Customer Reviews for PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
20
107 out of 138(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 21 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Accurate 7.62x39 Ammo

Date:December 17, 2013
This is the most accurate X39 ammo I've found for my rifle with sub MOA at 50 yards.
The soft point turns rifle into a viable hunting gun.
Will buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

to much load

Date:December 6, 2013
so far i have used this ammo in my 25-06,30-06 single shot, an a 30-06 semi-auto, and to much load of powder in 2-3 out of 20. it swells the brass an it want eject. with my 25-06(bolt action) i have 6 out 40 rounds where the bolt would not close, or was very tight. i am not going to get no more of this ammo. i give it 2 stars only because the power burned clean an left no residue in the barrel.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

WoW the old Enfield loved it!

Date:November 19, 2013
Shot this through my Enfield No4 Mk2 and wow!
One group of 3 at 100 yards was 3/4" below bullseye with all three holes connecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Shoots but that is all

Date:October 15, 2013
When I shoot Hornady or Federal I get 1/4 groups at 200yds. My gun simply doesn't like this ammo. At 100yds the best I get is an 8 inch grouping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value for your dollars

Date:October 15, 2013
Great value for building up your stockpile. Only downside: catching this product "in stock".
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU RIFLE AMMO

Date:October 15, 2013
GREAT QUALITY AMMO AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE.
I'VE NEVER HAD A FAILURE WITH THIS BRAND OF AMMO. I USE THE 7MM MAUSER, 7.62X39, & .30-06.
THE 7.62X39 IS THE MOST RELIABLE I'VE EVER USED IN BOTH OF MY SKS RIFLES AS WELL AS MY AK47 MOST LIKELY DUE TO BOXER PRIMERS & NOT BERDAN PRIMERS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not bad

Date:September 17, 2013
Not big on buying foreign goods but I've had no missfires with this ammo and it shoots 1/2 inch groups at 100 yards and 1" groups at 200. When shot at 600 the group was about 8" but that could be me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Inconsistent grouping...147gr FMJ (308)

Date:September 14, 2013
Shot a variety of brands, from 145gr to 180gr, thru my Ruger Gunsite Scout; both in .308 and 7.62x51. All group consistently within a 5inx5in target area (100yd). These These PPU 147gr, FMJ rounds, land all over the place in and outside the target area. Not worth the fustration.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

PPU Ammo

Date:September 4, 2013
I have been shooting several types of the ppu ammo for the past year and it has shot very well. I recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:September 4, 2013
Brass cased reloadable and fairly accurate what more could you ask for, especially for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad Ammo

Date:August 29, 2013
What I Have found that the 270 ammo that has a color change about the last 1/4 inch to the shoulder area micks out at .446 to .447. spec for 270 is .441. These rounds will lock up in a 270 auto. and I have never seen new brass have this color change as if they have been fired before they were loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:August 27, 2013
bought to replace some I had used. No problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo 6.5x55 Swede works well.

Date:August 27, 2013
I find no fault with the PPU 6.5x55 ammunition for my Swedish Mauser. The ammo a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Horrible Ammo

Date:August 23, 2013
I picked up 3 twenty round boxes of the 308 FMJ to see how PPU shot.... I was not impressed by any means. I was shooting it out of a Savage 111 and had problems chambering about 15 rounds total. The brass is not uniform and is very soft. The rounds that did chamber were all over the target at 100 yards 3-4" on three shot groupings. WPA 308 steel cased during the barrel break in procedure held better groups before during and after. Also tried shooting this ammo out to 600 yards on 16" circle steel targets and could not hit them. Put in cheap WPA plinking ammo and shot 600 yards all day long. I shoot 1/4" MOA @ 100 yards with my Savage 111 so I know it is the PPU ammo that is the issue, not the rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not for Hunting

Date:August 20, 2013
Good target ammo or sighting in only. Hollow pt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 25 and under
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent .303s

Date:August 16, 2013
I love Prvi Partizan, and they make it hard to buy more expensive, American made rounds since they are very comparable. The .303s I bought fired just fine, and I had no problem with them whatsoever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

inaccurate

Date:August 13, 2013
Ammunition became inaccurate after 50 yards
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:August 13, 2013
Fired as expected, no jams or misfires. Would purchase this brand again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:August 13, 2013
Shoots good with nice brass for reloading.
Fair price, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU 68gr Match HP .223 Remington Ammo

Date:August 13, 2013
Quality match ammo: routinely shoots 1 moa groups at 100yds. I would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 138