Customer Reviews for PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
20
122 out of 153(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 21 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullet

Date:March 5, 2014
Fired a couple rounds and was well pleased with the accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good consistent ammo

Date:March 4, 2014
I started using this ammo a few years ago when prices went up and I never stopped. I've used these in .223, 22-250, 7mm-08, and .308. They are medium velocity but shoot really well. The .308 168gr HPBT have no problem touching bullets at 100 yards. I also really like using their brass for reloading. Primers fit well, they are easy to manipulate, and they seem to last a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good price

Date:March 4, 2014
great for plinking and reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:February 12, 2014
I've purchased this in 7.62x54r and 7.5 Swiss and have had great success with both. Nice brass and good groupings. No complaints here. I definitely recommend, at least in these calibers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst Ammo Ever

Date:February 3, 2014
Bought some PPU 375 H&H to sight/break in my new Winchester model 70 Safari Express. Twelve (12) of twenty (20) failed fire. Firing pin just lightly dimpled primer. All other ammo worked flawlessly. Measured belt dia. and it was .005 too small. Shell casing seating too far forward. Guess you get what you pay for!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TAKE CARE

Date:January 31, 2014
I TAKE CARE OF MY GUNS AND I GOT SOME GOOD GUNS TO. SO IF YOU DONT CARE MUCH ABOUT YOUR GUNS JUST KEEP ON USEN PPU I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY. MEST UP A GOOD GUN USEN THIS STUFF. SO HAVE FUN WITH IT. I ONLEY USE AMMO MADE IN THE USA NOW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30 Carbine

Date:January 29, 2014
Have used in both Rifle and Pistol chambered for this round successfully. Reloads well and accuracy not a problem with proper loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU rifle ammo

Date:January 7, 2014
This ammo is by far the best value that I have found. The groupings are consistent, the brass is of good quality (especially if you hand load), the brass is annealed, and this is the cheapest hunting ammo that I have found.
Also, PPU provides all of the european calibers that I shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great brass

Date:January 7, 2014
I have used the ppu ammunition in a Ruger 77 for 6.5x55 and a Remington Classic in 8x57js.
Great within 50 yrds, beyond that it is a shotgun pattern, american factory submoa, ppu about 6 moa at 100.
However, great way to acquire good brass and low cost practice ammo.
Works a great deal better in my military rifles of the same calibers,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

7.62x39 SP PPU in M1S AR15

Date:January 6, 2014
Bought about 6 boxes of this ammo for my M1S 7.62x39 AR-15 and they didn't work well at all. The main problem is that the tip of the bullet gets stuck in the feeding ramps. The tip of the bullet is quite thick as compared to other SP rounds I fired - which seems to cause the problem. For instance - I never had an issue with Herter's brass ammo SP.
Otherwise - if you manage to get them chambered - the ammo shoots quite clean and accurate. The fired brass also looks good enough for reloading.
To be clear - this review is for the SP. The FMJs in the same caliber are excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Amo

Date:December 31, 2013
Had no misfires with the one box I have used. They performed very well in my M1 carbine. The brass looks quite substantial and I expect it to work nicely for me to reload them. This is good ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo

Date:December 31, 2013
I have only used PPU ammo for practice and it is true on target for me. I will buy more for sure and will probably use it for hogs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

not bad...

Date:December 31, 2013
When there's nothing else out there except old commie ammo, this will do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:December 24, 2013
Tight groups, clean burning, what more could you ask for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU Ammo

Date:December 24, 2013
I have been shooting Wolf and PPU ammo for several years and had no issues with the Ammo. I've never checked for speed or accuracy but they've been within acceptable limits and have ALWAYS functioned without issues. Good stuff and priced reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate 7.62x39 Ammo

Date:December 17, 2013
This is the most accurate X39 ammo I've found for my rifle with sub MOA at 50 yards.
The soft point turns rifle into a viable hunting gun.
Will buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

to much load

Date:December 6, 2013
so far i have used this ammo in my 25-06,30-06 single shot, an a 30-06 semi-auto, and to much load of powder in 2-3 out of 20. it swells the brass an it want eject. with my 25-06(bolt action) i have 6 out 40 rounds where the bolt would not close, or was very tight. i am not going to get no more of this ammo. i give it 2 stars only because the power burned clean an left no residue in the barrel.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WoW the old Enfield loved it!

Date:November 19, 2013
Shot this through my Enfield No4 Mk2 and wow!
One group of 3 at 100 yards was 3/4" below bullseye with all three holes connecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Shoots but that is all

Date:October 15, 2013
When I shoot Hornady or Federal I get 1/4 groups at 200yds. My gun simply doesn't like this ammo. At 100yds the best I get is an 8 inch grouping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for your dollars

Date:October 15, 2013
Great value for building up your stockpile. Only downside: catching this product "in stock".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 153