Customer Reviews for KENT Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box

KENT Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box

Kent took the Fasteel’s proven quality and high-velocity performance and made it even more effective with precision-plated steel shot and custom-blended powders. The zinc-plated shot has a consistently smooth surface, delivering increased penetration and consistent, deadly patterns. It also resists corrosion, an important feature in wet weather, icy duck boats and muddy fields. Made in USA. 25 shells per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Review 1 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2011

great knock down

By
Location: indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have been useing Kents for several years now, always performed fawless. Had high winds and decided to try the new silver shells! wow great knock down at extreme range..try them you wont be disappointed..good hunting!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2016

Just plain works!

By
Country: United States
State: New Hampshire
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Don't tell Kent, but this stuff delivers high end performance at a reasonable price.
I have had good luck with #3s and BBs from a modified choke Benelli.
Kent patterns better than the odd shaped pellets of the other brands. Seriously, why did I think Saturn shapes or squared pellets would fly consistently? (Hint, they don't!)
Kent just plain works!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 21, 2015

snow goose hunt

By
Country: United States
State: South Dakota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This are awesome loads, kent loads pattern very well to give excellent take down power, love silver steel, been hunting snow geese since 1972. Ready for the next forty years .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015

Excellent patterning and reliability

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
For the price, these kent shells cant be beat!
The velocity and patterning of these shells is outstanding and for the price.....
You just cant beat Kent!
Kent is my shell of choice for cost and in the field performance.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Solid shell

By
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Used these for eider hunting. They patterned pretty well out of my extrema 2 with patternmaster code black choke. They did the job and no misfires etc. Overall a solid shell and I'd use them again but as far as patterns go etc I didn't notice a big difference compared to other better steel shells. Nice thing from seeing my brother use them as well you can definitely tell if you shot the bird if you were only one shooting this pellets are nice and shiny.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

shoot straight

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is a premium shell but it is only as good as the person pulling the trigger. Good penetration on big geese.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014

Kent SilverSteel - 3.5" - BB

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Picked these up along with several other loads to pattern for Geese. At about 35yards the patterned tight and even though my standard Mod choke on a Mossberg 535.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014

Good value

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I used 3" #1's river hunting with shots ranging beyond 30 yards. They delivered a real punch and are a few bucks cheaper than the Blackcloud I usually shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014

Good buy

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Found them on sale so i gave them a try i cut one shell open to look at the shot it is what they say all the pellets are the same and look good some other shells say they are but not even close to the kent line up
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

THE ONLY STEEL SHOT I WILL USE FOR DUCK HUNTING

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought my first box about five years ago and will continue using them as long as they keep making them. Won't even try anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013

Best Steel Shot Made

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
When I shoot steel this is the shell I go to. I have gone through over 100 boxes and never had a fail to fire. If you do your part they deliver clean kills at 40 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Good Goose load

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I found these shells pattern well for me
I use them on Canada Geese
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2013

Knocks 'em Hard

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Noticed that the stopping power on these shells is a bit better than the fasteel. Have had less cripples and more knocked out with these shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Excellent duck load

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Consistent pattern with my Xtrema 2 and pattern master code black duck choke. Great knockdown power!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Get FastSteel Instead

By
The Kent SilverSteel shells worked great. I had no issues at all.
But for the price, I would recommend the Kent FastSteel shells. They are cheaper but I like them as much if not more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 16, 2012

SPEED KILLS

By
WITH STEEL, VELOCITY AT IMPACT IS EVERYTHING, AND THESE SHOTSHELLS DELIVER THE GOODS,
AS LONG AS THE RANGE IS WITHIN REASON, OUT TO 35-40 YDS. MORE GOOD NEWS: A 2ND MORTGAGE ON YOUR HOME ISN'T NECESSARY TO PURCHASE THEM. A GREAT BUY CONSIDERING THEIR PERFORMANCE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2012

Great Shell!

By
Location: Western WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Having never used kent ammo before I decided to give the silversteel a try. I purchased the 12ga, 3" #3's to use the last month of duck season. Long story short, these were the best waterfowl loads I've found yet! Great knockdown and pattern!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2011

Kent silver steel

By
Location: Kansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought a box of 3 1/2 bb silver steel shells to take on a goose hunt and they performed great. Great knockdown power, they folded the birds right up. We were shooting geese out around 45 yards and it hit them hard.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kent SilverSteel® Shotshells – Per Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2011

Great shells

By
Location: Katy, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Used these on early teal and first spilt of ducks this year , they pattern very well and fold ducks up , less wounded ducks, cost a little more than winchester xpert but you save money with only shooting once to kill a duck
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.