Customer Reviews for PPU PPU Rifle Ammo

PPU PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
24
161 out of 200(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 1 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016

Good Ammo

By
I first started using the Privil ammo some years ago when I was hog hunting in S.C. The ammo is good quality and a game getter for the money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 29, 2016

Good ammo at a good price

By
Country: United States
Province: Nova Scotia
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I picked up this ammo on sale for a good price.
I shot about 200 hundred rounds and no issues
With it. I will buy more when it goes back on Sale.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2016

Worked great for me

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought some (tan, generic-looking) boxes of the PPU 5.56x45 to try in my new DPMS AR-15. Looked mil-spec (sealed primer pockets, smell of fired powder) - shot flawlwssly - no malfunctions. Brass looked shinier than the Federal American Eagle I shot - which also shot fine. Based on this, I bought 10 (blue) boxes of the .223 Remington. I will update later if the website will let me. Right now this is the cheapest ammo I've been able to find - even cheaper than "reman" ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2016

303 Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Good stuff. Reloadable cases.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2016

PPU is "ok"

By
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Accuracy of this brand is okay, maybe as a hunting round. Definitely not good in my rifle for sighting in or target shooting because the bullets scatter somewhat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2016

PPU 22 Hornet

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Excellent ! Shot super in my Stevens
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2016

Bad for .30 carbine

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I tried a box of this in .30 carbine, and the weapon jammed every three or four rounds. Too bad, because the price was right.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2016

Good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Shoot will and it was accurate. No misfires or feeding problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2015

Great Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is the 2nd box I have bought for my 308. It is very accurate. Between my 2 kids and myself we have killed 12 deer this season and have not had one move after being shot. I will be buying more of this in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2015

PPU .22 Hornet review

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I've tried several brands of factory ammo but I also reload all my brass. After reloading up to four times, buying several hundred rounds of new PPU ammo isn't hard on the pocket book, shoots great for varmint hunting and not too bad at the range. A GREAT value for the money, shoots good, and reload easily! What more could a shooter ask for??
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2015

Very happy with PPU 308 Rounds!

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought the 308 in 147 FMJ, 165 BTSP and 180 SP. All were very accurate, clean to shoot and the 165 BTSP shot flatter than the Winchester 150 SP out to 400 yds. I was buying this to practice shooting with and now will make it my hunting round of choice. Great prices as well and the case is reloadable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2015

Good Product

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Functions 100% in My James River Armory M1 Carbine. Reasonably clean with a good price and service from Cabela's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2015

Fires in everything

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This ammo has fired through bolt and semi automatics without issue. It is not as consistent as other ammo, but for putting a ton of ammo down range without breaking the bank, it is worth it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2015

It fires BUT.....

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The box of 30.06 I bought shoot... just not well.
I took my gun to the range to sight in, took a box of this junk and a box of Remington Corelockt. Both are 180gr rounds.
First off the Corelockt are consistent and hold a very tight pattern. This junk varies wildly with no rhyme or reason.
Second is ejecting the brass. I have to muscle the bolt open to get the brass out. Upon further examination of both brands, the PPU is bulging both at the neck and the base.
Lesson learned, pay a few cents per round for the Remington ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2015

ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I have tried it but it is not that good at least for my self its not that good. but if it work for you than more power to you buy it. I like American made ammo my self.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2015

Good Pricing for Good Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I just purchased an M1A and the PPU ammunition has functioned flawlessly with good accuracy results
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015

Extremely Accurate

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
If this the 75gr. HP BT Match., it is extremely accurate in a 1:7 twist barrel.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2015

180gr sp. good in AR10

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I ran 20 rounds through my AR10 recently with no problems. I also ran them through my FAL and CETME with no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2015

Reliable performance for the price

By
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I purchased the .308 168gr match ammo. It was considerably cheaper than other gold match ammo. The performance for the price point was acceptable. I was actually impressed with it. I would use this ammo for taking someone to the range who might not appreciate sub MOA accuracy like a new shooter or a young shooter that will be pleased with pulling the trigger and hitting the target. Save the expensive ammo for more experienced shooters. Still will perform at MOA accuracy just not as tight as higher priced ammunition. In my bolt action rifle it fed and ejected without any issues.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2015

PPU Rifle Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Pretty clean to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 200