Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

FEDERAL Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition

Engineered for optimal accuracy and reliable performance in semiautomatic .22 LR firearms. Loaded with 40-grain lead round-nose bullets. Superb feeding and cycling ammunition. Match-grade performance at a value price. 325 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Review 1 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

BX-25 Rocks

Date:September 27, 2013
The BX-25 works better than most other after market clips. The main difference is that it has metal tips rather than plastic. Plastic tips wear and will not feed properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

A Great Round!

Date:September 17, 2013
I've fed 600 rounds of Auto Match through a Ruger Mark III with absolutely no problems. Great Ammo and Accurate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Used it in several different guns

Date:September 17, 2013
It works. No jams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:September 10, 2013
Reliable & good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality ammunition

Date:August 27, 2013
Works great in semi auto pistols. Consistent performance and accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

22lr Federal Auto match

Date:March 19, 2013
The ammo seems to shoot very accurately and was not as dirty as some lead 22s. can be. I have run this through my 15-22 and a couple of revolvers and no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable in my Ruger Mark III

Date:March 19, 2013
This stuff shoots great in my mark III.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal auto match 22lr

Date:March 19, 2013
Worked great in 8 different ruger 10/22s. Only problem we used it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: PA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great ammo

Date:April 6, 2012
My marlin 60 and Hi standard love this stuff. Nice groups for economically priced match ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Colorado Rockies
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best bang for your buck!

Date:March 28, 2011
I sighted in a Bushnell TRS-25 Red Dot scope on a Browning Buck Mark Contour 7.25 URX with this ammo and the bullets go through the same hole when I shoot supported by a sand bag. No misfires and it shoots so consistent that I would be surprised to ever have a misfire with it.
I think this ammo is perfect for semi auto pistols for plinking. If you compete then I would test this ammo against Eley ammo if you are willing to pay the price of Eley. Shooting unsupported I have realized that I can't out shoot the accuracy of this ammo.
I would get a higher velocity ammo for a .22 rifle if I wanted to shoot beyond 50-75 yards because you lose accuracy when the bullet goes transonic, (dips below the speed of sound).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good all around match ammo

Date:March 22, 2011
I highly recommend this match ammo, you can't beat it for the price. I've put numerous boxes through my 41 without any misfires. This is a solid ammo and groups just as well as more expensive match rounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location: Hot Springs, Arkansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

I saw no benefit to the extra $$

Date:February 19, 2011
I shoot in a variety of firearm competitions including a monthly .22 pistol match. I was looking for a few more "X's" and bought a couple of boxes of this "match" ammo. I took it out to the range, set two targets, side-by-side. Loaded 2 magazines - one with this ammo, the other with the less expensive Remington "bulk" ammo. Same gun, 25 yards. Both magazines put all 10 rounds into a 4" circle ... but no obviously tighter pattern with the match ammo. If there's any benefit to the extra cost - I didn't see it.
Won't waste my money when I run out of this ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Tempe, AZ
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo!

Date:January 20, 2011
A buddy of mine turned me on to this ammo. It's a great alternative to full priced ELEY target ammo... and it's just about as accurate. It shouldn't be thought of as expensive bulk pack, but rather economical target ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Cleburne, Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal Auto Match 22 LR Ammunition

Date:December 10, 2010
My Winchester 9422 loves this ammo!!! This ammo is in a league of its own. Keep up the good work, Cabela's, and keep this ammo in stock!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Auto Match .22 LR Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Shoreacres, Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Federal Auto Match 22 LR

Date:November 26, 2010
I have shot thousands of rounds or this and had great results. I have many 22 cal. Firearms and some are ammo sensitive but they all like this.
I did test with Ruger 10-22, Marlin 60, M&P 15-22, Winchester 61, and this ammo shot smaller groups in each ot these rifles than Fed. Bulk, Winchester HV, Remington Golden Bullet, and Winchester Wild cat.
I had simular results in Pistols. I found the extra cost was worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.