Customer Reviews for NOSLER Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets

NOSLER Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets

The combination of an inherently accurate flat-base design and explosive expansion make these bullets a varmint’s worst nightmare. Both the hollow-point and polymer-tipped bullet offerings have an ultrathin jacket mouth that gradually thickens past the bullet’s midsection to ensure high-velocity integrity. Per 100.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Review 1 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cyotte Loads

Date:April 15, 2014
I used these bullets and they worked awesome or maybe I am a good shot?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:March 20, 2014
Shooting ground squirrel's with a 55 grain out of a .223 just rips them into pieces, very accurate, highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nosler 55gn hp varmageddon

Date:September 10, 2013
loaded some of these for my mini-14, great bullet, very accurate, with explosive results, love em. will order more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great bullets...

Date:May 29, 2013
I have not even reloaded these yet for my .22-250, but I know they will be excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Varmint B Gone

Date:April 9, 2013
If they ever get in stock again, great bullets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets

Date:April 9, 2013
These are really fine bullets. Weight consistent bullet to bullet. I ran these bullets over 22 grains Reloader 10x and 26 grains Varget. Both had excellent accuracy. As soon as available I will be buying more of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect

Date:April 2, 2013
Just what I expected from Nosler.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nosler does it again

Date:February 15, 2013
Nosler does it again, creating a bullet that shoots as good as their Varmint Ballistic Tip except a lot cheaper than their cousin. I always shoot 40GR. VBT on my AR and achieve 3/4 inch, 10shot, at 50yds., and these Varmageddon does equally well. I'm sure my group will improve if I had a scope but this is best I can do with dot sight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nosler Varmageddon 55 gr HP

Date:February 12, 2013
I ordered the Varmageddon 55 HPs because I could not find any Hornady 53 gr, V-Maxs, my favorite bullet in my 223s. After receiving the Noslers I loaded up some so I would know what to expect. I fired some in my Remington M-7 Predator and was very pleased , less than 1/2 " groups was no problem. These bulles will not shoot as flat as the 53 gr. V-Maxs but I'm happy to have them as a backup. As always thanks Cabelas for super service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SUPERB ACCURACY

Date:February 11, 2013
The 32 gr. FB tipped bullets shoot extremely well in my .204 Ruger. They are also cheaper than other brands. For whatever reason they no longer show up as an available bullet on Cabela's web site. Only the H.P.'s are listed. Wonder why?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Tight groups

Date:January 27, 2013
The 40gr tipped with 16grs of BLC-2 shot superbly out of my Model 700. Dime size groups at 100yrds off a poor rest. I was impressed. I just don't know why Cabelas has now stopped carrying the .22 cal. Maybe shortage?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Accuracy & Consistency

Date:January 22, 2013
Reloading with this round produced great results out of my AR 15 with A3 upper, 16" FF barrel w/chrome lining using the Nikon M223 scope with the BDC600 reticle at 200 yards 4 groups were about 1 inch. I will be going out further at a later date and hope to reproduce the performance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nosler Varmageddon Rifle Bullets

Date:December 28, 2012
These are as good as the Sierra Blitz King and a lot more economical to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nosler varmageddon rifle bullets

Date:December 23, 2012
accurate little bullets.love the praire dog holding the sign,the end is near.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Looks good shoots good

Date:August 28, 2012
Used in 17Rem . They shot really good. I was bummed about accuracy from my little 17 till I reloaded these little pills. Very tight groups at a 100 yards. Will see how the crows like them soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate Bargain!

Date:August 28, 2012
Purchased these when they were on sale, knowing Nosler's reputation for quality. I wasn't disappointed. Range sessions show them to be almost as accurate as my favorite Hormady V-Max counterparts. As John Wayne once opined in a movie, "I wouldn't want to live off the difference." I expect dramatic terminal results on vermin. I've since purchased more of these, and would recommend them to shooters looking for accurate bullets at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good Bullet

Date:August 6, 2012
Very good bullets. I've loaded the 55 grain HP and FBT both for my AR-15 and got touching groups of three shots only after adjusting my loads a couple of times. Haven't been able to test loads on any varmits yet but by the expansion of the bullets on the targets I shoot I'm sure they do an excellent job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cheap dog bullets

Date:July 31, 2012
loaded some 55s with 27 g cfe 223 getting 3150 fps 22 in barrel accuracy is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.