Customer Reviews for HURTTA AMERICA Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

HURTTA AMERICA Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack

Perfect for high-volume shooters, this value-loaded deal delivers 525 rounds of brass-plated, hollow-point .22LR ammunition at a great price. These all-purpose 36-gr. rounds travel at 1,280 fps, making them great for plinking, varmint hunting or target practice. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Review 1 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Went bang every time!

Date:October 10, 2013
My son and I took out the ruger 1022s today and burned through a 1,000 rounds without a single issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the Wallet

Date:January 30, 2013
I bought this to go shooting at the range. While I agree with others that this ammunition leaves a lot of residue on the gun, I had no problem with that because I clean my gun after every time I go shooting.
I only had 3 FTF and no FTE and I think it was due to user error as this was at the beginning of using my S&W M&P .22lr pistol. I think this ammunition is great considering the cost of it and how well these did shoot after my 3 FTF's.
It did take me a while to clean my gun afterwards as it was extremely dirty which is why I docked 1 star from a full 5 star rating. I believe that any complaints are not really warranted since probably most people purchased these due to the inexpensive price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

JUNK

Date:December 12, 2012
Several of the rounds Misfired.
Very dirty.
About 5% were weak and would not eject from MK III.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Inconsistent loads

Date:November 20, 2012
Bought two boxes of the bulk 525 ammo. The loads are inconsistent. Each round has a different sound, POW, pow, bang, POW.. Some sounded so weak I was afraid it did not come out of the barrel. However, all did make it down range. Seemed to leave a lot of residue in my gun, and I only shot about 100 of them today. I will not be buying Remington's anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

As stated by manufacturer

Date:September 17, 2012
Shoots accurately at closer range and moderately at longer range. Ballistics are great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Cheap in Price and great for target shooting

Date:August 10, 2012
The price is great! My dad and i like to shoot everyweek, this ammo is great to just go to the range and have fun and shoot and not put a hole in your pocket! :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Save a headache-- buy another brand

Date:August 10, 2012
Remington went too cheap on this particular product. Results in worse fouling of the barrel and chamber than other brands-- yes-- even the cheap bulk stuff. Both boxes I tried had higher rates of failure to feed and failure to fire as well. Not worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Well worth it

Date:March 26, 2012
I am a plinker and and this ammo has never disappointed me. After a decent clean of my M60, I can shoot about 400 rounds before FTE, and then I will shoot the remainder with maybe 1 or 2 more FTEs. Also the bullets have always been intact in the box, unlike my experiences with Winchester where the cartridge and head have disconnected
Overall, it is simple, its cheap and it gets the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Fall city, WA
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Really good ammo

Date:February 26, 2012
I love buying this ammo for my .22 it rarely has duds and all shoot pretty well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent target practice ammo

Date:January 12, 2012
About 1 in 20 misfires or fails to chamber properly, especially after the barrel gets hot. It's fine ammo for target practice. For the price I will continue to buy this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location: grandrapids,mi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

poor

Date:January 10, 2012
bought these for my son to shot. It was cheap in price. He blasted about 300 rounds so far had about 10 misfires. Its only good for plinking or just shooting at targets "big targets"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Remington .22LR

Date:January 9, 2012
This ammo is great! Shot about 150 rounds and only got one missfire. Pretty accurate also. Will buy more and I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Formoso, KS
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Remington 525 round

Date:October 12, 2011
I shot this ammo through my Marlin 39A lever action and the cheap soft copper jacket would flake off when ever I worked on into the chamber, it eventually gummed up my action and I had to take it apart and clean it, overall though pretty accurate ammo works good on small game.
I will not be shooting this ammo through my Marlin again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Living Large TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not A Problem

Date:June 21, 2011
In the last couple of months I have gone through 5 cartons of these Remington’s. I have averaged between 0 and 2 FTF per carton with a Beretta Neos. Field stripped the gun cleans up is short order and as far as I can tell this ammo is not a problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Remington® .22LR 525 Round Value Pack
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

pretty good ammo

Date:April 18, 2011
these rounds are a great price and accurate at range. My only gripe is that about every 7-8 rounds I am getting duds. I have checked them out after they fail to fire and every one shows a clear mark from the firing pin. Hopefully I just bought a batch that slipped past the quality control that day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.