Customer Reviews for PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition

PMC’s exacting adherence to the precise specifications of military and law-enforcement organizations assures you of reliability. Depend on this ammo for powerful, accurate performance at a money-saving price. Per 20.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.859 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
91 out of 92(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Review 1 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo for the price.

Date:December 29, 2015
Could not ask for any better at this price. Shot this ammo thru mini-14 and a ar-15. Accuracy good in both, this is the best I found for the mini-14.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price

Date:December 8, 2015
Shoots well, always had good luck with PMC
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great 556

Date:November 24, 2015
clean and accurate. excellent pricing and service. Cabela's rocks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kid's Cabela's Sweatsuit

Date:November 10, 2015
Very nice hoodie and sweatpants. Got a set for both grand kids and they love them. Great quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Green Tip LAP 62gr...AWESOME..!!

Date:October 22, 2015
I got a new red dot scope for my Bushmaster M4. Zeroed it in yesterday with these. I was shooting quarter sized groups bench rest at 50yds with no problems or jams. This ammo is awesome for the price and it will be the only ammo from now on I will shoot out of my M4.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic .556 Ammunition!

Date:October 6, 2015
I love this stuff and I'm going to be pretty upset if the day comes when PMC stops making it. I shoot a carbine with a 1/7 rate rifling in a 16" barrel (Colt Match M4 Carbine). These cartridges are very consistent and accurate. You can get sub moa groups with these if you know what you're doing. The penetration and consistency is comparable with solid copper cartridges, just much less expensive. Compared to . 223 match ammunition it shoots high so you'll need to redial your irons or optics...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammunition

Date:September 15, 2015
Solid ammo. No difference from our standard A059 5.56 Ball ammo. Great sale prices!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:September 8, 2015
PMC X - Tac is ammo I was planning for practice use. After experiencing repeatedly shooting 100 & 200 yard 1/2 groupings with only a few strays, I decided this low cost ammo will be more useful for hunting as opposed to wasting in target paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love PMC

Date:July 21, 2015
When it comes to .223 or 5.56, PMC is my go to. Never have had a misfire or any other failure. My Windham loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo and Service

Date:July 21, 2015
The PMC 62 gr. X-tac 5.56 is very good and consistant ammunition.
If you look at the rounds themselves, you will note all the primers are evenly seated and the projectiles are all the same depth in the case.
A sign of good quality control at the factory.
I was able to shoot a 1.25 inch group at 100 yards with a 16 inch barrel AR using a non-magnified holographic optic from a bench.
Using match ammo, I could only cut group size by 1/4 inch.
In addition, the consistency is just as good at 300+ yards.
1000 rounds fired and zero malfunctions.
As usual Cabalas service is outstanding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great X-Tac!

Date:July 21, 2015
Pretty cheap (especially when on sale!) and fairly clean. Both weights are pretty accurate; though my AR prefers the 62gr. If you need some fairly cheap, brass cased ammo for plinking this is pretty good stuff - hard to find much cheaper these days that is not steel cased. Bulk is usually a better buy; but if just needing a few boxes; this is the way to go - from my experience anyway. Happy shooting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good and accurate

Date:July 21, 2015
Runs without a hiccup in my Colt AR 15
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:May 2, 2015
600 yards with the X-Tac 55 gr. ammo using my Rock River LAR-15 & Nikon M-223 BDC on the lowest bubble. No problem with this stuff! More than 2000 rounds of PMC with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

X tac ammo

Date:April 7, 2015
Clean, loads well...no firing problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

green tip ammo

Date:March 24, 2015
I ordered the ammo and received it in just a few days. Was very happy and it was what I ordered.good ammo for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:February 10, 2015
Great product and awesome service from cabelas!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Deal on Good Ammo

Date:February 9, 2015
Excellent price on great LAP ammo. I haven't put it through significant testing for accuracy, but, I'm sure with a rifle that's worth a darn and a shooter without excuses, it'll be more than adequate at 300 and probably 500 as well.
I purchased this while on sale (it usually is) and when Cabelas also had an in-store deal for cabelas bucks - saved an absolute ton! In this manner, Cabelas is easily the cheapest place to buy ammo. Even on a regular day off the shelf you can beat Sportsmans Guide and the other similar sites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PMC : Works the best for me!!!!

Date:January 27, 2015
I use this brand of ammo in all my guns.So i already knew of its high quality.I recently purchased a .223/5.56 rifle at my favorite store,Cabelas of course.Well i noticed this ammo was on sale at a price equal to conventional FMJ.This X-TAC is some hard hitting ammo.I bought 20 boxes and went to the range to break in my new gun.I shoot the 5.56 because its a little more powerful.Well as usual PMC did fantastic.No FTF,FTE.smooth all the way through.As always PMC & Cabelas get my 5 star rating.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:January 20, 2015
Ammo works well, does what is expected from good plinking ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PMC™ X-Tac Rifle Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:January 13, 2015
Accurate, good ammo,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 92