Customer Reviews for RIO RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case

RIO RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case

Shotgun shells specially developed for high-flying Texas doves, but will perform just as well on the fast-darting birds outside the Lone Star state. They’re loaded with 1-1/4 oz. of pellets that are consistently formed to result in excellent patterns and deadly on-target performance. Available in your choice of No. 7-1/2 or No. 8 shot in standard 1,250 fps shells or high-velocity 1,330 fps loads. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Review 1 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good shells for the money

Date:October 2, 2012
i have only shot about a box of them
but seems to be good ammo
kind of over kill for doves but the box looks nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff on Dove

Date:October 29, 2012
I have fired a LOT of different shells at doves and these are my favorites in 7.5 shot. Lots of knockdown power even at longer ranges. Well worth a couple or three dollars more per box than the cheap stuff because you can shoot half as often. Good patterns, no misfires. Highly recommended and I will buy more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Browning Gold Hunter

Date:December 12, 2012
Excellent ammo as this is the only dove load that will operate the semi auto mechanism properly with no jams. The other type of ammo from well known stores works well with side-by-side or over-under shotguns. I highly recommend this ammo for semi-auto shotguns. Thanks to Cabela's for friendly and fast delivery of this product and I will be doing business with you in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:February 12, 2013
Good ammo...goes bang !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio 1 1/4 12 ga shot shells

Date:July 28, 2013
What a Pleasure to shoot a quality shell. Even tho I only shot 2 boxes I just found my go to shell for the upcoming Dove season. Prior to purchasing the Rio's I read alot of comments that were not positive. I'm glad to say these worked Great with NO Issues in m y Benelli SBE, very Clean shell to shoot, Good Job RIO...............
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Maybe just a coincidence

Date:September 10, 2013
This dove opener, I made some of my longest and most accurate shots ever. I can't say with certainty that it was the ammo, but I doubled my previous best on the amount of birds I bagged on opening day. I'm a relatively new hunter and I didn't practice in the space between my last hunting trip, so I'm really pleased with my decision to go with a better load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worked Well

Date:September 17, 2013
Patterned well, shot well, never a jam. I would definitely buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good product

Date:October 8, 2013
Seems to be a little faster than the run of the mill shells
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Quality

Date:May 14, 2014
Have shot 2 Cases so far, both in hunting and sporting clays. BY Far One of the BEST shells to Hunt with when it comes to Upland game. And my SBE cycles them like Candy
Excited to see Cabela's is still carrying them........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BUENO..

Date:June 22, 2014
FOR "RIO", THESE SHELLS ARE GREAT..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.