Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

FEDERAL Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can

Stock up now for high-volume shooting with 2,100 rounds of .22 long rifle ammunition from Federal. Ideal for small-game shooters, the 36-grain copper-plated hollow point bullet with a muzzle velocity of 1,260 fps provides reliable performance and accuracy. Includes a mil-spec metal ammo can (a $20 value) for storage, organization and transportation to the range. Per 2,100. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 124 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
121 out of 124(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Review 1 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal .22LR

Date:November 5, 2013
Fantastic! Great price, no problems works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal Bulk has never failed me

Date:November 5, 2013
When it comes to plinking and letting my boys just rip thru the rimfire, the Federal red and blue box bulk has never let me down. Getting 2100+ rounds with a .50 ammo can was just the cherry on top. Wish this was available more often, I'd buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good stuff

Date:November 5, 2013
shipped out really fast, good ammo, and an ammo can....at great prices too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent Bulk Ammo

Date:November 5, 2013
I like this ammo a lot. It has some drawbacks, but generally it works well. For a rifle it's great, though you may find 10 bad rounds per box. Never tried it through a pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Sweet Deal

Date:November 5, 2013
I really like this ammo. I have bought many boxes of it from here and other places too.
But, with the free ammo can you can't beat the price and the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfect Combo: Can & Ammo

Date:October 29, 2013
Perfect Combo: Can & ammo
Fast delivery & clean Packaging
Offer this again same decent price...
I'll be sure to order more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:October 29, 2013
cycles great thru several of my autos, no misfires
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Grab it when you can!

Date:October 29, 2013
Great ammo for plinking and target shooting. Very reliable. Of course, getting an ammo can at the same time was a good thing too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Deal

Date:October 29, 2013
Good ammo at a fair price, it was on sale to. Cabela's is great during this shortage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Wow

Date:October 29, 2013
Good bulk ammo and a great ammo can. Did I mention the price is pre-craziness level? Wish I could buy five more :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Quality for Price!!

Date:October 29, 2013
I've shot two bricks form this ammo can 1025 rounds and I have only had one issue and that was a stove pipe when loading the first round. All rounds so far have fired and casings have ejected. My firearm is the Smith and Wesson M&P 22 sidearm! If there wasn't such a shortage I would purchase another!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Deal

Date:October 29, 2013
Great price, works great at the range or the ranch..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal ammo

Date:October 29, 2013
Shot ok in my hk416 and Ruger mark 3. Not to great in a mini 14 with a 22lr conversion kit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Deal

Date:October 29, 2013
Great Price and comes in a ammo can too!Fast shipping ammo works well in semi auto as well as bolt action.AWESOME DEAL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:October 29, 2013
Have a m&p 22 pistol and ran perfect through it with no ftf or FTE. Went through couple hundred and really happy with it. Remington gold bullets would jam and were really dirty, but glad i picked up 4200 rounds of these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal .22 LR Ammo with Can

Date:October 29, 2013
Awesome deal. Would get it again and again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:October 29, 2013
Good buy on good bulk ammo. Getting a nice mil spec ammo can was icing on the cake. Thanks Cabela's for keeping ammo price down and not raping peeps on the shipping like some vendors are..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

AMMO BOX FULL OF AMMO

Date:October 29, 2013
What else can you say while 22LR is still scarce it was great to find an ammo box full of ammo...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good service and price

Date:October 29, 2013
Fast shipping of order. Over 1000 rounds fired with no misfires. Good cheap ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal Champion .22 LR Ammunition with Ammo Can
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

awesome

Date:October 29, 2013
cycled great in my 795. I had lots of problems with another brand, switched over to the federal and had NO stovepipes or problems of any kind for over 300 rounds. I will definitely use this stuff again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 124