Customer Reviews for PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
8
1 Star
20
135 out of 168(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 1 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7.62x39 123 gr SP in Ruger Mini 30

Date:December 12, 2014
I have found this to be the most accurate & economical reloadable brass cased ammo for my Mini 30. No failure to feeds and relatively clean burning powder too. Expansion is reliable with the large exposed lead round nose and copper jacket (I have read from multiple sources that this style projectile feeds poorly in AK platforms). From my experience, copper-steel jackets have poor accuracy in my mini 30. Beware of other brass cased ammo that utilizes copper-steel jacketed projectiles as they don't expand reliably for hunting applications. Do your research and you'll find this is a clear winner for a hunting round in the Ruger Mini 30.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good only to get you on paper

Date:December 9, 2014
I got this ammo with the intention to reload but cases are too tight for the chamber of my savage axis (even after full length resizing). Even when I did the first firing right directly from the box the rounds where difficult to chamber. Regarding accuracy I used the rounds just to get me into paper while sighting in at 100 yds (started at 50 yds). After initial adjustments I could not get groupings smaller than 3-4". Highly inconsistent but this was the very first box of ammo for this rifle. Right after this session I polished the bore and now I need to find time to go and try another brand of ammo (since I cannot find brass in this caliber I have been buying ammo to get the brass and do my own loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

300 Win Mag PPU

Date:November 18, 2014
Good ammo. It always fires when I pull the trigger. It groups at less than 2 inches at 100yds in my Rem 770. Seems like it might have a little less velocity than other more expensive ammo, but I don't have a chrono so I'm not really sure how much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:November 18, 2014
Good ammo at a good price.
Quick shipping. No problems. Always a pleasure dealing with Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goes Bang Every Time!

Date:November 12, 2014
Got this ammo for target shooting. No failure to feed, misfires, or any other issues. I highly recommend this ammunition to anyone looking to have a lot of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Best ammo Value

Date:October 25, 2014
This is the best value I have found in rifle ammo. I have used it in two different loads (222 Rem & 308 Win) and the quality and accuracy is excellent. I started using it because of price which is great. I mean hunting loads for the the price of FMJ! The 222 was only about 10% more than new brass. Plus the brass was of better quality than some American brass I have used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for MilSurps

Date:October 21, 2014
If you like to shoot the old Enfield's, Mausers, Mosin's and like this ammo is what you are looking for. PPU usually has a loading that is equal to the service ammo for each caliber. The .303 and 6.5x55 loading's work excellent and provide great accuracy. Brass is high quality and has worked well on my first reloading. Price is usually good on this. Buy some and see what your old warhorse can do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308 FMJ...FAL Approved

Date:October 2, 2014
Have shot this out of my metric FAL with no issues at all. Great for practice at the range and not worrying (too much) about the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good economical ammo

Date:September 23, 2014
I have used this ammo for a couple of years. I find it is accurate downrange and that I can afford to do more off season shooting at the range. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

nice 308 ammo

Date:September 23, 2014
I use this ammo in my Panther LR308. The rifle functions well and have had no misfires or misfeeds. It is reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU 150 gr 30-30 ammo

Date:September 23, 2014
I HAVE NOT FIRED ANY OF THIS AMMO YET. It was well packed and arrived in about a week after coming off of back order. For anyone concerned about using these in a tube feed lever gun, these rounds have a very flat point. Should be plenty safe in any lever gun. I intend to use these 3 boxes to get sighted in with a new Nikon Prostaff scope on my Marlin, then fine tune and hunt with Winchester power point. However I will take the left over PPU with me hunting and wont hesitate to use these for deer if needed. I couldnt give 5 stars for ammo I havent shot yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:September 23, 2014
Great ammo and price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:September 16, 2014
Very good ammo. Shot nice and dead on at 100 yards. I will be buying more of this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable

Date:September 9, 2014
Been shooting this ammo for 5 years, dependable, recommend;
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:August 31, 2014
Considering this is some of the cheapest you can buy it seems like good value for the money. In my experience it is more consistent than other bargain ammo. Have not tried to reload the brass yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent low priced ammo in hard to find calibers

Date:August 7, 2014
very affordable, good, clean reliable rounds, made by a company in Serbia that has been around over 80yrs. great variety of calibers for alot of surplus military rifles. much cleaner on your classics than surplus ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great SKS ammo

Date:August 5, 2014
Runs through my SKS Paratrooper with NO problems.
Consistent and accurate. Best price for brass case 7.62 x 39 ammo. I buy all my ammo at Cabelas. The absolute BEST gun store!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

use for reloading brass ok good for target shootin

Date:July 29, 2014
The ammo itself is you get what you pay for. More for plinking then when you reload you can turn into accurate target or hunting loads. But the brass you get only maybe 3x compared to other brass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:July 18, 2014
I bought the 30-30 ammo and it works just fine. I did not experience any issues with it at all. I will be buying more in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good price

Date:July 11, 2014
Great product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 168