Customer Reviews for CUISINART Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Cabela's.

CUISINART Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols

Compact, lightweight and versatile, the Millennium PRO™ features a single-action/double-action trigger system. Matching serial numbers on the frame, slide and barrel let you know the gun was assembled and tested as a unit. Its Heinie straight-eight sights point instinctively. An ergonomic grip design, enhanced finger indexing Taurus Memory Pad™ and posi-traction slide serrations enhance control during handling and firing. The three-safety system includes a manually operated thumb safety, a trigger block mechanism and a firing pin block. You can also lock the gun to prevent it from firing by using the Taurus Security System key. Available in 9mm with 12+1 capacity, .40 S&W with 10+1 capacity and .45 ACP with 10+1 capacity. Models are available with black frames and blued slides and with black frames and stainless slides.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Review 1 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2012

Great buy !!!

By
Location: Baltimore, Md.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I have a PT 145 for the past 5 yrs and it's shoots VERY good. I go to the range twice a month practice is the key . Basic handling and shooting practice this hand gun performs very well 20' very tight groupings 1 1/2" @ 25 yrds center mass what more do you want Zombies are down and not comming back to hunt you. Keep the barrell clean and all other componetsand it functions like a charm. :-):-) .
PS GO ARMY !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2012

concealed pistol

By
Location: goshen, ut
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
this is a good pistol for the size. mine is in a .40 recoil is manageable. I can shoot a 2" group at 20' when you get farther out the accuracy decreases exponentially. it is a good mid size concealed weapon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2011

NO decocker

By
Location: EX-NYC, I have escaped liberal tyrany to PA.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
The Milleminum Pro is has double action functionality but no decoker. That means you are forced to fire in single action mode. Once you chamber a round there is no way to lower the hammer unless you squeeze the trigger.
The trigger pull is very short. The single action only capability should be made more clear.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2011

Very solid

By
Location: Eugene, OR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased the PT140 for several reasons. I wanted a cub-compact .40 that felt comfortable in my hands, and with it's narrow grip this felt pretty good. It's small and short, so it's easily concealed.
After 200 rounds I noticed that even though my hands are on the small side, the grip still bites my palm. This is quickly remedied with an aftermarket ".JR" rubber grip. The first day at the range I noticed that the slide wasn't returning forward sometimes. When I took it down and cleaned it, I found that the factory lube was more like hot glue. After scrubbing that out and oiling it with something a little less thick, it functions like a champ.
The recoil is a bit heavy due to the light weight, but it's not uncontrollable by any means. After 1000+/- rounds I've gotten used to it and I'm shooting tight groups at 25 yds.
My only real beef is not with the gun itself, but the lack of aftermarket accessories and the price of extra magazines with no real alternative to the expensive Taurus brand mags.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2011

Great Value Good Shooter

By
Location: Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I picked up a PT145 used, after searching the serial number I found it was built in 2011. So I figured that either the previous owner didn't like it or it was a lemon but with a price tag as low as it was I took the gamble. All I can say is I'm glad I did, recoil was a little more than I expected but short barrel and light weight I wasn't to suprised. At first it shot low and to the left but as the day went on it got progressively better not sure if I adjusted or the gun finished breaking in. I ran about 125 rounds through it with only one FTF but I had hit the magazine release and the magazine dropped slightly catching on my little finger so I don't think it was the guns fault at all just my paws getting in the way. As for grouping I can't say how tight they were this also is probably more on me for not shooting enough but they were good enough to stop a threat if needed. Overall the PT145 was a pleasure to shoot. This is my second Taurus the first was a 1911 that I had to sell due to being on hard times but I am impressed enough that my next 1911 will be another Taurus.
My only gripe would have to be the cost of extra magazines they are a little pricey since you can only get factory mags.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011

PT 145

By
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Just had it at the range after purchasing new for my wife. For me I had to get use to it a little, the spot where I normally have my thumb on my shooting hand would rest on the mag release and I kept dropping the mag. Had to modify my grip, but only took 1/2 a mag to figure this out. The recoil was more than expected at first. Shoots accurate but the sight setup is a bit different than most guns. (single dot on rear sight was wierd at first). They actually had a nice CCW holster at the store, but would have liked to see other holsters. Overall this is a nice pistol, and easily concealed if needed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

Highly Under-Rated

By
Location: Maine
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I put 101 rounds through the Taurus Millenium Pro 111 (50 FMJ and 51 JHPs). The Taurus is a new gun and had not been shot before. It experienced only 1 malfunction: the 3rd round failed to chamber. That was due to my limp-wristing the pistol due to its small grip. The next 98 rounds fired flawlessly. I hit 8.5 x 11 paper with at least 98 out of 101 shots, all at 50ft. Not bad performance for a bargain priced pistol with a short 3.25" barrel. The first 100 rounds are a tough test for any pistol due to break-in and the need for shooter acclimation. This pistol has nice Heinie sights and a small grip that fits small hands (like my wife's). Also, the slide is easy to rack (good for my wife). In addition, it has a frame-mounted safety which I greatly prefer over slide-mounted safeties. I am a range safety officer and a pistol instructor, have seen these at the range, and have never before (until my third shot) seen one jam. I think these are a good choice for a compact protection pistol, but they are highly under-rated because they lack snob appeal. I plan on giving this pistol a thorough wringing out over the next several months, but these are my initial observations and impressions.
TWO NOTES OF WARNING: (1) These pistols come packed with white grease which should be cleaned out before the pistol is fired. (2) The safety lever is set up for right-handed shooters and is not ambidextrous.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011

PT145

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Fired 50 rounds, multiple jams, failures to feed. Couldn't dis-assemble to inspect/clean. Sent it back for warrenty repair. It was returned, magazines replaced and "broken parts" replaced.It was still jammed straight back from repair, sent it back for more warrenty "repair". Retuned after "trigger adjustment" but it is still jammed. Taurus hasn't responded to my request for additional customer support. Save your money buy anything else but Taurus, it's too light to use for a boat anchor...maybe useful as a fishing weight?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2011

Solid .40 cal-Very Good CCW Choice

By
Location: Florissant, Mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I have the 24/7 pro 40 cal and I think Taurus has built an excellent gun! I love the built in lock and will buy more guns from them. If you have children please consider tis option as the manual lock(2 keys included ) is an additional safety feature (thumb safety also built in) Taurus Customer service has been excellent and the gun price is more affordable than most of the competition. The only drawback is that I cannot get a crimson laser for it.......the aftermarket versions that I have seen slide on the front rail and make finding a inside the waistband case somewhat challenging.
Also comes with 2 Mags
I decided to skip the laser and enjoy the gun!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2011

PT145

By
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
This is an excellent CCW weapon. I carried this daily before I purchased my Glock model 30. The PT145 is very accurate, very comfortable, and I have never had a misfire or jam. One thing that takes some getting used to is the longer than normal trigger pull. After a couple of years carrying in a tuckable ITW holster, I could see that I should have been more diligent with cleaning and oiling, as there are a couple small specks of surface rust. I would definitely recommend this weapon to nearly anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2011

PT111

By
Location: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
It's very reliable, feels good in my hand. It shoots too low for me, even after replacing the sights with Williams Fire sights. I may end up sending this one into Taurus to see if they can do anything with it. Otherwise I'm going to get rid of it and get S&W M&P 9c. Also the rounds tend to rattle around in the magazines.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2011

good carry gun

By
Location: thibodaux louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
have carried this gun for 10 years, and have at least 1000 rounds thru it . it is worth the money, i wish they would make nite sights for it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2010

Fixing to get another...

By
Location: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased one about 2yrs ago and have shot it with NO JAMS! Yep, the brand of ammo you use matters. I carry it daily on my hip and its not noticable at all. I wear a larger shirt and it covers very well. My wife shot it and shot better then I did, so I took it away and, yes I'm buying her one to carry as well. I'm really wanting to get me two to carry, but momma comes first this time!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2010

Good for the Money

By
Location: Macungie, Pa.
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I just finnished puting about 400 hundred rounds through my PT145. It is easy to carry, easy to conceal and fires well, no jam or problems. The only drawback I have had is that the gun, appears to fire low, some 12 to 18 inches at 75 feet. As this is my first gun, so it could be my lack of skill with it ..but I have had 6-8 inch groups, only they are all low on target.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2010

not a good carry gun, unreliable

By
Location: Michigan
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased a PT145 new and loved it, until I fired it. I tried three different types of ammo from the best name manufacturers. Both hardball and JHP. About one in every 50 rounds jammed. I had one failure to feed that jammed inside the action. The other three were stove-pipe jams that left a live round sticking up out of the gun point up. It was the oddest thing I ever saw. I shot box after box hoping it would "break in" and I could rely on it for CCW carry. The only thing I could rely on was another jam. I was greatly dissapointed and finally gave up and sold the gun and purchased another brand gun which has not jammed once.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

pt140 pro

By
Location: kansas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
i purchased a used pt140 pro(millennium) and the only problems that i have had was getting used to holding it so that you don't hit the mag release while your shooting, after getting used to using a different grip on the gun i have been very satisfied with it. very nice for ccw. never had a problem with failure to load and ive put 15+ boxes of federal fmj's and a couple of boxes of winchester jhp's through it and it cycles the jhp's just as good as the fmj's, over all i would say its a pretty good gun, the only other downfall that i have had was trying to find a good holster for it, but the local fun shop was very helpfull with that.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2010

Millenuim Pro 9mm

By
Location: Minnesota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
This is a great CCW gun. It is easily concealable, and has a smaller then average handle for those with smaller hands. I do not have small hands, but I am very accurate with this gun and it fits my hand just fine. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a good small CCW. 12+1 in 9mm so it has pretty good capacity as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

Great Gun

By
Location: Grand County
Just bought the 9mm for my wife. Shot great right out of the box and a great size for concealment. Would highly recommend this gun to anyone. I'm thinking of getting a .45 in this model for myself as well!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2010

TAURUS PT145 PISTOL

By
Location: DES PLAINES, ILL.
Excellent gun for concealed carry. 10+1 rds of potent .45acp with Heinie straight-eight quick sights, in small, light-weight,reliable pistol. One of my most accurate pistols.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Taurus Millennium Pro Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2010

PT-111 Millenium Pro

By
Location: MO
I just broke this gun in. My first Taurus, first 9mm, and first purchase for ccw. I chose wisely. I do need to learn to shoot it better but for the first time out groupings were tight. No misfires or problems. It is a solid piece. Wonderful for the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.