Customer Reviews for PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
24
157 out of 196(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 1 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Georgia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU is "ok"

Date:February 3, 2016
Accuracy of this brand is okay, maybe as a hunting round. Definitely not good in my rifle for sighting in or target shooting because the bullets scatter somewhat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU 22 Hornet

Date:January 19, 2016
Excellent ! Shot super in my Stevens
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Bad for .30 carbine

Date:January 7, 2016
I tried a box of this in .30 carbine, and the weapon jammed every three or four rounds. Too bad, because the price was right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:January 5, 2016
Shoot will and it was accurate. No misfires or feeding problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Ammo

Date:December 15, 2015
This is the 2nd box I have bought for my 308. It is very accurate. Between my 2 kids and myself we have killed 12 deer this season and have not had one move after being shot. I will be buying more of this in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU .22 Hornet review

Date:December 2, 2015
I've tried several brands of factory ammo but I also reload all my brass. After reloading up to four times, buying several hundred rounds of new PPU ammo isn't hard on the pocket book, shoots great for varmint hunting and not too bad at the range. A GREAT value for the money, shoots good, and reload easily! What more could a shooter ask for??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy with PPU 308 Rounds!

Date:November 27, 2015
I bought the 308 in 147 FMJ, 165 BTSP and 180 SP. All were very accurate, clean to shoot and the 165 BTSP shot flatter than the Winchester 150 SP out to 400 yds. I was buying this to practice shooting with and now will make it my hunting round of choice. Great prices as well and the case is reloadable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Product

Date:November 17, 2015
Functions 100% in My James River Armory M1 Carbine. Reasonably clean with a good price and service from Cabela's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fires in everything

Date:October 27, 2015
This ammo has fired through bolt and semi automatics without issue. It is not as consistent as other ammo, but for putting a ton of ammo down range without breaking the bank, it is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

It fires BUT.....

Date:September 30, 2015
The box of 30.06 I bought shoot... just not well.
I took my gun to the range to sight in, took a box of this junk and a box of Remington Corelockt. Both are 180gr rounds.
First off the Corelockt are consistent and hold a very tight pattern. This junk varies wildly with no rhyme or reason.
Second is ejecting the brass. I have to muscle the bolt open to get the brass out. Upon further examination of both brands, the PPU is bulging both at the neck and the base.
Lesson learned, pay a few cents per round for the Remington ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

ammo

Date:September 28, 2015
I have tried it but it is not that good at least for my self its not that good. but if it work for you than more power to you buy it. I like American made ammo my self.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Pricing for Good Ammo

Date:June 26, 2015
I just purchased an M1A and the PPU ammunition has functioned flawlessly with good accuracy results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Extremely Accurate

Date:June 3, 2015
If this the 75gr. HP BT Match., it is extremely accurate in a 1:7 twist barrel.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

180gr sp. good in AR10

Date:May 26, 2015
I ran 20 rounds through my AR10 recently with no problems. I also ran them through my FAL and CETME with no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable performance for the price

Date:May 19, 2015
I purchased the .308 168gr match ammo. It was considerably cheaper than other gold match ammo. The performance for the price point was acceptable. I was actually impressed with it. I would use this ammo for taking someone to the range who might not appreciate sub MOA accuracy like a new shooter or a young shooter that will be pleased with pulling the trigger and hitting the target. Save the expensive ammo for more experienced shooters. Still will perform at MOA accuracy just not as tight as higher priced ammunition. In my bolt action rifle it fed and ejected without any issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU Rifle Ammo

Date:May 5, 2015
Pretty clean to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

You get what you pay for

Date:April 24, 2015
Ammo shot very inconsistently. Wouldn't group.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable ammo good price

Date:April 9, 2015
Bought just to try out. Good price performed flawlessly. Did not crud up the rifle. Went back and bought 200 round bulk box.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

13 MPH wind.... Pretty good

Date:March 29, 2015
I was using the 145 gr FMJ for the .308. I was shooting at targets 100 yrds with 13 MPH wind! My groups where a tight 3" across... 5 rds. Of course my heart rate etc mainly thrown my shoots off. This is a pretty good practice round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

ok for practice

Date:March 3, 2015
I bought 3 boxes of PPU and 2 Hornady American Whitetail to sight in and practice with my new Ruger American 7mm-08.the PPU shot well enough to get the rifle sighted and shot a 2.5 inch group at 80 yards. The price was less than new brass so will be reloaded. This makes sure that all the brass will reload with no primer pocket issues. The Hornady A. W. 139 gr shot a 1/2 inch group.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 196