Customer Reviews for NORTH AMERICAN ARMS North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

NORTH AMERICAN ARMS North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit

Engineered by legendary gun designer Dick Casull, this cap and ball .22-cal. five-shot revolver delivers loads of fun for plinking, target practice or even varmint hunting. Black-powder enthusiasts will appreciate its American-made, precision surgical-quality stainless steel design, along with its numerous accessories including everything but caps and powder to start shooting today. Compatible with the grips, holsters and accessories for North American Arms .22 LR Mini Revolver. Uses .22-cal. cap and ball bullets. Barrel length: 1-5/8". Kit includes: 300 30-gr. lead bullets Powder charge measure Bullet seater Five bullet nipples installed in cylinder Allen wrench for bullet nipples Small padlock with NAA logo Black plastic lockable storage box Leather bullet pouch Replica Civil-War-era flap holster Extra cylinder with bullet nipples installed
Overall Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Review 1 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

What a kit!

Date:October 29, 2011
When I heard that my favorite store had my favorite gun I had to check it out. At first it seemed pricey till I got to the list of accessories. Everything you need to keep it runing for years. [Except caps and powder] The extra cylinder makes shooting a lot more fun, nice holster, and locking case. I plink with mine with just a cap and an air gun pellet, what a hoot. They are a mite on the small side, hard for big hands to grip, makes you focus on proper hand positioning and trigger control. Some dismiss them a toys, but with a full snout of FFFFg or 777 they get quite barky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Gold Country of California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great little pistol

Date:December 2, 2011
Had one for years, the Magnum Model makes a great snake pistol using 2 paper wads and some #7 shot.
Also it packs a good punch when loaded with it's 22 cal bullets.
Maybe Santa will buy me a 2nd. one this year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fun and Reliable

Date:December 26, 2011
This gun has penetrated Phone books to the same depth as my other magnums .It tries to jump out of my hand when I shoot it.But with practice I've learned how to hold on to it.I like the way the caps are enclosed .This way little Pieces do not go flying free.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

for plinkin

Date:May 26, 2012
Cool gun a bit overpriced but I'd rather order from Cabelas. Saving a copula bucks isnt worth not having good service. The gun is small, a bit to small for my mitts. But you learn to overcome. The powder measure was missing, I called the company and I got it 3 days later. Because its small my black powder version is a lil hard to load. you really have to seat the primers to get the cylinder to rotate properly. I just made a tool similar to the bullet seating tool supplied in the kit. Fun to shoot. load er up and take out cans small steel targets etc. I agree with the guy who said with a bit of shot and 2 wads its a great lil snake gun. I stick a 22 pellet in and with a primer it"ll plink cheaply all day. Alot more fun than an air gun. Stainless is great and the build quality is very good. I would buy it again and I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good kit

Date:December 5, 2012
Good quality, functions well, even better is the grips are changed to the larger "holster/grip", which makes handling much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CABELA'S HAS ANOTHER TOP OF THE LINE PRODUCK

Date:January 16, 2013
I HAVE NEVER SEEN SO MUCH FOR LESS MONEY, CABELA'S ALWAY'S GIVE'S YOU MORE FOR YOUR MONEY. THIS IS THE BEST KIT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT. I ALWAYS BUY FROM CABELA'S NO MATER THE PRICE, BECAUSE THEY ARE THE BEST, AND THEY STAND GOOD FOR THERE PRODUCTS.
CHUCK 18
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent

Date:January 22, 2013
this is a well made little pistol with lots of extras. very sturdy and well designed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Built like a Swiss Watch

Date:February 23, 2013
Beautiful little Gun.
When i first got this North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
i was astonished by its beauty and craftsmanship.
Since then, i order from cabelas frequently.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Customer Service I`ve Experienced In Years

Date:March 14, 2013
This little gun is a very high quality , precisely made gun. .
The most amazing part of this Cabela's Buying experience though was the helpful friendly courteous customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Campanion

Date:March 27, 2013
Own several NAA.The Campanion BP version is no exception to quality and value that you come to expect from this company. Looking forward to years of service and enjoyment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality

Date:April 30, 2013
Quality item, Excellent service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maryland
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

NAA .22mag BP revolver kit

Date:December 25, 2013
This is a high quality, well made pistol with a beautiful finish. The kit is complete and you truly only need powder and #11 caps to start shooting. Couldn't be more pleased with the fit and finish of the gun and the kit. Top notch product and service, delivered fast by Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for North American Arms .22 Magnum Cap and Ball Revolver Kit
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Real Deal

Date:January 7, 2014
Ordered as a novelty for collection. It really works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.