Customer Reviews for PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
22
144 out of 179(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 56 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 1 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable ammo good price

Date:April 9, 2015
Bought just to try out. Good price performed flawlessly. Did not crud up the rifle. Went back and bought 200 round bulk box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

13 MPH wind.... Pretty good

Date:March 29, 2015
I was using the 145 gr FMJ for the .308. I was shooting at targets 100 yrds with 13 MPH wind! My groups where a tight 3" across... 5 rds. Of course my heart rate etc mainly thrown my shoots off. This is a pretty good practice round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok for practice

Date:March 3, 2015
I bought 3 boxes of PPU and 2 Hornady American Whitetail to sight in and practice with my new Ruger American 7mm-08.the PPU shot well enough to get the rifle sighted and shot a 2.5 inch group at 80 yards. The price was less than new brass so will be reloaded. This makes sure that all the brass will reload with no primer pocket issues. The Hornady A. W. 139 gr shot a 1/2 inch group.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

round points

Date:February 17, 2015
Ordered these because they were listed as SP , but when they showed up they were round nose soft points.I was able to return,no problems- excellent customer service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Rounds

Date:February 17, 2015
Cheap and work well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Quality ammo at a great price!

Date:January 28, 2015
Got it when it became available and the price was great! Reasonably accurate. No problems with bullet performance on coyotes to 500 yds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:January 13, 2015
Not competition quality but it gets the job done.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad 223

Date:January 4, 2015
I bought 5 boxes of 223 and it won't cycle in any of my ar's, the bottom rim of the shell breaks and it gets stuck in the ar, I've tried it in 4 different ar's and it won't eject out of any of them, it may be cheap but that's exactly what it is, cheap ammo, cheap brass, not even worth reloading. I'm stuck with 85 rounds that's worthless to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

They seem to shoot,

Date:December 23, 2014
didn't have any issues with them, Seemed to group very nicely and the price was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Decent Ammo

Date:December 23, 2014
Not the greatest ammo on the market but you cant beat the price. Great ammo to get just so you can go to the range and enjoy a day of shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works fine

Date:December 18, 2014
ammo was recomended by sales associate at hamburg store shot nice groups and casings are reloadable well worth the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

7.62x39 123 gr SP in Ruger Mini 30

Date:December 12, 2014
I have found this to be the most accurate & economical reloadable brass cased ammo for my Mini 30. No failure to feeds and relatively clean burning powder too. Expansion is reliable with the large exposed lead round nose and copper jacket (I have read from multiple sources that this style projectile feeds poorly in AK platforms). From my experience, copper-steel jackets have poor accuracy in my mini 30. Beware of other brass cased ammo that utilizes copper-steel jacketed projectiles as they don't expand reliably for hunting applications. Do your research and you'll find this is a clear winner for a hunting round in the Ruger Mini 30.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Good only to get you on paper

Date:December 9, 2014
I got this ammo with the intention to reload but cases are too tight for the chamber of my savage axis (even after full length resizing). Even when I did the first firing right directly from the box the rounds where difficult to chamber. Regarding accuracy I used the rounds just to get me into paper while sighting in at 100 yds (started at 50 yds). After initial adjustments I could not get groupings smaller than 3-4". Highly inconsistent but this was the very first box of ammo for this rifle. Right after this session I polished the bore and now I need to find time to go and try another brand of ammo (since I cannot find brass in this caliber I have been buying ammo to get the brass and do my own loads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

300 Win Mag PPU

Date:November 18, 2014
Good ammo. It always fires when I pull the trigger. It groups at less than 2 inches at 100yds in my Rem 770. Seems like it might have a little less velocity than other more expensive ammo, but I don't have a chrono so I'm not really sure how much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good value

Date:November 18, 2014
Good ammo at a good price.
Quick shipping. No problems. Always a pleasure dealing with Cabelas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Goes Bang Every Time!

Date:November 12, 2014
Got this ammo for target shooting. No failure to feed, misfires, or any other issues. I highly recommend this ammunition to anyone looking to have a lot of fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Best ammo Value

Date:October 25, 2014
This is the best value I have found in rifle ammo. I have used it in two different loads (222 Rem & 308 Win) and the quality and accuracy is excellent. I started using it because of price which is great. I mean hunting loads for the the price of FMJ! The 222 was only about 10% more than new brass. Plus the brass was of better quality than some American brass I have used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for MilSurps

Date:October 21, 2014
If you like to shoot the old Enfield's, Mausers, Mosin's and like this ammo is what you are looking for. PPU usually has a loading that is equal to the service ammo for each caliber. The .303 and 6.5x55 loading's work excellent and provide great accuracy. Brass is high quality and has worked well on my first reloading. Price is usually good on this. Buy some and see what your old warhorse can do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Delaware
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

.308 FMJ...FAL Approved

Date:October 2, 2014
Have shot this out of my metric FAL with no issues at all. Great for practice at the range and not worrying (too much) about the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good economical ammo

Date:September 23, 2014
I have used this ammo for a couple of years. I find it is accurate downrange and that I can afford to do more off season shooting at the range. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this stuff!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 179