Customer Reviews for FEDERAL Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case

FEDERAL Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case

Prairie Storm™ lead brings all-new performance to pheasant hunters. The proven Flitecontrol® wad combines with Flitestopper® (FS) lead to get patterns never seen before on the plains. 70% Premium® copper-plated lead shot and 30% nickel-plated cut-on-contact FS lead pellets offer better down-range performance with lethal results. The loads produce full, consistent patterns and more pellets on target with less choke constriction. Tests have produced patterns of 75% in a 30" circle at 40 yards, so you'll have fewer missed birds. Sold per case: 10 boxes per case, 25 rounds per box.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Review 1 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

poor quality

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Have shot these in the past but every box in this case is full of shells that are not compact. The shot shakes as though the shells were not loaded complete. Sounds like you have a rattle in your pocket. These are 20 gauge 3" shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2015

prarie storm

By
Country: United States
State: North Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This load in 20 guage 4 shot is amazing!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2015

Prairie Storm Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Early pheasant season last year I was having problems killing birds. I was knocking them down but not killing them. I switched from Remington 12ga. #5 Express Long Range ammo to Federal Prairie Storm 12ga. #5's. I made longer shots with kills and did not tear up the birds. Will be hunting with them again this year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2015

Knocks them dead

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Have shot these and other premium equivalent shells and always come back to these. These will knock the roosters out of the sky if you're a good enough shot to get the bead on them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 21, 2015

Works!

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Worked out of a pump (obviously!) and also out of a Mossberg SA-20 semi.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2015

Fast & Accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I recently purchased a case of these shells for our annual Northern Michigan Pheasant Hunt. We took down many pheasants with these shells, with no gun jams. I will be using thes eagain. And one can't eat the price at Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015

Best I've ever shot

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These are by far the best shotgun shells I've ever used for knocking down wily ringnecks. They are not cheap, but well worth the price for the serious pheasant hunter.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Great shell for pheasants

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I had absolutely no problems with these shells.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

Federal Shells

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Prairie Storm are the best shells that I have ever used for pheasants. They will reach out and touch them at long range
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2014

One of the best I have used.

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
For the first time this in a while, I was able to go out Pheasant hunting here in New Jersey. Now I have used many types of rounds to take pheasant down out of the air. But this has to be by far one of the best I've ever used. A little pricey but worth the money. I am going 8 for 8 with these rounds and a set of Carlson Chokes 1 mod and 1 improve mod extended. One bird on a long shot with improved mod choke was over 50 yards bird just crumpled. I am using #5 shot 3 inch shell 12 gauge I call it the reach out and touch me shell. Just don't forget to pattern your gun, but they patterned great out of my over and under.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Fast but a little dirty......

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I normally shoot 3 inch 20ga Fiocchi Golden pheasant shells for pheasant hunting. I tried a flat of these because they are a little faster (1300fps vs 1200fps). These Prairie Storm Shells seem to have good performance on birds. To get the extra speed I think they are using a slower burning powder so they are a pretty dirty shell to shoot.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014

Excellent upland or turkey load.

By
Country: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I knew the flight control wad was effective but after patterning my Mossberg 500 I was truly surprised. I fired one round of Prairie Storm FS Lead 3 inch #4 shot at 50 yards with each of the following chokes from a 28 inch barrel: Turkey, extra full, full, modified and improved. I also fired one from 50 yards with my 18 inch cylinder bore. The choke made very little difference in the high number of pellets on target. This is definitely my new go to load when I can find it in stock.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Knock M Down

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
By far the best pheasant load on the market. 5 shot early or late season does the job.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

Rev 1 Prairie Storm

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I shoot Black Cloud #4, three and a half inch, one and a half ounce for Duck Season and would put it against ANY shell on the market. But I am 57 years old and my sight and hearing is not what it use to be. I love to squirrel hunt but it is sometimes hard for me to see and hear them, and many times I have to take long shots. After using Black Cloud for ducks and being sold on it I saw Prairie Storm #6 and said ( This has got to work on long shots for Squirrel hunting). Man was I right. It holds the pattern longer and I am killing more squirrels than I have in a long time. Deadly, that is an understatement. Try it cause it's another shell I have found for what I need. Thanks Federal !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Best shells ever

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Purchased shells for pheasant hunt and I couldn't be more pleased ! 50 yard shots were not a problem. Don't settle for low power shells. Stick with the best
!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

Awesome

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I belong to a hunt club for the past 4 years. This is the first year I have used the Prairie storm and can honestly say either I have become a better shot or this ammo just kills them Dead!! I hit a pheasant at over 70 yards and it dropped like a ton of bricks. Only thing is this ammo is much more dirty. Only thing I shoot now!! I have even switched to using my 20 gauge!!
1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2012

A True Phesant Killer

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased a few boxes of this load while shopping at Cabela's. I gave a box to my friend so we could try them out. We were impressed! You know your shooting something & so does everyone else. Every bird I have hit was dead in the air. I don't miss very often. My friend had the same results. I ordered 2 more cases & I am more than happy to wait for the backorder time. I was using a skeet barrel & my friend a I/C. The ringneck that got up 20 feet away from me was turned inside out. These #5's are bad to the bone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

These hit hard

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
These shells in 4 or 5 size shot will bring down birds with a quickness. The 3 inch mags are awesome too and people can always tell when you are shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

Prairie Storm Are the Best

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This load is the very best pheasant load on the market barr none!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Federal Premium® Prairie Storm™ - Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

great shells

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This May be the best chukar load ever made.They also worked great on the Montana prairies.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 30