Customer Reviews for RUGER Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols

RUGER Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols

Ruger’s first striker-fired semiautomatic pistol is now available in a compact model with a money-saving accessory package. This .45 pistol delivers outstanding performance at an affordable price. The durable glass-filled nylon grip is mated to a stainless steel slide outfitted with adjustable sights. Ambidextrous manual safety and magazine release. Reversible backstrap and magazine disconnect. Double action only. Available: SR45: A .45 cal. with excellent balance and comfort. Ergonomic grip and narrow slide. 10+1 capacity. Slide available with a black nitride or brushed stainless finish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
66 out of 69(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Review 1 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SR9

Date:January 23, 2010
Fantastic Little Pistol. Since the recall, ruger upgraded the trigger and it is a nice one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SR9

Date:January 29, 2010
Awesome gun, lighter and the handle is smaller and easier to handle. Definetly shoot better with this gun. Best gun Ruger ever came out with.
I would definetly recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Northeast PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger SR9

Date:February 19, 2010
Great gun, no issues to date, about 100 rounds so far, great grouping out at 20 yds.
I am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hazleton, Pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger SR9---great little piece

Date:September 16, 2010
Became a Ruger fan with the LCP--decided time for and upgrade to a 9mm. Purchased this over the weekend and could not wait to get out with it. I read many reviews on different sites, most were fair--actually mostly were very good. I enjoyed this piece, feels well, handles well, shot about 125 rounds my first day out with it and worked flawlessly. Most complaints were the sights not adjusted correctly. Being a novice shooter, did nice groupings at 25 yards and great at about 15 yards. Priced right, I would definitely reccommend this to anyone. Great new piece in my collection. Thank you Ruger
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Abington, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger SR9

Date:November 13, 2010
Rented this gun at the range once, and i knew i had to get my own. Now have fired over 3000 shots and Love this gun. This gun is worth every penny
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great gun to shoot!

Date:November 30, 2010
I was looking for my first pistol and considering a Glock 26 and Baretta PX4 when I saw the Ruger SR9-C. I did some online research on it and liked what I read. Some of them indicated that they had 1-2 jams in the first 100-200 rounds but shot flawlessly after that. The price was so good I figured it was my best option so I went for it. It was a great decision. I did have one jam in the first 100 rounds I put through it, I have shot somewhere around 250 as of now and have had no other issues. It is a great gun to shoot. As a novice I have been able to shoot nice groupings between 15 to 25 yards. Did I mention it is a great gun to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: south east pa
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Handgun

Date:January 12, 2011
Purchased a SR9C to compliment my Ruger Single six and Blackhawk. Fired 100 rounds out of the box and it worked perfectly. It is a Ruger, what else is there to say?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Upstate Ny
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Handgun

Date:February 6, 2011
Was looking at this gun for long time and finally pulled the trigger. I love my SR9, it fits my hand perfect and shoots great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Basalt, CO
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Compact

Date:February 19, 2011
Recently purchased the Ruger SR9c in stainless--GREAT gun. Perfect size for targets or carry. Spring needed slight adjustment out of the box so that the slide would lock open. Ruger talked me through it over the phone--very easy. It's breaking in quickly, and it had no trouble with inexpensive American Eagle 115gr FMJ.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger SR9

Date:February 22, 2011
The Ruger SR9 is an awesome gun. I love mine so much that I went out and bought the SR40.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

Draw your own conclusion....

Date:March 7, 2011
I purchased the Ruger SR-9 and had all failure to feed issues. BTW, the pistol was cleaned before attempted to shot, different brand ammo, lot numbers, FMJ, HP, etc... We contacted Ruger who was not very helpful. I own other pistols and never had this type of trouble and was surprised with the reaction of Ruger......
Cabela's was wonderful with this issue and I will only purchase all my firearms from them....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Totally Satisfied

Date:March 7, 2011
I bought the SR9 last week and just put 150 rds through it on sunday. I had no problems what so ever. The pistol operated flawlessly. Also the first 4 rds out of the barrel turned into a 1 inch group at 21 ft. Couldnt be happier with this purchase. I would HIGHLY recommend this pistol for all shooters. Its confortable and reliable. Once again I am extremely happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger SR9

Date:March 13, 2011
Just took the SR9 to the range. Put 200 rounds from 4 different manufacturers and it worked flawlessly! Very accurate. This is my first pistol. Got it for all the safety features and from all the reviews I had read on the web. Highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: Walpole,Me
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice shooter, early issues

Date:March 16, 2011
I just purchased my first pistol the Ruger SR9. I've been to the range twice and used S&B 115gr ammo and also FMS 115gr. I had several FTE's with the S&B within the first 100 rounds. I shot 100 rounds of FMS yesterday with no issues. This gun is a very good shooter. This being my first and only handgun I'm amazed at the tightness of groupings at 50'. Very happy with my purchase. Only 4 stars because of the early FTE issues, but this is a great gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St Louis
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No

SR9c

Date:May 16, 2011
Awesome compact pistol! Flawless operation after hundreds of rounds. Smoothest double action I ever shot. Lots of safety features make it an ideal caryy pistol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SR9c

Date:November 7, 2011
I got this as my first hand gun. I read a ton of reviews and see some people are haveing missfires or jams, but i have not seen a single problem with this gun what so ever. Ive ran about 300 rounds through it in the first week ive had it and and looking forward to another 300 here in the next few weeks. GREAT GUN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Kyle, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome pistol! (SR9c)

Date:November 26, 2011
I can't say enough good things about this pistol. It's very comfortable to shoot, and VERY accurate. It shoots the cheap ammo for practice as well as the hollow points. Not a single jam yet after 600+ rounds so far. I use the Winchester white box ammo mostly. I can shoot 2 inch groups at 20 yards and still pretty close at up to 40 yards.
Disassembly for cleaning is a bit of a challenge the first time a novice does it, but once you figure it out no problem.
If you are looking for your first handgun, you can't beat the Ruger SR9 or SR9c (I recommend the SR9c for concealed carry option). It reliable, accurate, and a lot of gun for about $450.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent gun

Date:December 26, 2011
This gun is very comfortable to shoot and is now my favorite. The gun fits my hand perfect. The reversible back strap makes it fit perfect. My friend is a Glock fan and is planning on purchasing the SR9 after shooting mine. I've ran over 1000 rounds thru this gun flawlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic firearm

Date:December 30, 2011
I purchased this pistol from Cabela's (is there any place else?) together with a Crimson Trace Laserguard sight after shooting several different brands of guns in the compact size range. I have since put 2,000 rounds through it and it just gets better and better as I shoot it. The trigger pull is far and away the best of any compact model on the market. Before I installed the Laser sight, I shot 200 rounds using the standard sights and it outshoots every Kimber 1911 that I have compared it with (I love the kimbers) at half the price. Wow! Try it, you'll love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Hartford, CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger SR9

Date:January 14, 2012
This is an excellent pistol! I am a Glock fan, and I really like this gun.
If you have one with the trigger in the picture, send it back to Ruger for a free trigger replacement. The new trigger is similar to a Glock and I had mine done with no problems. Ruger has excellent customer service. I also fired several hundred rounds with no failures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 69