Customer Reviews for NOSLER Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets

NOSLER Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets

The combination of an inherently accurate flat-base design and explosive expansion make these bullets a varmint’s worst nightmare. Both the hollow-point and polymer-tipped bullet offerings have an ultrathin jacket mouth that gradually thickens past the bullet’s midsection to ensure high-velocity integrity.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Review 1 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Violent!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Awesome and violent expansion Moa on them is incredible also my new go to bullet for 22-250 on ground hogs and coyotes
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

Nosler bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have only been reloading for about 6 mo but have found these bullets to be one of my favorites. They load consistantly and shoot very accurate. I always shoot silver dollar groups at 200yds with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2015

Great bullet

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
For the price can't beat it great value shoots very well in my Remington R-15 great varmint bullet
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2015

Surprise high ballistic coefficient

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
With a ballistic coefficient of .290 it was a no brainer to try this bullet out in my .22-250 Savage 12 using CFE 223 powder Nosler brass and GM210M primers i am getting bug hole quarter MOA groups@ 100 yards and 1/2" groups at 200 yards. This bullet stabilizes fine in my 1-12 twist. Velocity 3800 fps.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

Varmints be Warned

By
Country: United States
State: Vermont
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Amazing performance - accuracy/expansion. The whole shooting match (pun intended). I can't imagine better performance for a varmint round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2014

Nosler... What more needs to be said.

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Gender: Male
I weighed each round for the first 12 rounds. Weights were "right on". They shoot well out of my Remington 700 BDL at 100 yards and expect similar results at greater distances. My opinion is you can't go wrong with Nosler.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2014

Very accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are very accurate from my Savage 223 bolt action varment gun. I will use them on coyotes this winter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014

Best Accuracy to date

By
These bullets work excellent in 4 of my 22 caliber arms 220 Swift, 221, 223 and 22-250. I get the smallest groups better than what I was using before. Average group size is now down to 3/8" - 1/2" at 125 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2014

great bullet

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
reloads easy and is accurate
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2014

Ver Accurate and Affordable

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I use these in my AR under 25 grains of H335 and IMR 3031. Very accurate and makes the prairie dogs fly! Can't wait to try these on a coyote.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014

Cyotte Loads

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I used these bullets and they worked awesome or maybe I am a good shot?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2014

Excellent

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Shooting ground squirrel's with a 55 grain out of a .223 just rips them into pieces, very accurate, highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013

nosler 55gn hp varmageddon

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
loaded some of these for my mini-14, great bullet, very accurate, with explosive results, love em. will order more!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2013

Great bullets...

By
I have not even reloaded these yet for my .22-250, but I know they will be excellent!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013

Varmint B Gone

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
If they ever get in stock again, great bullets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013

Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
These are really fine bullets. Weight consistent bullet to bullet. I ran these bullets over 22 grains Reloader 10x and 26 grains Varget. Both had excellent accuracy. As soon as available I will be buying more of these.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2013

Perfect

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just what I expected from Nosler.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2013

Nosler does it again

By
Country: United States
State: Alaska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Nosler does it again, creating a bullet that shoots as good as their Varmint Ballistic Tip except a lot cheaper than their cousin. I always shoot 40GR. VBT on my AR and achieve 3/4 inch, 10shot, at 50yds., and these Varmageddon does equally well. I'm sure my group will improve if I had a scope but this is best I can do with dot sight.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Nosler Varmageddon 55 gr HP

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I ordered the Varmageddon 55 HPs because I could not find any Hornady 53 gr, V-Maxs, my favorite bullet in my 223s. After receiving the Noslers I loaded up some so I would know what to expect. I fired some in my Remington M-7 Predator and was very pleased , less than 1/2 " groups was no problem. These bulles will not shoot as flat as the 53 gr. V-Maxs but I'm happy to have them as a backup. As always thanks Cabelas for super service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nosler® Varmageddon Rifle Bullets
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2013

SUPERB ACCURACY

By
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The 32 gr. FB tipped bullets shoot extremely well in my .204 Ruger. They are also cheaper than other brands. For whatever reason they no longer show up as an available bullet on Cabela's web site. Only the H.P.'s are listed. Wonder why?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 28