Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal .22 LR Value Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

FEDERAL Federal .22 LR Value Pack

Shoot more for less by buying in bulk. This value pack contains 325 rounds of reliable .22 LR rimfire ammo loaded with 36-grain hollow-point bullets – ideal for small game, target shooting and plinking.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Review 1 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great deal!

Date:February 5, 2013
Item was reasonably priced and well packaged. I will be ordering again soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works well

Date:February 5, 2013
These work in all my 22 firearms. Accurate and cleaner than other brands I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:February 5, 2013
Great ammo to take to range. Worked well in all my 22 semi-autos. No misfires, no jams. Will order more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very Good 22LR ammo

Date:February 5, 2013
Used in a Ruger 10/22 rifle. Shoots clean, loads and chambers well (for 22 rimfire). Much better than the cheaper ammo and still reasonably priced for target and plinking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

One Satisfied Customer

Date:February 5, 2013
At a time when ammo is hard to find and those fortunate to have stock on their shelves are gouging their customers, Cabelas had the quantities I needed at a respectable price!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo!!!

Date:February 5, 2013
Can't get any better ammo for plinking than this stuff! Wish I could find some more of it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great servise and ammo

Date:February 5, 2013
I had all good services
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:January 29, 2013
200 rounds and zero jams. Great price and value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:January 29, 2013
This is great ammo, my Smith 15 22 eats it up with no problems at all. I just wish I had bought more when it was in stock...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works as expected

Date:January 29, 2013
After several thousand rounds only a few stovepipes but no FTF's. No feed issues. Great for plinking where accuracy is not an issue. The bulk pack makes for a cost effective trigger time. The only problem is the current availability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value ammo

Date:January 29, 2013
in a time where its hard to come by .22 ammo this was a good buy !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal .22 LR Value Pack

Date:January 29, 2013
Excellent ammo. Will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good rounds

Date:January 22, 2013
Can't go wrong with Federal..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo that works

Date:January 8, 2013
This ammo gave no problems in a variety of 22 rifles and pistols.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo, might not be for every gun or shooter..

Date:January 2, 2013
As far as bulk ammo goes, this is a pretty good choice.
It isn't any dirtier than any other 22LR and it performs more or less as well as most others, especially for the price.
So far, I've run it through two Marlin tube-feeders, a Mossberg 702 and a Rock Island Armory 1911 with Ciener 22LR conversion of my own and it performed well in the rifles but is inconsistent in the 1911conversion. Mostly it's failure to feed, meaning it ejects the fired round, but doesn't go far enough back to cycle the next round from the magazine or reset the hammer on a regular basis. (Extensive tuning was performed in an attempt to solve the problem, to no avail)
Following an afternoon of trialing several other rifles and dedicated .22LR pistols with 3 other brands of bulk ammo, it was concluded that this may not be "the" ammo for the 1911conversion.
With that said, it will fire and eject the rounds, even cycle "some" of the time; however, not with any level of consistency.
The Marlin's, Mossberg, Savage, Ruger 10/22, heck, even this old Montgomery Ward's we found hidden in the very back of my dad's safe, devoured all the Federal value ammo we would feed them.
It may not be "the" ammo for your particular gun, if it's already a bit finicky, but if it cycles in your semi or if you're shooting revolver or bolt-action, this is great ammo. Seems to be accurate to a 2-inch(ish) group to about 100 yards.
Texas Spud Launcher and Rock Chucker
"Launching spuds and chucking rocks since 1980."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Value.

Date:January 2, 2013
Have not shot any yet. But for the price you could not go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good deal at a good price

Date:December 27, 2012
Being on sale and no shipping made this a very good deal. I always shoot Federal because they perform well and only about one dud every four or five boxes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great, cheap and accurate. What more can you want?

Date:December 27, 2012
Works fantastic in my CMMG 22lr conversion for my ARs, 10/22 with a Green Mountain heavy barrel, P22 (yes it really loves-em) and all my other 22lr guns.
I have gone through 2 of the 20 boxes in a case and had 1 failure, and I put it back in the magazine and it fired off so I do not know if it was the round or the gun.
Yes, accuracy is relative, but you would be mistaken to compare this to $.15 a round target grade 22lr ammo. I have no issues hitting what I want at any distance (with in reason) with this ammo.
Cabela's ships fast with no problems. I will be ordering again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:December 24, 2012
975 rounds later. Have not had a single misfire, or failure to fire or failure to feed. 3 shot groups of around 3 inches at 25-50 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal .22 LR Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best 22 Ammo

Date:December 11, 2012
Best plinking Ammo and clean burning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 30