Customer Reviews for HERTER'S Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition

HERTER'S Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition

Feed your pistol clean, reliable Herter's Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition and you'll immediately see the difference. Sized to incredibly precise tolerances, the nonreloadable, aircraft-grade aluminum cases cycle smoothly. Premium-quality round-nose lead bullets are coated with a Total Nylon Jacket (TNJ) that replaces traditional copper jackets. Our TNJ bullets are inherently accurate, and cycle fluidly through semiautomatics. As an added benefit, TNJ bullets eliminate hard-to-remove copper and lead fouling to keep your pistol performing at its best.  Made in USA. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 256 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
12
1 Star
18
225 out of 256(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Review 61 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value

Date:March 18, 2014
This is good value ammo for punching paper and various targets at the farm. In the past few months I have burned through 300 rounds of 9mm without a single misfire or jam. The ammo worked flawlessly through both my Glock G19 and Kahr CM9.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammunition

Date:March 18, 2014
Trouble free 9mm ammunition. Burns clean and very reliable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value

Date:March 18, 2014
Accurate, goes bang every time and no fails to feed in Walther PPQ. Lightweight aluminum cases and poly jacket allow one to carry more rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Practice Ammo

Date:March 18, 2014
Fantastic price for range ammo, these days!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not Good

Date:March 16, 2014
The 9mm caused multiple failures. I went through 4 boxes and couldn't get through a magazine at least half of the time. It wouldn't always return to battery. Switched back to brass/copper...problem solved. No way I would ever buy it again. I've never had a malfunction before using this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good deal

Date:March 15, 2014
Picked up a few boxes of the 9mm to try out. Ran 100 rounds through a GLOCK 17 and had no problems (not surprising because it is a GLOCK after all...). Acceptable accuracy. I'm a fan, and will be buying more for indoor range use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Would use it every time

Date:March 12, 2014
Purchased this ammo for target practice fed well with no hangups, fired it in my hi point 9mm carbine and my Smith&Wesson sw9ve and it worked really well. Would definitely recommend this product as well as use it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great practice ammo!

Date:March 8, 2014
I'll take this over Winchester white box any day (which has a higher average rating here on the Cabela's website).. this ammo is cheaper AND cleaner shooting in my experience. I've never had a single FTF and I've shot several hundred rounds through my Springfield XD-S. I highly recommend giving them a try.. obviously you can't reload these, but for great practice ammo you won't be at all disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works

Date:March 5, 2014
Good price, goes bang, no issues with 200 rds, and is fairly accurate. It's perfect for range use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice ammo

Date:March 4, 2014
I did not have any problems with this ammo worked great. wish I had more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Dont bother

Date:March 4, 2014
These shells do not live up to expectations. Sorry. Save your money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herters

Date:March 4, 2014
used for practice, no problems noted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No complaints

Date:March 4, 2014
I have used this total nylon jacket from Herters in 9mm, 40 s&w, and 45 acp and have not had a single issue with any of it. I bought it because it was inexpensive and use it for target practice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Herters TNJ AMMUNITIOM

Date:March 4, 2014
This ammo is very nice. It doesn't dirty the barrel like other ammo. It is also a great price. Perfect for target shooting , I will plan on buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ammo

Date:March 4, 2014
love the price and product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

No Problems here..

Date:March 4, 2014
Ran a bunch thru a Sig P229 no problems...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Mnvikings

Date:March 4, 2014
I have gone thru 450 rds of TNJ ammo and to this point have not had any issues. My concern was the potential build up in the barrel. Since I clean well after use, there seems to be no problem and does not seem any different than using Herters brass. Works well for target practice, but of course these can not be reloaded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

A few hang ups

Date:March 4, 2014
I've got a couple of 9mm semi-auto firearms and I find they don't always like these rounds. They work but I'm staying away going forward.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9mm ammo

Date:February 27, 2014
shots straight and clean in both my 9mm xds pistol and my 9mm carbine no problems and reasonable highly recommended
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Herter's® Select-Grade TNJ Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nylon Ammo

Date:January 28, 2014
have shot this ammo through both wife's 9MM and my 1911 with no problems. No FTE FTF's Clean ammo hardly any residue found when cleaning. Highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 61-80 of 256