Customer Reviews for KENT Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box

KENT Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box

Kent took the Fasteel’s proven quality and high-velocity performance and made it even more effective with precision-plated steel shot and custom-blended powders. The zinc-plated shot has a consistently smooth surface, delivering increased penetration and consistent, deadly patterns. It also resists corrosion, an important feature in wet weather, icy duck boats and muddy fields. Made in USA. 25 shells per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Review 1 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great knock down

Date:November 27, 2011
I have been useing Kents for several years now, always performed fawless. Had high winds and decided to try the new silver shells! wow great knock down at extreme range..try them you wont be disappointed..good hunting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent SilverSteel - 3.5" - BB

Date:September 9, 2014
Picked these up along with several other loads to pattern for Geese. At about 35yards the patterned tight and even though my standard Mod choke on a Mossberg 535.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good value

Date:March 5, 2014
I used 3" #1's river hunting with shots ranging beyond 30 yards. They delivered a real punch and are a few bucks cheaper than the Blackcloud I usually shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good buy

Date:January 7, 2014
Found them on sale so i gave them a try i cut one shell open to look at the shot it is what they say all the pellets are the same and look good some other shells say they are but not even close to the kent line up
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE ONLY STEEL SHOT I WILL USE FOR DUCK HUNTING

Date:December 17, 2013
I bought my first box about five years ago and will continue using them as long as they keep making them. Won't even try anything else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Steel Shot Made

Date:November 27, 2013
When I shoot steel this is the shell I go to. I have gone through over 100 boxes and never had a fail to fire. If you do your part they deliver clean kills at 40 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Goose load

Date:November 19, 2013
I found these shells pattern well for me
I use them on Canada Geese
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Knocks 'em Hard

Date:February 19, 2013
Noticed that the stopping power on these shells is a bit better than the fasteel. Have had less cripples and more knocked out with these shells.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent duck load

Date:December 11, 2012
Consistent pattern with my Xtrema 2 and pattern master code black duck choke. Great knockdown power!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Get FastSteel Instead

Date:November 26, 2012
The Kent SilverSteel shells worked great. I had no issues at all.
But for the price, I would recommend the Kent FastSteel shells. They are cheaper but I like them as much if not more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SPEED KILLS

Date:May 16, 2012
WITH STEEL, VELOCITY AT IMPACT IS EVERYTHING, AND THESE SHOTSHELLS DELIVER THE GOODS,
AS LONG AS THE RANGE IS WITHIN REASON, OUT TO 35-40 YDS. MORE GOOD NEWS: A 2ND MORTGAGE ON YOUR HOME ISN'T NECESSARY TO PURCHASE THEM. A GREAT BUY CONSIDERING THEIR PERFORMANCE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Western WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shell!

Date:January 30, 2012
Having never used kent ammo before I decided to give the silversteel a try. I purchased the 12ga, 3" #3's to use the last month of duck season. Long story short, these were the best waterfowl loads I've found yet! Great knockdown and pattern!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Kent silver steel

Date:December 29, 2011
I bought a box of 3 1/2 bb silver steel shells to take on a goose hunt and they performed great. Great knockdown power, they folded the birds right up. We were shooting geese out around 45 yards and it hit them hard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Katy, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great shells

Date:November 25, 2011
Used these on early teal and first spilt of ducks this year , they pattern very well and fold ducks up , less wounded ducks, cost a little more than winchester xpert but you save money with only shooting once to kill a duck
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.