Customer Reviews for RUGER Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols

RUGER Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols

Ruger’s first striker-fired semiautomatic pistol is now available in a compact model with a money-saving accessory package. This .45 pistol delivers outstanding performance at an affordable price. The durable glass-filled nylon grip is mated to a stainless steel slide outfitted with adjustable sights. Ambidextrous manual safety and magazine release. Reversible backstrap and magazine disconnect. Double action only. Available: SR45: A .45 cal. with excellent balance and comfort. Ergonomic grip and narrow slide. 10+1 capacity. Slide available with a black nitride or brushed stainless finish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
84 out of 90(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Review 21 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014

SR9c is a great pistol

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
My wife bought an SR9c and loves it (I like the thing, too.) The only bad things are the slide release being a bit small and stiff, the grip extension being a little loose and the safety lever being a little small, but those are minor issues. It has eaten everything that we have fed it, including aluminum case nylon jacket ammo that a friend said not to buy (too late) because he couldn't get it to run through his Glock. No failures of any kind. It is natural to aim and produces decent groups out to 25 yds, standing unsupported. Field stripping is about as easy as it gets.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013

Dependable and Rugged

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Typical Ruger quality....tough, consistant, and accurate shooter. Sent around 1000 rounds through it in about 4 months with no FTL/FTE issues...or any issues at all. Shot everything from high-end ammo to alum case junk. Again, no issues. Easy to strip and clean. "Slamming" the loaded mag home MIGHT release the slide into battery. If you're not ready for it, it's a shocker.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013

A great gun

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Shoots every type of ammo I could find!!! Several hundred rounds and only failure to feed was I needed to clean my gun, after shooting hand loads with nasty, dirty powder. Easy to conceal, slim grip, 17 plus 1 capacity. A great purchase.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Absolutely love this hand gun

By
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
First pistol I have ever owned. This pistol fits my hand like a glove. Love the way it feels while firing. Accurate and no issues with several types of ammo. Would definitely recommend this pistol.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

SR9

By
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
My wife bought me this pistol for my birthday last year. It was my 4th ruger that I own. I like the chambered bullet identifier, so there is no question if my pistol is chambered. The accuracy is unbelievable. To put a mag (17 rounds) on paper and to be able to cover it with a half dollar at 15 feet is awesome. My wife also loves it for the smoothness and handling of the gun all around. You can't go wrong with the SR9. I have not experienced any FTF or feeding issues with my pistol, even with my reloads.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2013

very, very good pistol

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I OWN MANY PISTOLS IN DIFFERENT CALIBERS. SR40 IS THE ONE THAT SETS BESIDE MY BED AT NIGHT. I HAVE SHOT PROBALLY 1000 ROUNDS THROUGH IT. I HAVE HAD NOT ONE PROBLEM WITH IT EVER. AS A FORMER U.S. MARINE I HAVE SHOT 10'S OF THOUSANDS OF ROUNDS THROUGH ALL KINDS AND CALIBERS OF GUNS SO I BELIEVE I HAVE THE EXPERIENCE TO RATE A NUMBER OF GUNS AND THE RELIABILITY. ACCURATE.FEELS GOODIN MY HAND. FYI ALWAYS CLEAN GUNS AS SOON AS YOU BUY THEM AND AFTER SHOOTING THEM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2013

One fine gun

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Flawless, great handgun. This gun will hold it own with ANY higher priced gun, Just the best handgun I have ever purchased. Thanks Ruger, you guys did it again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2013

Great 9 mm

By
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This is my favorite 9 mm. I have thrown over 1000 rounds through this gun, from cheap stuff I thought would not fire to higher end ammo, no issues. No jams, gun is accurate, easy to maintain. It did need a break in (something like 300 rounds) , I'm very happy with this gun, it is my main C&C choice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2013

Excellent Pistol

By
Country: United States
State: Connecticut
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Had a chance to fire 200 rounds through my new Ruger SR .45 today. Wow, what a great firearm. I had only previously fired Glock 9mm and .40, and this .45 had just a hair more recoil than the 9mm, and great control. Accuracy was dead on, and feels great in the hand. Compared to other comparable .45's , the Ruger offers a terrific value, and also happens to look great as well with the stainless steel slide. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2013

Ruger SR45

By
Country: United States
State: West Virginia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I purchased the SR45 in early May and finally went to the range to shoot it. It was GREAT!!!! I was extremely happy with the pistol and I don't have anything negative to say about it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2013

Wonderful Guns

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
I started out winning an SR9 at Whitetails banquet, which got me in wanting a SR40. So now i have each and boy do these guns shoot. I have three clips for each and can unload them very fast with putting the lead on target and 25 yards easily, funny thing is the 40 has less felt recoil then the Nine. If you want an accurate fast handling firearm don't be afraid of these! We shoot many reloads, and factory loads the 40 performs without a problem, the Nine doesn't like cheap factory loads with none brass cases, but I don't like them either!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2013

Awesome Gun

By
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Very smooth and comfortable to shoot. It is very accurate and the trigger feel is exceptional.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2013

Top Gun

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I used a movie cliché to get the attention this firearm deserves.
I bought this handgun a year ago,and have put about 3000 rounds through it.I have used several different loads and manufacturers with the same results.Accurate and reliable.Never a misfire in all those rounds.
BEST pistol I have ever owned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2013

Ruger SR45

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought my SR45 a week ago and just put about 75 rounds through it. It worked great! I had no issues. The SR45 feels smooth but packs a lot of punch. I am very happy with my purchase and would happily recommend to a friend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2013

Outstanding

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Could not ask for a finer weapon. Acurate right out of the case. Easy to take apart and clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 3, 2013

Love at first Fire

By
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
My wife and I went to our local shooting range to try a few different 9mm pistols. I was looking for something compact because I am going to get my CHL. We shot a Glock 26, The SR9C and a XDM 3". I knew after shooting the SR9C, I would be purchasing one soon. Great gun, smooth trigger. I love the safety features; loaded chamber indicator and manual safety. I quickly shed the pinky extension because i felt it didn't offer any more support and it made the weapon just that little bit longer thus harder to conceal. Ruger makes a great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2013

Nice fit

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
I have put 200 rounds through this gun without any FTF. It is a very nice fit for my medium sized hand and well balanced. Almost all my guns are Rugers and the quality is tops.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2013

Very happy

By
I've shot over 300 rnds with no issues. No special ammo just your basic target ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2013

SR40C Best Pistol

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I picked up the 40c about a month ago and can't say enough good things about it. It shoots so nice that my 16 year old sister has no problem with this .40 which many think of as a very snappy round, but not nearly as bad with this pistol. Have put roughly 1000 rds through it with absolutely no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013

best pistol

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I purchased the new Ruger SR45 a week ago. I know this is for the SR9 and SR40 bit they are the same platform and my owners manual is for the 9 & 40. But this is one of the best pistols I have shot. I have shot several 1911's, a block 21, and several other pistols. This gun just feels perfect in the hands. When shooting it, there is not much recoil. I am a beginner shooter with pistols (I'm more of a rifle guy) and I was creating groupings of 2"-3". So it is very accurate and have not ran into any problems yet. If my SR45 shoots lime the rest of the SR's then I highly recommend this gun. I was lucky enough that the day I got it, cabelas had a shipment on some Rutgers and I grabbed the last sr45.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 21-40 of 90