Customer Reviews for PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
24
161 out of 200(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 21 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015

You get what you pay for

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Ammo shot very inconsistently. Wouldn't group.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015

Reliable ammo good price

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Bought just to try out. Good price performed flawlessly. Did not crud up the rifle. Went back and bought 200 round bulk box.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2015

13 MPH wind.... Pretty good

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I was using the 145 gr FMJ for the .308. I was shooting at targets 100 yrds with 13 MPH wind! My groups where a tight 3" across... 5 rds. Of course my heart rate etc mainly thrown my shoots off. This is a pretty good practice round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

ok for practice

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I bought 3 boxes of PPU and 2 Hornady American Whitetail to sight in and practice with my new Ruger American 7mm-08.the PPU shot well enough to get the rifle sighted and shot a 2.5 inch group at 80 yards. The price was less than new brass so will be reloaded. This makes sure that all the brass will reload with no primer pocket issues. The Hornady A. W. 139 gr shot a 1/2 inch group.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015

round points

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Ordered these because they were listed as SP , but when they showed up they were round nose soft points.I was able to return,no problems- excellent customer service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015

Good Rounds

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Cheap and work well
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2015

Quality ammo at a great price!

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Got it when it became available and the price was great! Reasonably accurate. No problems with bullet performance on coyotes to 500 yds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

good value

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Not competition quality but it gets the job done.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2015

Bad 223

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I bought 5 boxes of 223 and it won't cycle in any of my ar's, the bottom rim of the shell breaks and it gets stuck in the ar, I've tried it in 4 different ar's and it won't eject out of any of them, it may be cheap but that's exactly what it is, cheap ammo, cheap brass, not even worth reloading. I'm stuck with 85 rounds that's worthless to me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

They seem to shoot,

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
didn't have any issues with them, Seemed to group very nicely and the price was great.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014

Decent Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Not the greatest ammo on the market but you cant beat the price. Great ammo to get just so you can go to the range and enjoy a day of shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2014

works fine

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
ammo was recomended by sales associate at hamburg store shot nice groups and casings are reloadable well worth the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014

7.62x39 123 gr SP in Ruger Mini 30

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I have found this to be the most accurate & economical reloadable brass cased ammo for my Mini 30. No failure to feeds and relatively clean burning powder too. Expansion is reliable with the large exposed lead round nose and copper jacket (I have read from multiple sources that this style projectile feeds poorly in AK platforms). From my experience, copper-steel jackets have poor accuracy in my mini 30. Beware of other brass cased ammo that utilizes copper-steel jacketed projectiles as they don't expand reliably for hunting applications. Do your research and you'll find this is a clear winner for a hunting round in the Ruger Mini 30.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

Good only to get you on paper

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I got this ammo with the intention to reload but cases are too tight for the chamber of my savage axis (even after full length resizing). Even when I did the first firing right directly from the box the rounds where difficult to chamber. Regarding accuracy I used the rounds just to get me into paper while sighting in at 100 yds (started at 50 yds). After initial adjustments I could not get groupings smaller than 3-4". Highly inconsistent but this was the very first box of ammo for this rifle. Right after this session I polished the bore and now I need to find time to go and try another brand of ammo (since I cannot find brass in this caliber I have been buying ammo to get the brass and do my own loads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

300 Win Mag PPU

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Good ammo. It always fires when I pull the trigger. It groups at less than 2 inches at 100yds in my Rem 770. Seems like it might have a little less velocity than other more expensive ammo, but I don't have a chrono so I'm not really sure how much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

good value

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good ammo at a good price.
Quick shipping. No problems. Always a pleasure dealing with Cabelas.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014

Goes Bang Every Time!

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Got this ammo for target shooting. No failure to feed, misfires, or any other issues. I highly recommend this ammunition to anyone looking to have a lot of fun.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014

Best ammo Value

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is the best value I have found in rifle ammo. I have used it in two different loads (222 Rem & 308 Win) and the quality and accuracy is excellent. I started using it because of price which is great. I mean hunting loads for the the price of FMJ! The 222 was only about 10% more than new brass. Plus the brass was of better quality than some American brass I have used
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2014

Good for MilSurps

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
If you like to shoot the old Enfield's, Mausers, Mosin's and like this ammo is what you are looking for. PPU usually has a loading that is equal to the service ammo for each caliber. The .303 and 6.5x55 loading's work excellent and provide great accuracy. Brass is high quality and has worked well on my first reloading. Price is usually good on this. Buy some and see what your old warhorse can do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2014

.308 FMJ...FAL Approved

By
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Have shot this out of my metric FAL with no issues at all. Great for practice at the range and not worrying (too much) about the cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 200