Customer Reviews for CRICKETT Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles

CRICKETT Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles

If you’re looking for a fun firearm to get your young shooter started with, consider these single-shot rimfire options. Each bolt-action model sports a blued barrel and the added safety feature of being able to shoot only one round at a time. This also teaches beginning shooters to make every shot count. All are lightweight and easy for youngsters to carry at the range and in the woods. Available: Davey Crickett – Durable synthetic stocks available in pink or black. Target-style peep sights. Weighs just 2.5 lbs. Chambered in .22 LR.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Review 1 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location: king of prussia pa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good youth starter rifle

Date:April 14, 2011
my son has used this a couple of times now and it has performed well. the only problem I have had with it is the rear sight is so far off it is useless. it ran out of adjustment and could barely get shots on paper. mount is not visibly bent, but I suspect it is tweaked somehow. had a friend machine a rear peep sight with more adjustment, since the scope is on backorder. hope the new rear sight works better till I can order the scope and mount. other than that is is an excellent youth starter rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

excellent little rifle

Date:July 9, 2011
I bought this rifle for my daughter. Right out of the box it was putting 5 shot groups in a 2" circle at 25 yards. I was shocked to see that it came with a scope. The scope is not mounted yet. This has been a great weapon so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: St. Amant, Louisiana
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Freakin Sweet!!

Date:July 24, 2011
Got this gun for my 7 year old niece for Christmas. Took her hunting and she shot 7 squirrels to my 3. And I had my old Remington Speedmaster with a scope. Must have been my scope. It got kinda frustrating reloading her every single shot though. But very sweet little gun. I might get one, just not in pink to pick off some coons and blackbirds in my garden.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Value

Date:March 18, 2012
Purchased this rifle for my 9-yr old daughter. She instantly gravitated to the pink stock, which makes it "hers," This particular rifle did not come with a scope, but rather a peep site which I was relieved to find sighted in almost perfectly at 25 yards. So literally right out of the box she was putting rounds accurately down range. Trigger pull is modest, stock fits a 4th grader well. The action of the bolt is a little stiff for youngsters, at least until they figure it out.
A good buy to begin training the youngsters the fundamentals of safety and shooting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

good shooting gun

Date:June 26, 2012
nice little gun i shot critters about 100 yrds away,the only problem is that it does not like some ammo like winchester,it would take some force to go in the chamber,and it may take a few minutes to pry the casing out,but it shoots and loads eagle just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

I love it

Date:January 7, 2013
I bought one for my Nephew thinking it would be a nice first firearm. Turns out to be an OUTSTANDING value. It'll hold 5 rounds in the internal magazine. I now own one in pink for plinking. The peep site is great at 50yd with a competition target, the site frames it perfectly. It only get 4 stars because of the stiff action, other than that just get one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 56-65
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great 1st. Gun

Date:April 18, 2013
Purchased this for our Granddaughter. She loves it, and is learning not only shooting skills, but safety. Good bang for the dollar. Easy to use, clean and handle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great First Rifle

Date:June 18, 2013
My father bought this rifle for my son's 3rd birthday (my brothers and I all got our first .22 rifles when we turned 3 as well), and he absolutely loves it. I could see the single shot becoming annoying in the future, but for now I like that he only has one shot before I help him reload. He asks almost everyday if we can go shooting, luckily we live on a piece of property large enough to allow for it. The only complaint I have is that the screw in the locking mechanism comes loose easily. My brother didn't realize it and lost the screw for his daughters and it doesn't lock without it. The same thing happened with my younger sisters, she's 18 now so it's not that big of a deal.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crickett Single-Shot Rimfire Rifles
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Utah
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fun gun to shoot

Date:November 29, 2013
You would be surprised how much fun this little gun is to shoot! It's small size makes it a great pack rifle too. I would recommend this gun as a perfect bug out rifle to someone who does not want to spend a lot. Best money on a firearm i've ever spent at Cabela's.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.