Customer Reviews for PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

PRVI PARTIZAN PPU Rifle Ammo

Strict quality controls and exacting production tolerances give shooters reliable accuracy and shot-after-shot consistency. Many rifle calibers available, with numerous bullet options for any shooting application. All are boxer- primed with non-corrosive primer. Reloadable brass cases.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.026 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
7
1 Star
20
125 out of 156(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for PPU Rifle Ammo
Review 1 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo

Date:September 16, 2014
Very good ammo. Shot nice and dead on at 100 yards. I will be buying more of this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable

Date:September 9, 2014
Been shooting this ammo for 5 years, dependable, recommend;
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good for the money

Date:August 31, 2014
Considering this is some of the cheapest you can buy it seems like good value for the money. In my experience it is more consistent than other bargain ammo. Have not tried to reload the brass yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent low priced ammo in hard to find calibers

Date:August 7, 2014
very affordable, good, clean reliable rounds, made by a company in Serbia that has been around over 80yrs. great variety of calibers for alot of surplus military rifles. much cleaner on your classics than surplus ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great SKS ammo

Date:August 5, 2014
Runs through my SKS Paratrooper with NO problems.
Consistent and accurate. Best price for brass case 7.62 x 39 ammo. I buy all my ammo at Cabelas. The absolute BEST gun store!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

use for reloading brass ok good for target shootin

Date:July 29, 2014
The ammo itself is you get what you pay for. More for plinking then when you reload you can turn into accurate target or hunting loads. But the brass you get only maybe 3x compared to other brass.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good Ammo

Date:July 18, 2014
I bought the 30-30 ammo and it works just fine. I did not experience any issues with it at all. I will be buying more in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good price

Date:July 11, 2014
Great product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

30-30

Date:July 10, 2014
These will be my choice every time I need to reorder. The price is right and they fire tue!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU ammo for .243

Date:July 9, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised at the accuracy along with the price of this ammo.
I will definitely buy some more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU 7.62x39

Date:July 9, 2014
The only problem is they are round nose, but that is not a big problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

LUV the PPU......

Date:July 9, 2014
Great Ammo @ Affordable Price !*!*!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo!

Date:June 3, 2014
In my Ruger American 22-250, this ammo shoots well under 1" groups at 100 yards and is as reliable as anything I've ever used. For the money, if your rifle likes this ammo, you can't go wrong, brass is high quality and reloads well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good stuff

Date:June 3, 2014
This is good ammo,and very good brass for reloading..I use it in all CMP matches it works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent AMMO!

Date:May 20, 2014
I've used PPU ammo in many calibers, including .223, .308, 9mm, & .45 ACP. All have performed very well. No jams or mis-feeds, just clean cycling. My rifles and pistols are no dirtier after a day at the range using these cartridges than other brands of ammunition. I will buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good quality

Date:May 14, 2014
brass is ok,but size problems after reloading several times
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:April 29, 2014
Bought a Spanish Mauser at auction.... This was the 1st ammo I bought and worked very well... The rifle is 1923. I want more now. Fun to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

PPU AMMO IS HARD TO BEAT

Date:April 15, 2014
All" PPU" ammunition has proven dependable and accurate over the 12 plus years I have used them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

cehap shooting

Date:April 15, 2014
I had one bad primer in box of 20 rounds, all were hard to chamber on closing bolt, but very accurate. I had a box of Hornady leverlution that would not chamber at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PPU Rifle Ammo
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

375 H&H Ammo

Date:April 15, 2014
This is very good ammo that patterned will from my model 70. I really like the five pack the rounds come in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 156