Customer Reviews for RUGER Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols

RUGER Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols

Ruger’s first striker-fired semiautomatic pistol is now available in a compact model with a money-saving accessory package. This .45 pistol delivers outstanding performance at an affordable price. The durable glass-filled nylon grip is mated to a stainless steel slide outfitted with adjustable sights. Ambidextrous manual safety and magazine release. Reversible backstrap and magazine disconnect. Double action only. Available: SR45: A .45 cal. with excellent balance and comfort. Ergonomic grip and narrow slide. 10+1 capacity. Slide available with a black nitride or brushed stainless finish.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Review 21 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oregon
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Awesome Gun

Date:May 26, 2013
Very smooth and comfortable to shoot. It is very accurate and the trigger feel is exceptional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Top Gun

Date:May 24, 2013
I used a movie cliché to get the attention this firearm deserves.
I bought this handgun a year ago,and have put about 3000 rounds through it.I have used several different loads and manufacturers with the same results.Accurate and reliable.Never a misfire in all those rounds.
BEST pistol I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger SR45

Date:May 14, 2013
I bought my SR45 a week ago and just put about 75 rounds through it. It worked great! I had no issues. The SR45 feels smooth but packs a lot of punch. I am very happy with my purchase and would happily recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Outstanding

Date:May 9, 2013
Could not ask for a finer weapon. Acurate right out of the case. Easy to take apart and clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Love at first Fire

Date:May 3, 2013
My wife and I went to our local shooting range to try a few different 9mm pistols. I was looking for something compact because I am going to get my CHL. We shot a Glock 26, The SR9C and a XDM 3". I knew after shooting the SR9C, I would be purchasing one soon. Great gun, smooth trigger. I love the safety features; loaded chamber indicator and manual safety. I quickly shed the pinky extension because i felt it didn't offer any more support and it made the weapon just that little bit longer thus harder to conceal. Ruger makes a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice fit

Date:April 27, 2013
I have put 200 rounds through this gun without any FTF. It is a very nice fit for my medium sized hand and well balanced. Almost all my guns are Rugers and the quality is tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very happy

Date:March 28, 2013
I've shot over 300 rnds with no issues. No special ammo just your basic target ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SR40C Best Pistol

Date:March 8, 2013
I picked up the 40c about a month ago and can't say enough good things about it. It shoots so nice that my 16 year old sister has no problem with this .40 which many think of as a very snappy round, but not nearly as bad with this pistol. Have put roughly 1000 rds through it with absolutely no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

best pistol

Date:March 5, 2013
I purchased the new Ruger SR45 a week ago. I know this is for the SR9 and SR40 bit they are the same platform and my owners manual is for the 9 & 40. But this is one of the best pistols I have shot. I have shot several 1911's, a block 21, and several other pistols. This gun just feels perfect in the hands. When shooting it, there is not much recoil. I am a beginner shooter with pistols (I'm more of a rifle guy) and I was creating groupings of 2"-3". So it is very accurate and have not ran into any problems yet. If my SR45 shoots lime the rest of the SR's then I highly recommend this gun. I was lucky enough that the day I got it, cabelas had a shipment on some Rutgers and I grabbed the last sr45.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SR40c

Date:February 5, 2013
Great gun! Shoots really smooth. The 9 round clip with the finger extension fits great in my hand. I got it to get my CHL. This will be great with a IWB holster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Perfection in 9mm

Date:January 18, 2013
I have now owned my Ruger SR9c for about a year and a half. 1000+ rounds later and I've yet to have a single malfunction of any kind! I've used everything from UMC to Speer Gold Dot 147 grain without a hitch. The adjustable backstrap really made a difference. Takedown is easy, and the 17 round magazine makes range time that much more fun, though you sure burn through ammo in a hurry! It's great for conceal carry, you can wear it all day with no problems. It's a bit big for a pocket, but IWB is a dream. I've owned several Ruger firearms and have yet to have a single complaint about any of them. This is my wife's favorite handgun. She'll shoot head shots at 15 yards like it's her job. The double spring and polymer frame really helps with recoil, even with +P rounds. Bottom line, I wouldn't trade my SR9c for anything, except maybe two SR9c so my wife will stop taking mine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice pistol

Date:December 30, 2012
I originally bought the ruger P-95 for a CCW. Nice gun but to big for concealment. About a month later I purchased the SR-40c. The recoil was about the same as the P-95. I've put about 500 rounds through it so far with no issues. the only issue I have is, you have to push the clip in pretty hard before it clicks into place. Good concealment gun, good price. Saving up now for my SR-1911!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Idaho
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ruger SR9c

Date:December 18, 2012
Wow ! there is nothing else to say about this fine handgun. Never a problem in the year and a half that I have owned it. I have fired almost everything through it, all kinds of factory and reloads. Never so much as a whimper. I have probably fired a couple of thousand rounds through it maybe more. Conceals well, rides well and with the right load has plenty of power to do the job ! Buy it, you won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best combo ever

Date:November 29, 2012
I have several compacts that allow for insertion of a larger capacity mag, but this SR9c is fantastic. The magazine extension fits flush so you don't feel any wobble or distraction. It's nice to carry 10 in the weapon's main magazine (it also comes with a finger extension!!) for CC and have a back up magazine with a capacity of 17. Fits much better than any competitor extensions. The new trigger is also awesome and the thin design makes the ergonomics one of the best feeling . Form, fit and function definitely deserve a 5 or higher. Like all Ruger's I've owned it has performed flawlessly, a thousand plus rounds and not one single issue. Very accurate out of the box as well. You won't regret this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Not too big and not too small

Date:November 19, 2012
I did a ton of online research before my purchase of the SR9c; bought it without first firing it. It lives up to its hype! Big enough for enjoyable shooting at the range and small enough for concealment. This is the perfect gun for those who want the best of both worlds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Still lovin my SR9

Date:November 13, 2012
Bought my very first handgun at my local Cabelas in 2009 at the age of 54...because I finaly could.I went with a fantasy gun in mind because of TV and movie popularity."John" the most knowlegable man I have ever met showed me my "Drean Gun" in a most detailed and non biased fashion.My passion degraded to infatuation quickly.
Not knowing if I would ever be in this position again I was obviously feeling stupid.John lapped this up like a puppy to warm milk."What do you want to do with it?""I want to be able to affordably shoot it a lot to become very familiar and comfortable with this purchase...eventually get a concealed carry permit..and use it for home/personsonal defence".
Well...10 minuites into my SR9 introduction I fell in love and never regreted that decision.I now own several hand guns ...but the Ruger is still my favorite and has earned the pristene spot of beside my bed every night since.
Shoots fast and reliably...fits my less than large hand perfectly...and 9mm ammo is relatively affordable and available everywhere. I added a laser sight and a couple different holsters including a shoulder rig.
No regrets...best value I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love my SR40C.

Date:November 5, 2012
I bought this model after liking how my Ruger P944 .40S&W shot. There was slightly more recoil than on my larger 944 but it is definitely sweet shooting. I enjoy how it fits in my hand and is so balanced. It is an accurate, affordable pistol I use as my primary concealed carry weapon. I liked it so much I bought another Ruger, an LC9 from Cabelas as a backup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SR9c - DEPENDABLE, ACCURATE & DURABLE

Date:November 4, 2012
I have put more than 2,000 rounds down range through my SR9c, including FMJ and hollow points (both standard pressure and +P). Its performance has been superb -- and it is a pleasure to shoot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

SR40C

Date:October 25, 2012
...the Team at Cabelas was outstanding in helping me make my selection and I could not be more pleased. The Ruger SR40C has exceeded my expectations. The recoil is very manageable making it very accurate, It feels good in the hand without any compromise. I prefer the 9 round magazine over the 15 as the grip extension seems to interfere with seating the magazine properly. The SR40C remains the best compact pistol I have fired.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Ruger® SR45&#8482 Pistols
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Illinois
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

first time

Date:October 20, 2012
i would recommend the sr9, great target gun doesn't jam no matter what ammo used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 21-40 of 75