Customer Reviews for PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.049 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
20
131 out of 162(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 21 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent AMMO!

Date:May 20, 2014
I've used PPU ammo in many calibers, including .223, .308, 9mm, & .45 ACP. All have performed very well. No jams or mis-feeds, just clean cycling. My rifles and pistols are no dirtier after a day at the range using these cartridges than other brands of ammunition. I will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality

Date:May 14, 2014
brass is ok,but size problems after reloading several times
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:April 29, 2014
Bought a Spanish Mauser at auction.... This was the 1st ammo I bought and worked very well... The rifle is 1923. I want more now. Fun to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU AMMO IS HARD TO BEAT

Date:April 15, 2014
All" PPU" ammunition has proven dependable and accurate over the 12 plus years I have used them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cehap shooting

Date:April 15, 2014
I had one bad primer in box of 20 rounds, all were hard to chamber on closing bolt, but very accurate. I had a box of Hornady leverlution that would not chamber at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

375 H&H Ammo

Date:April 15, 2014
This is very good ammo that patterned will from my model 70. I really like the five pack the rounds come in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Cartridges

Date:April 8, 2014
These are good cartridges and had no problems at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

boar down

Date:April 2, 2014
Easy good price fast delivery good shooting freezer full of meat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ppu rifle ammo.

Date:April 1, 2014
Shoots well, does the job well on deer and targets. Bbgn
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good bullet

Date:March 5, 2014
Fired a couple rounds and was well pleased with the accuracy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good consistent ammo

Date:March 4, 2014
I started using this ammo a few years ago when prices went up and I never stopped. I've used these in .223, 22-250, 7mm-08, and .308. They are medium velocity but shoot really well. The .308 168gr HPBT have no problem touching bullets at 100 yards. I also really like using their brass for reloading. Primers fit well, they are easy to manipulate, and they seem to last a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good price

Date:March 4, 2014
great for plinking and reloading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Stuff

Date:February 12, 2014
I've purchased this in 7.62x54r and 7.5 Swiss and have had great success with both. Nice brass and good groupings. No complaints here. I definitely recommend, at least in these calibers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Worst Ammo Ever

Date:February 3, 2014
Bought some PPU 375 H&H to sight/break in my new Winchester model 70 Safari Express. Twelve (12) of twenty (20) failed fire. Firing pin just lightly dimpled primer. All other ammo worked flawlessly. Measured belt dia. and it was .005 too small. Shell casing seating too far forward. Guess you get what you pay for!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

TAKE CARE

Date:January 31, 2014
I TAKE CARE OF MY GUNS AND I GOT SOME GOOD GUNS TO. SO IF YOU DONT CARE MUCH ABOUT YOUR GUNS JUST KEEP ON USEN PPU I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY. MEST UP A GOOD GUN USEN THIS STUFF. SO HAVE FUN WITH IT. I ONLEY USE AMMO MADE IN THE USA NOW.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30 Carbine

Date:January 29, 2014
Have used in both Rifle and Pistol chambered for this round successfully. Reloads well and accuracy not a problem with proper loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU rifle ammo

Date:January 7, 2014
This ammo is by far the best value that I have found. The groupings are consistent, the brass is of good quality (especially if you hand load), the brass is annealed, and this is the cheapest hunting ammo that I have found.
Also, PPU provides all of the european calibers that I shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

great brass

Date:January 7, 2014
I have used the ppu ammunition in a Ruger 77 for 6.5x55 and a Remington Classic in 8x57js.
Great within 50 yrds, beyond that it is a shotgun pattern, american factory submoa, ppu about 6 moa at 100.
However, great way to acquire good brass and low cost practice ammo.
Works a great deal better in my military rifles of the same calibers,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

7.62x39 SP PPU in M1S AR15

Date:January 6, 2014
Bought about 6 boxes of this ammo for my M1S 7.62x39 AR-15 and they didn't work well at all. The main problem is that the tip of the bullet gets stuck in the feeding ramps. The tip of the bullet is quite thick as compared to other SP rounds I fired - which seems to cause the problem. For instance - I never had an issue with Herter's brass ammo SP.
Otherwise - if you manage to get them chambered - the ammo shoots quite clean and accurate. The fired brass also looks good enough for reloading.
To be clear - this review is for the SP. The FMJs in the same caliber are excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Amo

Date:December 31, 2013
Had no misfires with the one box I have used. They performed very well in my M1 carbine. The brass looks quite substantial and I expect it to work nicely for me to reload them. This is good ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 162