Customer Reviews for RIO RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case

RIO RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case

Shotgun shells specially developed for high-flying Texas doves, but will perform just as well on the fast-darting birds outside the Lone Star state. They’re loaded with 1-1/4 oz. of pellets that are consistently formed to result in excellent patterns and deadly on-target performance. Available in your choice of No. 7-1/2 or No. 8 shot in standard 1,250 fps shells or high-velocity 1,330 fps loads. 25 shells per box. 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Review 1 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2012

good shells for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
i have only shot about a box of them
but seems to be good ammo
kind of over kill for doves but the box looks nice
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2012

Good Stuff on Dove

By
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have fired a LOT of different shells at doves and these are my favorites in 7.5 shot. Lots of knockdown power even at longer ranges. Well worth a couple or three dollars more per box than the cheap stuff because you can shoot half as often. Good patterns, no misfires. Highly recommended and I will buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012

Browning Gold Hunter

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent ammo as this is the only dove load that will operate the semi auto mechanism properly with no jams. The other type of ammo from well known stores works well with side-by-side or over-under shotguns. I highly recommend this ammo for semi-auto shotguns. Thanks to Cabela's for friendly and fast delivery of this product and I will be doing business with you in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Good ammo...goes bang !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2013

Rio 1 1/4 12 ga shot shells

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
What a Pleasure to shoot a quality shell. Even tho I only shot 2 boxes I just found my go to shell for the upcoming Dove season. Prior to purchasing the Rio's I read alot of comments that were not positive. I'm glad to say these worked Great with NO Issues in m y Benelli SBE, very Clean shell to shoot, Good Job RIO...............
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013

Maybe just a coincidence

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This dove opener, I made some of my longest and most accurate shots ever. I can't say with certainty that it was the ammo, but I doubled my previous best on the amount of birds I bagged on opening day. I'm a relatively new hunter and I didn't practice in the space between my last hunting trip, so I'm really pleased with my decision to go with a better load.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Worked Well

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Patterned well, shot well, never a jam. I would definitely buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Good product

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Seems to be a little faster than the run of the mill shells
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2014

Quality Quality

By
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Have shot 2 Cases so far, both in hunting and sporting clays. BY Far One of the BEST shells to Hunt with when it comes to Upland game. And my SBE cycles them like Candy
Excited to see Cabela's is still carrying them........
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2014

BUENO..

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
FOR "RIO", THESE SHELLS ARE GREAT..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015

Best Dove Load available

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are by far the best dove load I've ever used. High brass, heavy loads. If you're a great shot already, they're probably a little much for you, but could really extend your shooting range. Made in the USA. I've been shooting these the last 2 dove seasons and haven't had a single misfire out of about 5 cases.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2015

Great shells!

By
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Really like these shells. More punch. Will buy more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2015

Awesome shell for a good price!

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The RIO 1 1/4oz 7.5 shot is a very good shell. I went dove hunting this morning with them and limited out with a little over a box. A great load that gets the job done!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for RIO Texas Dove Loads – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2015

They reach out.

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The main purpose was to have a shell that was hot enough to cycle reliably in my Browning Semi-automatic shotgun. Low power shells were not doing the job. These have more than enough power and as well, reach out with a good pattern even at 30 + yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.