Customer Reviews for WINCHESTER Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition

WINCHESTER Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition

This 9mm NATO ammunition is loaded to the same specifications currently used by our U.S. Military. The higher pressure in these rounds deliver increased velocity and energy over standard 9mm ammunition, which also promotes reliable cycling in modern 9mm semi-auto handguns as well as carbines. Notice: Use only in modern 9mm firearms in good condition. These Cartridges are loaded to military velocity and pressure which is higher than 9mm Luger cartridges. The average pressure is 10% higher than the industry standard pressure for 9mm Luger. Winchester performance standards at value-minded prices. Jacketed bullets will not foul barrels. Winchester’s precision loading processes ensure consistent accuracy and positive functioning in a wide range of handgun types and models. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Review 1 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Clearwater Florida
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

9 mm Winchester (NATO)

Date:May 8, 2011
Great ammo, fired 100 rounds and there were no misfires, no jams, just plain good shooting. The price is right and I recommend this ammo to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Irmo, SC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good, Powerful Target Ammo

Date:May 10, 2011
I bought the 124 gr. Winchester 9mm NATO ammunition under the Winchester Ranger brand. It's the exact same ammo with the WCC NATO headstamp. I have fired this ammunition from both my Kel-Tec PF9 and P11 semi-auto pistols. Kel-Tec does not recommend shooting large quantities of +P ammunition in their pistols, but occasional use is not harmful. Even in the small, light pistols, recoil was not excessive and was very controllable and accurate at normal self-defense distances. I would not use this ammunition for self-defense, as most 9mm FMJ ammunition is so fast, that it will zip right through the bad guy (and this stuff is REALLY fast).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 9mm NATO

Date:August 23, 2011
Ran a box thru my Baby Desert Eagle. Accurate and all went bang. No miss feeds, no jams!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Ammo for 92 style firearm

Date:June 4, 2012
I have owned a Taurus PT92 for many years, as well as operated a Beretta M9 for the US Navy for four years. I am very familiar with the platform and very familiar with the most common malfunction of the design; "stove-piping". Most personal defense ammo works fine, but budget range/practice ammo of a low bullet weight will make the weapon FTE after approx 100-120 rounds. Shooting this 9mm NATO at a higher weight than normal as well as having a pressure mid range between normal and +P, I have experienced ZERO problems. This ammo is very accurate and reasonably clean, all things considering. The best part is, unlike with other ammo, I don't have to clean my weapon in the middle of a session.
This ammo is a must if you have a 92 style weapon. Happy Hunting and go Navy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top notch ammo

Date:June 8, 2012
Great ammo that never fails to go bang or cycle. It's about a +P round but the recoil isn't really any worse than any other 124gr that I have shot. My FNX eats this all day long, just can't beat it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo!

Date:September 23, 2012
My Walther P38 loves this stuff! Powerful, accurate ammo with no FTL/FTF/FTE. Will be buying more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great +P ammo

Date:September 30, 2012
Works great make sure you ahve a quality firearm that can handle +P. No kel tec or taurus
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 124 NATO

Date:October 15, 2012
I have never shot with this ammo before
But it cleaned up nice and there was no feed issues so I will be buying more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best 9MM yet

Date:October 23, 2012
I bought two boxes of this ammo last weekend and went right to the range. Absolutely PRIMO performance. Clean burning, no cycling problems and super tight groupings. I used it in a Glock 26Gen4 and it ate it up like it was mother's milk. I'm buying nothing else for the range for now on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:November 26, 2012
Great practice ammo if you normally carry +P or +P+ ammo. Will function even in carbines and subguns. Probably not the worst defensive ammo in a pinch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent ammo

Date:December 5, 2012
very good ammo for the price, works better in my glock35 than some of the high end ammo i have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Winchester 9mm Nato

Date:December 11, 2012
Product works very good, no issues at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Solid Training Ammo

Date:December 12, 2012
Best training ammunition I have used. Definitely a bit hotter than most ball ammunition as should be expected. If for some crazy reason you were restricted to 9mm FMJ ammunition for carry this is definitely what I would use, plenty accurate for what it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WINCHESTER 9MM NATO

Date:December 27, 2012
WINCESTER ALWAYS GOOD FOR A +P RATED ROUND VERY GOOD PRICE DO NEED TO HAVE A NEWER 9 OUR A 9 RATED FOR +P AMMO CLEAN AND ACCURATE AND VERY GOOD PRICE NO PROBLEMS OF ANY KIND WILL BUY AGAIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:December 27, 2012
Good clean firing no misfires i put all thru my Berreta p92
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:January 8, 2013
Shot and fed great through my semi-auto pistol and was fairly clean, not much powder residue after several hundred rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Im gonna farr it but I ain't, yet

Date:January 29, 2013
Im gonna farr it but I ain't yet but it looks gud
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:February 12, 2013
Usual great service. Prompt delivery. Have not experienced any problems with ammo after 200 rounds, feeds well, shoots well. Will order again when available .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great stuff

Date:March 12, 2013
wish it was more readily available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Winchester® 9mm NATO Handgun Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:March 12, 2013
No problems shooting out of my Glock. Accurate, no misfeeds, not too dirty. Good for punching paper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 27