Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition

FEDERAL Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition

Engineered for optimal accuracy and reliable performance in semiautomatic .22 LR firearms. Loaded with 40-grain lead round-nose bullets. Superb feeding and cycling ammunition. Match-grade performance at a value price. 325 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.868 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
50 out of 68(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Review 1 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2016

Accurite, Consistent, Affordable Ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I use this ammo for hunting and target shooting. This is the only round that I trust enough to hunt with. The round has plenty of power compared to other rounds. These rounds are cheap and relatively easy to find.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Federal Match 22LR

By
State: Oregon
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Had not used match ammo before so was pleasantly surprised at the improved accuracy of these over non-match 22LR ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

Solid .22LR ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bulk ammo at it's finest. I've shot over 200 rounds, had one failed to cycle round. Really consistent shooting and more importantly, I don't have to keep ejecting rounds that failed to cycle.
I'm pretty happy with the price point and the consistency - I'll be buying more!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

Good but not great

By
These shoot well but not as good as CCI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

GREAT AMMO GREAT SERVICE……

By
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
MY S&W MP 15-22 LOVES THIS STUFF, GREAT PRICE ! WILL BE ORDERING MORE , ALWAYS A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

never a failure

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
i have 2 22lr rifles that love the federal automatch. never had a
failure due to defect ammo. would recommend this ammo to anybody that has a look alike ar-15 22lr. the price is great usually 8 cents or less per round from many sellers.
thank you
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

Inconsistent, not typical Federal quality

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have bought quite a bit of this .22 for bulls eye pistol shooting and competition. It is fairly clean for .22 however, I have had numerous failures to feed, eject, and extract from the chamber of my Performance Center S&W 41. Very annoying during a match. Other brands of standard velocity ammo have occasionally failed to cycle the slide but never failed to extract from the chamber. And occasionally I get a round that just feels under powered with an inconsistent recoil, like there's a light powder charge in that round. Also, accuracy is OK out of a pistol but terrible out of my take down 10/22. I will use it for pistol practice because I can usually find it at my local Cabelas but not for a match.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

Horrible Ammo

By
Ironic that the ammo claims to be "Ideal for Semi-Autos" since in three different semi-autos I can't get through a 10 round magazine without instances of either: FTL, FTE, FTF or stovepipes. The only thing I can do with this ammo is use it in a revolver. I will never purchase again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2016

When available, great.

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
These 22's work very well in all my rifles and pistols. Not the cleanest, but far from the dirtiest. Lucky timing seems to be the only way to get these. Some people are still hoarding, I keep shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2016

No issue .22

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have been happy with this product. So far it feeds very well and shoots well. I would buy again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

decent bulk ammo

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I like this ammo for plinking. its more reliable than the aquila ammo. I use it in some old semi autos and it functions perfectly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

Accurate ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have not used this ammo before and was very happy to find it shot very accurate in my Remington 510 and 511 bolt action rifles. I would defiantly buy again if the price stays the same.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015

Consistent and accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I've tested the Auto Match in 4 different guns of different barrel lengths and found this ammo to be surprisingly consistent and accurate in all of them. Running a full box through these guns and not a single issue. I haven't found any better ammo to plink around with, especially at this price point.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2015

great plinking ammo

By
Country: United States
first of all thank you Cabelas for stocking great .22 LR ammo in this shortage. federal auto match ammo is great for plinking. it functioned flawlessly in my s&w 15-22.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

Does not cycle well in M&P 22

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I tried running this ammo in my M&P 22 and was very disappointed. I have many failures to feed and failures to eject, as in 1 or 2 per 10 round magazine and it acts this way with different magazines. I think the quality standards have dropped off due to the large demand for 22. CCI Mini-mags, Golden Bullet and Blazer all run great in the gun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

I like this

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the 22 ammo I like the best. When all the facts are in , this is what I like the best. Price, package, reliable, accurate. Thank you Cabelas for a good price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015

Nice

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have found that there is a lot of junk when it comes to the 22 rim fire . This fed match is not . It is better then all rem an win has to offer. Cabelas keeps the price at bay. Maybe some day I can buy two at a time. But it great to see them at Cabelas. I like the 325 box. That is just right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

BX-25 Rocks

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
The BX-25 works better than most other after market clips. The main difference is that it has metal tips rather than plastic. Plastic tips wear and will not feed properly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

A Great Round!

By
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've fed 600 rounds of Auto Match through a Ruger Mark III with absolutely no problems. Great Ammo and Accurate!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2013

Used it in several different guns

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It works. No jams.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 33