than I can be with the rifle at this time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 57