Customer Reviews for NORTH AMERICAN ARMS North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit

NORTH AMERICAN ARMS North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit

Engineered by legendary gun designer Dick Casull, this cap and ball .22-cal. five-shot revolver delivers loads of fun for plinking, target practice or even varmint hunting. Black-powder enthusiasts will appreciate its American-made, precision surgical-quality stainless steel design, along with its numerous accessories including everything but caps and powder to start shooting today. Compatible with the grips, holsters and accessories for North American Arms .22 LR Mini Revolver. Uses .22-cal. cap and ball bullets. Barrel length: 1-5/8". Kit includes: 300 30-gr. lead bullets Powder charge measure Bullet seater Five bullet nipples installed in cylinder Allen wrench for bullet nipples Small padlock with NAA logo Black plastic lockable storage box Leather bullet pouch Replica Civil-War-era flap holster Extra cylinder with bullet nipples installed
Overall Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Review 1 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2011

What a kit!

By
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
When I heard that my favorite store had my favorite gun I had to check it out. At first it seemed pricey till I got to the list of accessories. Everything you need to keep it runing for years. [Except caps and powder] The extra cylinder makes shooting a lot more fun, nice holster, and locking case. I plink with mine with just a cap and an air gun pellet, what a hoot. They are a mite on the small side, hard for big hands to grip, makes you focus on proper hand positioning and trigger control. Some dismiss them a toys, but with a full snout of FFFFg or 777 they get quite barky.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011

Great little pistol

By
Location: Gold Country of California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Had one for years, the Magnum Model makes a great snake pistol using 2 paper wads and some #7 shot.
Also it packs a good punch when loaded with it's 22 cal bullets.
Maybe Santa will buy me a 2nd. one this year
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2011

Fun and Reliable

By
This gun has penetrated Phone books to the same depth as my other magnums .It tries to jump out of my hand when I shoot it.But with practice I've learned how to hold on to it.I like the way the caps are enclosed .This way little Pieces do not go flying free.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2012

for plinkin

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Cool gun a bit overpriced but I'd rather order from Cabelas. Saving a copula bucks isnt worth not having good service. The gun is small, a bit to small for my mitts. But you learn to overcome. The powder measure was missing, I called the company and I got it 3 days later. Because its small my black powder version is a lil hard to load. you really have to seat the primers to get the cylinder to rotate properly. I just made a tool similar to the bullet seating tool supplied in the kit. Fun to shoot. load er up and take out cans small steel targets etc. I agree with the guy who said with a bit of shot and 2 wads its a great lil snake gun. I stick a 22 pellet in and with a primer it"ll plink cheaply all day. Alot more fun than an air gun. Stainless is great and the build quality is very good. I would buy it again and I recommend it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2012

Very good kit

By
Good quality, functions well, even better is the grips are changed to the larger "holster/grip", which makes handling much better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2013

CABELA'S HAS ANOTHER TOP OF THE LINE PRODUCK

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MUCH FOR LESS MONEY, CABELA'S ALWAY'S GIVE'S YOU MORE FOR YOUR MONEY. THIS IS THE BEST KIT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. I ALWAYS BUY FROM CABELA'S NO MATER THE PRICE, BECAUSE THEY ARE THE BEST, AND THEY STAND GOOD FOR THERE PRODUCTS.
CHUCK 18
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

excellent

By
Country: United States
this is a well made little pistol with lots of extras. very sturdy and well designed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2013

Built like a Swiss Watch

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Beautiful little Gun.
When i first got this North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
i was astonished by its beauty and craftsmanship.
Since then, i order from cabelas frequently.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2013

Best Customer Service I`ve Experienced In Years

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This little gun is a very high quality , precisely made gun. .
The most amazing part of this Cabela's Buying experience though was the helpful friendly courteous customer service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2013

Great Campanion

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Own several NAA.The Campanion BP version is no exception to quality and value that you come to expect from this company. Looking forward to years of service and enjoyment.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Quality

By
Quality item, Excellent service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2013

NAA .22mag BP revolver kit

By
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is a high quality, well made pistol with a beautiful finish. The kit is complete and you truly only need powder and #11 caps to start shooting. Couldn't be more pleased with the fit and finish of the gun and the kit. Top notch product and service, delivered fast by Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Real Deal

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Ordered as a novelty for collection. It really works!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.