Customer Reviews for CCI CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CCI CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition

These 40-gr., copper-plated round-nose bullets are engineered for maximum velocity and smooth-feeding performance in AR-style .22 LR firearms. A muzzle velocity of 1,200 fps offers great accuracy. 375 rounds per box. Made in USA.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 out of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Review 1 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good price for good ammunition

Date:August 20, 2013
One of the best ammos out there. This is one of only 2 ammos that (so far) have worked reliably in my old, finicky Savage semi auto rifle. My daughter is having a ball with it! (Now if you can just KEEP getting it in!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:July 16, 2013
Great ammo, fires in both rifles and pistols really well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition

Date:July 16, 2013
Good value, fast shipping. Works in my .22LR semi-automatic handgun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammunition

Date:July 2, 2013
I went thru 200 rounds between a Beretta Neos, Ruger Mark 3, as well as my Remington 597 with no problems what so ever! Excellent ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Doesn't function well in my CMMG upper

Date:June 11, 2013
I shot a few mags of this stuff thinking it would be the end all, be all for my .22lr AR but I was really disappointed. CCI let me down HARD on this one. Loose bullets in the cases, had several FTFs and FTE's, almost had to break the gun down to get one dislodged from the charging handle hole (that's the perfect size for the nose of a .22lr round).
Anyways, seems like it works in most semi autos, but I had a bad experience with it. Hopefully the mini mag bulk packs are better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lucky I Got It

Date:May 21, 2013
Bought two boxes at the customer service desk. For some reason it was up there when I was doing a return.
Haven't even opened it yet but I have owned and have shot a lot of CCI rimfire ammo. All of it is of higher quality than the other big makers brands It has consistent priming material which equates into very few misfires and usually proves more accurate than other brands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Date:April 30, 2013
no jams and missfires what else can I say 22 tacticles are the best 22lrs on the market thanks to cabelas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Thanks, Cabelas

Date:April 23, 2013
During this ammo craze Cabelas has had what I need. Great ammo at a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good not great

Date:April 23, 2013
This ammo fired flawlessly from my 22 semiauto pistol, but it is no better than the bulk federal ammo I normally use that costs much less. I don't see any reaon to pay a premium for this stuff. I was hoping it might be a more accurate round, but there is no accuracy difference at all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works great for semi-autos

Date:April 23, 2013
This is probably the best ammo I've used in my AR 22. It is dirty though due to the dry lube but it has yet to missbehave be it failure to eject, double feed, or missfire. definitely the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice ammo !

Date:April 23, 2013
At this point I would shoot just about anything I can find without taking a second mortgage. This 22 is very accurate at 50 yards (probably more accurate than me)and is relatively clean compared to many others. CCI is among the best. all I could ask for is more of the
this ammo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Works great

Date:April 23, 2013
No issues in my 20" bull barreled 10/22, 4" Beretta NEOS or my Henry AR-7. It just works!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Need More

Date:April 16, 2013
Great ammo, Cabela's is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable ammo but coated with sticky white stuff

Date:April 16, 2013
Seems to cycle well through my 10/22 but has a sticky white residue on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent

Date:March 12, 2013
Hard hitting 40 grain ammo. Cleaner burning powder than some of the others I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Flawless performance

Date:February 12, 2013
Bought this ammo for Steel Challenge shooting - rim fire classifications. Cycles flawlessly in both my Model 41 and custom 10/22. Over 500 rounds in one day of shooting with zero FF, FL. Very accurate with less than 1 MOA at 50 yds. Can't ask for much more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

CCI tactical 22

Date:February 12, 2013
I have shot it before
Shipped quickly, just before the shortage started
Haven't shot this batch yet, but don't expect it o be any less than previous experience
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22 Ammo

Date:February 12, 2013
CCI 22 AR Tactical is a good ammo for any gun, very clean, and doesn't jam in our H&K MP5, 22 cal
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Not for AR with 22 conversion

Date:January 29, 2013
This ammo has too much wax on the bullet, which causes stove piping and ftf in Stag AR with 22 conversion. Works in older 22 bolt and pump rifle. Also works in Ruger Mark 3, but leaves wax residue and requires more cleaning than other ammos that have less wax on the bullet. Shots fairly accurately but problematic for market segment that it is marketed for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CCI Tactical .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo for bulk

Date:January 22, 2013
For bulk boxed ammo, this is really good stuff. My Ruger 10-22 loves it - shoots it even more accurately than CCI Mini Mags. So far, I've fired 2 boxes (650 rounds) without a single failure to feed or fire. The only reason I took a star off is that the lube on the bullets is kind of messy - at the end of the day my fingers look like I've been working in the wax museum.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 33