Customer Reviews for HORNADY Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition

HORNADY Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition

Lock ’n load with Zombie Max. From Hornady’s Z-MAX™ "Zombie" green-tip bullets to the "zombie-apocalypse survival tips" on the box, this ammo is sure to start fun conversations. Even better, its top-quality Hornady components ensure accuracy and smooth cycling through semiautomatic firearms.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
48 out of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Review 1 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 4, 2016

great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
works great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2015

Great self defense ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Title says it all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

the best home defense

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good quality perfect for home defense
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Fun Box, Great Defense Ammo!

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
With identical specs as the Hornady Critical Defense ammo, you know it's the same thing, except for a Zombie green vice red polymer tip. But that is a good thing, so you know Zombie Max is a serious, quality defense ammo. And the box is so much fun! This will likely end up being collectible ammo. So get with the Zombie fun and order some Hornady Zombie Max today!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2014

pleased with performance

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought them just for the novelty. But if the zombies ever attack I'm ready.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2014

Buy Them !

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
They wok great in my AR-15. No misfeeds or problems of any kind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2014

Defence

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good self protection ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2013

Collectable

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
While the ammunition is excellent and I do use the regular bullets for my CCW I bought these to hold on to. They are so unique that I want to save them so that some day way down the road my kids will find them and get a kick out of the find.
And if the zombies do come, I'm ready.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Funny Marketing Approach

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
This ammo is basically repackaged critical defense ammo from Hornady a highly rated self defense round. Bought for amusing stocking stuffer for Christmas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2013

Collectible antique

By
I purchase this ammunition because fact is Hornady Zombie Max live ammo is TRUE unique novelty . In the future Zombie Max will be antique. The perfect specimen to light up the room with, conversation... I personally collect this ammo, have not run this ammo through any of my firearms. Would give 5 stars~~> my opinion defiantly could use $light price adjustment...Cabelas thank you for outstanding customer service!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013

test

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
got a box just to try out. less recoil then you will think shots good self defense rounds costly for target rounds
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2013

Great ammo, same as critical defense

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Great stuff!! Its basically the same ammo as the C>D. except it has brass, not nickle plated casings, and a green polymer insert instead of a red insert. But its 1-3 dollars cheaper per box.Dont steer away from this quality jhp just because the cover looks cartoon like. GOOD STUFF
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013

Good Stuff

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
No problems with the Zombie Max. Worked great in my Glock. Laid the boxes out on the bench at the range and had many comments. Good conversation starter. Zombies didn't stand a chance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

performs as advertised

By
Country: United States
State: South Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Zombie Max seems to be the same as the Critical Defense 9mm without the nickel plating. Fires fine in my LC9 and FNS-9. Wish I had gotten more while it was available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

THE REAL DEAL

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
ammo was above my expectation, very accurate, great expansion. shot well in my fnx .40
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Zombie Max

By
This is Hornady's critical defense round with green plastic instead of pink. Works well and a great conversation piece.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013

9mm Zombie Max w/ Sig P250C

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Tested this Zombie Max round with my Sig and had no issues with jams or accuracy. Put 100 rounds through and was pleased with the performance and would definitely use these rounds if zombies showed up at my front door.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

40 S&W

By
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
As always Hornady makes an excellent ammo with quite a humorous twist. Even so, the same type of quality is there in every round and it shows.
Cycles flawlessly through my my FNS-40 but Is mainly for novelty use. In a pickle though, this ammo will function exceptionally well.
Well done Hornady!
Those who have jams with this ammo should chalk it up to having a dirty gun and/or poor maintenance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2013

Zombie Max takes a deer

By
I took a deer this year with my Springfield XD .45 and a Zombie Max at 25 yards. Deer went about 20 yards and dropped. I defiantly recommend these!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hornady® Zombie Max Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

.380 Zombie Max

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
No problems with these,They feed well in LCP and are as accurate as you are.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 50