Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition

FEDERAL Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition

Engineered for optimal accuracy and reliable performance in semiautomatic .22 LR firearms. Loaded with 40-grain lead round-nose bullets. Superb feeding and cycling ammunition. Match-grade performance at a value price. 325 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.915 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
53 out of 71(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Review 1 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2010

Federal Auto Match 22 LR

By
Location: Shoreacres, Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have shot thousands of rounds or this and had great results. I have many 22 cal. Firearms and some are ammo sensitive but they all like this.
I did test with Ruger 10-22, Marlin 60, M&P 15-22, Winchester 61, and this ammo shot smaller groups in each ot these rifles than Fed. Bulk, Winchester HV, Remington Golden Bullet, and Winchester Wild cat.
I had simular results in Pistols. I found the extra cost was worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2010

Federal Auto Match 22 LR Ammunition

By
Location: Cleburne, Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My Winchester 9422 loves this ammo!!! This ammo is in a league of its own. Keep up the good work, Cabela's, and keep this ammo in stock!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2011

Good ammo!

By
Location: Tempe, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
A buddy of mine turned me on to this ammo. It's a great alternative to full priced ELEY target ammo... and it's just about as accurate. It shouldn't be thought of as expensive bulk pack, but rather economical target ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2011

I saw no benefit to the extra $$

By
Location: Hot Springs, Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I shoot in a variety of firearm competitions including a monthly .22 pistol match. I was looking for a few more "X's" and bought a couple of boxes of this "match" ammo. I took it out to the range, set two targets, side-by-side. Loaded 2 magazines - one with this ammo, the other with the less expensive Remington "bulk" ammo. Same gun, 25 yards. Both magazines put all 10 rounds into a 4" circle ... but no obviously tighter pattern with the match ammo. If there's any benefit to the extra cost - I didn't see it.
Won't waste my money when I run out of this ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2011

Good all around match ammo

By
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I highly recommend this match ammo, you can't beat it for the price. I've put numerous boxes through my 41 without any misfires. This is a solid ammo and groups just as well as more expensive match rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2011

Best bang for your buck!

By
Location: Colorado Rockies
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I sighted in a Bushnell TRS-25 Red Dot scope on a Browning Buck Mark Contour 7.25 URX with this ammo and the bullets go through the same hole when I shoot supported by a sand bag. No misfires and it shoots so consistent that I would be surprised to ever have a misfire with it.
I think this ammo is perfect for semi auto pistols for plinking. If you compete then I would test this ammo against Eley ammo if you are willing to pay the price of Eley. Shooting unsupported I have realized that I can't out shoot the accuracy of this ammo.
I would get a higher velocity ammo for a .22 rifle if I wanted to shoot beyond 50-75 yards because you lose accuracy when the bullet goes transonic, (dips below the speed of sound).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2012

great ammo

By
Location: PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
My marlin 60 and Hi standard love this stuff. Nice groups for economically priced match ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

Federal auto match 22lr

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Worked great in 8 different ruger 10/22s. Only problem we used it all.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

Reliable in my Ruger Mark III

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This stuff shoots great in my mark III.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2013

22lr Federal Auto match

By
The ammo seems to shoot very accurately and was not as dirty as some lead 22s. can be. I have run this through my 15-22 and a couple of revolvers and no issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013

Quality ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Works great in semi auto pistols. Consistent performance and accuracy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2013

Great Value

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Reliable & good price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Used it in several different guns

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It works. No jams.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

A Great Round!

By
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've fed 600 rounds of Auto Match through a Ruger Mark III with absolutely no problems. Great Ammo and Accurate!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

BX-25 Rocks

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The BX-25 works better than most other after market clips. The main difference is that it has metal tips rather than plastic. Plastic tips wear and will not feed properly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015

Nice

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have found that there is a lot of junk when it comes to the 22 rim fire . This fed match is not . It is better then all rem an win has to offer. Cabelas keeps the price at bay. Maybe some day I can buy two at a time. But it great to see them at Cabelas. I like the 325 box. That is just right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

I like this

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the 22 ammo I like the best. When all the facts are in , this is what I like the best. Price, package, reliable, accurate. Thank you Cabelas for a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Does not cycle well in M&P 22

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I tried running this ammo in my M&P 22 and was very disappointed. I have many failures to feed and failures to eject, as in 1 or 2 per 10 round magazine and it acts this way with different magazines. I think the quality standards have dropped off due to the large demand for 22. CCI Mini-mags, Golden Bullet and Blazer all run great in the gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015

great plinking ammo

By
Country: United States
first of all thank you Cabelas for stocking great .22 LR ammo in this shortage. federal auto match ammo is great for plinking. it functioned flawlessly in my s&w 15-22.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015

Consistent and accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've tested the Auto Match in 4 different guns of different barrel lengths and found this ammo to be surprisingly consistent and accurate in all of them. Running a full box through these guns and not a single issue. I haven't found any better ammo to plink around with, especially at this price point.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 36