Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can

FEDERAL Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can

Enjoy shooting your .308 even more with this value-priced ammo-can package. This accurate, reliable ammunition cycles smoothly in both semiautomatic and bolt-action firearms. It has reloadable brass cases with noncorrosive boxer primers and a clean-burning powder blend. 150-grain FMJ bullet; 2,820 fps muzzle velocity. Per 200, packed in a FREE mil-spec ammo can – a 19.99 value!
Overall Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Review 1 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not accurate from my rifle.

Date:August 24, 2012
This ammunition is packaged very nicely. The ammo looks well made and the ammo can is very nice. However the ammo is not very accurate from my Marlin XS-7. I was target shooting this ammo from about seventy yards and noticed that my groups were very random and spread out. Of course I started to pay close attention to my shooting form and rifle. I had some of last years hunting ammo on the stock of my rifle and decided to try a three shot group of it (economy hunting ammo) my first group was about half the size of this ammo. Of course I shot more groups of each ammo and last years hunting ammo (just regular priced I think winchester power point or remingtons equavilent) was shooting groups about 1/2 the size of this stuff. And that's just at 70 yards. It might just be that my rifle doesn't fire this stuff well. However the inaccuracy doesn't even allow this ammo to be a viable target ammo for me. So it's just about useless to me. It did seem to burn clean and stuff it's just about usless because even practicing with an ammo so inaccurate will not allow me to improve myself and my shooting skills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: Tampa, Fl
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Did not work with LR308

Date:January 24, 2012
I shot 10 rounds through a DPMS LR308 and 5 of them were failure to eject. Every other round remained in the chamber after being fired and the next round was chambered so it jammed. It could just be a bad batch or the combination of my rifle and this particular round but it is definitely a waste of hard earned money. The ammunition also left heavy metal shavings in the chamber and bore from the next round grinding against the unejected casings. I do not recommend this ammunition.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Delivered intact and on time

Date:January 8, 2013
Delivered intact and on time. I wish I could order more. Please get more bulk .308 ammo available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Mexico
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

wish i could get more

Date:January 8, 2013
great package at a decent price. unfortunately this product is no longer available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good price and delivery

Date:January 2, 2013
First on line order and I was very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality ammo

Date:December 27, 2012
very good ammo for general shooting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

a good deal

Date:December 18, 2012
Bought 200 rounds for my new Colt LE 901. Shoots great, functions great . Good price and you get an ammo box. I'd buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome ammo

Date:December 16, 2012
burned clean and really accurate put almost 100 through my savage almost no carbon build up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:December 15, 2012
Ammo is reliable, acceptably accurate (is capable sub-moa in right conditions), shoots clean and is a great value as compared to many other products currently available. Not to mention the value of the brass for reloading. I am not suggesting this is match-grade ammo, however, it is not advertised as such nor priced accordingly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works Great

Date:September 13, 2012
I shoot this in a stock M1A and can get three inch groups off a rest with my open sights at 100 yards. I think this is an excellent factory round. If your having problems with it I'd check your weapon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality Ammo

Date:August 26, 2012
I strongly suspect that the reviewer above me had issue with his rifle upkeep or maintenance.
I have nearly 1k rounds of this ammo though my LR-308 and NEVER a single issue of any sort.
This ammo shoots very consistently as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice Ammo

Date:May 5, 2012
I recently built a 308 using a BHW 308B 20" barrel. I wanted to use a decent or brass cased ammo to brake it in. After sighting the gun in at 50 yds, I started shooting the 100 yd target and got 1.5 to 1.75 three shot groups in a mild crosswind. I then streched it out to the 200yd target and was consistently getting less than a 2in group in a little heiver crosswind. Not one FTF or FTE, with no signs of wear or scrapes on the cases. This isn't match grade ammo, and federal don't call it that. It is nice shooting ammo and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone needing excellent plinking ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:April 26, 2012
Don't know whats up with the bad review. I have fired about 500 rds thru my DPMS LR-308 without problem.
I question how he can have brass shavings in the bore?????
Also, he needs to make sure his chamber is clean and should check his extractor for problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal American Eagle .308 Win. Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: De Soto, Mo
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fed through a M1A SOCOM

Date:January 30, 2012
This ran great through my Springfield M1A SOCOM rifle. Fired all 200rds with no problem....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.