Customer Reviews for CCI CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition

CCI CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition

These 40-gr., copper-plated round-nose bullets are engineered for maximum velocity and smooth-feeding performance in AR-style .22 LR firearms. A muzzle velocity of 1,200 fps offers great accuracy. 375 rounds per box. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Review 1 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013

Good price for good ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
One of the best ammos out there. This is one of only 2 ammos that (so far) have worked reliably in my old, finicky Savage semi auto rifle. My daughter is having a ball with it! (Now if you can just KEEP getting it in!)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Great ammo, fires in both rifles and pistols really well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good value, fast shipping. Works in my .22LR semi-automatic handgun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

Great ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I went thru 200 rounds between a Beretta Neos, Ruger Mark 3, as well as my Remington 597 with no problems what so ever! Excellent ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2013

Doesn't function well in my CMMG upper

By
I shot a few mags of this stuff thinking it would be the end all, be all for my .22lr AR but I was really disappointed. CCI let me down HARD on this one. Loose bullets in the cases, had several FTFs and FTE's, almost had to break the gun down to get one dislodged from the charging handle hole (that's the perfect size for the nose of a .22lr round).
Anyways, seems like it works in most semi autos, but I had a bad experience with it. Hopefully the mini mag bulk packs are better.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Lucky I Got It

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought two boxes at the customer service desk. For some reason it was up there when I was doing a return.
Haven't even opened it yet but I have owned and have shot a lot of CCI rimfire ammo. All of it is of higher quality than the other big makers brands It has consistent priming material which equates into very few misfires and usually proves more accurate than other brands.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2013

Best Purchase Ever

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
no jams and missfires what else can I say 22 tacticles are the best 22lrs on the market thanks to cabelas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Thanks, Cabelas

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
During this ammo craze Cabelas has had what I need. Great ammo at a great price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Good not great

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This ammo fired flawlessly from my 22 semiauto pistol, but it is no better than the bulk federal ammo I normally use that costs much less. I don't see any reaon to pay a premium for this stuff. I was hoping it might be a more accurate round, but there is no accuracy difference at all!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

works great for semi-autos

By
This is probably the best ammo I've used in my AR 22. It is dirty though due to the dry lube but it has yet to missbehave be it failure to eject, double feed, or missfire. definitely the best.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Nice ammo !

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
At this point I would shoot just about anything I can find without taking a second mortgage. This 22 is very accurate at 50 yards (probably more accurate than me)and is relatively clean compared to many others. CCI is among the best. all I could ask for is more of the
this ammo!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2013

Works great

By
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
No issues in my 20" bull barreled 10/22, 4" Beretta NEOS or my Henry AR-7. It just works!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Need More

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Great ammo, Cabela's is great!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Reliable ammo but coated with sticky white stuff

By
Seems to cycle well through my 10/22 but has a sticky white residue on it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2013

Excellent

By
Hard hitting 40 grain ammo. Cleaner burning powder than some of the others I have used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Flawless performance

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought this ammo for Steel Challenge shooting - rim fire classifications. Cycles flawlessly in both my Model 41 and custom 10/22. Over 500 rounds in one day of shooting with zero FF, FL. Very accurate with less than 1 MOA at 50 yds. Can't ask for much more.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

CCI tactical 22

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have shot it before
Shipped quickly, just before the shortage started
Haven't shot this batch yet, but don't expect it o be any less than previous experience
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

22 Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
CCI 22 AR Tactical is a good ammo for any gun, very clean, and doesn't jam in our H&K MP5, 22 cal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

Not for AR with 22 conversion

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This ammo has too much wax on the bullet, which causes stove piping and ftf in Stag AR with 22 conversion. Works in older 22 bolt and pump rifle. Also works in Ruger Mark 3, but leaves wax residue and requires more cleaning than other ammos that have less wax on the bullet. Shots fairly accurately but problematic for market segment that it is marketed for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

Good ammo for bulk

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
For bulk boxed ammo, this is really good stuff. My Ruger 10-22 loves it - shoots it even more accurately than CCI Mini Mags. So far, I've fired 2 boxes (650 rounds) without a single failure to feed or fire. The only reason I took a star off is that the lube on the bullets is kind of messy - at the end of the day my fingers look like I've been working in the wax museum.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 33