Customer Reviews for SPEER Speer Lawman Ammunition

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

SPEER Speer Lawman Ammunition

Speer Lawman ammo has dominated the law-enforcement market for more than 40 years. Total-jacket bullets and clean-burning powder blend are ideal for indoor ranges. Loaded in new-manufacture brass cases with CCI primers. Per 50.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.879 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Review 1 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Montana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

really good ammo

Date:June 9, 2015
I bought this speer lawman ammo for a new xdm 40 and I am very impressed. There was 0 failure to feed or failure to fire. This 180 gr flat nose works great at the range and makes a reliable woods carry round. Speer is a High Quality Company and teamed with Cabela's You are good to go. Thanks Cabela's for Great products and Great prices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Speer Lawman 165gr .40

Date:May 12, 2015
The most accurate ammo I have found so far. Burns clean and where I aim is where it hits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Speer lawman 9mm

Date:April 14, 2015
This is great ammo highly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammunition

Date:March 3, 2015
For self defense it is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great target ammo

Date:January 15, 2015
I prefer this as my target ammo and have never had a hiccup with it in multiple firearms. Very tough to beat Speer Lawman as practice ammo especially for the price. If I had to give a complaint I would say it's not the cleanest ammo but it's also no where near the dirtiest. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:December 30, 2014
I recently purchased Lawman 9mm ammo by Speer ammunition and I find it to be very reliable and accurate for a very reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Iowa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good 9mm ammo

Date:November 11, 2014
Found the 115g 9mm to be good quality ammo and a good value. Put 150 rounds through my M&P Shield and 150 through my SD9VE. No problems at all. I'll shoot it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

"Hey, pass me the Lawman, please."

Date:October 28, 2014
Spear Lawman is the only stuff that shoots 100% through my worst gun. It's at the top of my list when I look for any brand, for all my guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:September 2, 2014
Available at a reasonable price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My new go to target ammo

Date:August 26, 2014
I always look for lawman ammo now. Clean, accurate ammo. Wish Cabellas had it in stock more. This ammo runs a little hot (a little more punch) to simulate defense ammo. Good practice ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Colorado
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Speer Lawman Ammo

Date:November 19, 2013
Clean burning ammo with no issues of misfire, FTF, or FTE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good ammo, at a good price

Date:October 8, 2013
love Speer ammo, shoots nice and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lawman

Date:September 27, 2013
Good Stuff buy it you will like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great ammo

Date:September 4, 2013
I purchased this ammo or my Bodyguard which was puking on Armscor ammo. This ammo was clean and fired 100% every time. Cabela's has the best pricing and shipping cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Good ammo!

Date:August 27, 2013
Good ammo for the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Lawman

Date:July 30, 2013
Good ammo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ammo

Date:July 16, 2013
Great Ammo for target practice. no jams as of yet and have used about 500 rounds of this ammo in my Ruger P95.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Hard to Beat

Date:July 16, 2013
What can I say? It's top quality Speer Lawman. Hard to beat but not cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Great Range ammo !!

Date:May 21, 2013
These are as good as it gets for range ammo !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speer Lawman Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Practice Ammo

Date:April 16, 2013
Went through multiple boxes of Speer 40 s+w without any issue.
Will definitely get more if Cabella's gets them again at a decent price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 33