Customer Reviews for SPEER Speer Lawman Ammunition

SPEER Speer Lawman Ammunition

Speer Lawman ammo has dominated the law-enforcement market for more than 40 years. Total-jacket bullets and clean-burning powder blend are ideal for indoor ranges. Loaded in new-manufacture brass cases with CCI primers. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Review 1 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015

really good ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I bought this speer lawman ammo for a new xdm 40 and I am very impressed. There was 0 failure to feed or failure to fire. This 180 gr flat nose works great at the range and makes a reliable woods carry round. Speer is a High Quality Company and teamed with Cabela's You are good to go. Thanks Cabela's for Great products and Great prices.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015

Speer Lawman 165gr .40

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
The most accurate ammo I have found so far. Burns clean and where I aim is where it hits.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2015

Speer lawman 9mm

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is great ammo highly recommend
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2015

Ammunition

By
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
For self defense it is nice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015

Great target ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I prefer this as my target ammo and have never had a hiccup with it in multiple firearms. Very tough to beat Speer Lawman as practice ammo especially for the price. If I had to give a complaint I would say it's not the cleanest ammo but it's also no where near the dirtiest. Highly recommended.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014

Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I recently purchased Lawman 9mm ammo by Speer ammunition and I find it to be very reliable and accurate for a very reasonable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014

good 9mm ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Found the 115g 9mm to be good quality ammo and a good value. Put 150 rounds through my M&P Shield and 150 through my SD9VE. No problems at all. I'll shoot it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014

"Hey, pass me the Lawman, please."

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Spear Lawman is the only stuff that shoots 100% through my worst gun. It's at the top of my list when I look for any brand, for all my guns.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014

Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Available at a reasonable price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014

My new go to target ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I always look for lawman ammo now. Clean, accurate ammo. Wish Cabellas had it in stock more. This ammo runs a little hot (a little more punch) to simulate defense ammo. Good practice ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Speer Lawman Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Clean burning ammo with no issues of misfire, FTF, or FTE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

good ammo, at a good price

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
love Speer ammo, shoots nice and clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2013

Lawman

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Good Stuff buy it you will like it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2013

Great ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I purchased this ammo or my Bodyguard which was puking on Armscor ammo. This ammo was clean and fired 100% every time. Cabela's has the best pricing and shipping cost.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 27, 2013

Good ammo!

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Good ammo for the price!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 30, 2013

Lawman

By
Good ammo
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

Ammo

By
Great Ammo for target practice. no jams as of yet and have used about 500 rounds of this ammo in my Ruger P95.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

Hard to Beat

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
What can I say? It's top quality Speer Lawman. Hard to beat but not cheap.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2013

Great Range ammo !!

By
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
These are as good as it gets for range ammo !!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2013

Great Practice Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Went through multiple boxes of Speer 40 s+w without any issue.
Will definitely get more if Cabella's gets them again at a decent price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 33