Customer Reviews for BROWNING Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle

BROWNING Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle

Great-looking and great-shooting, these .22 LR rifles from Browning are handsome hunters. Both models sport checkered American walnut stocks with gloss finish, blued barrels and receivers, tubular magazines, and adjustable rifle sights. Available: BL-22 Grade 1 – Classic lever-action rifle with a straight stock and tubular magazine under the barrel. Short 33° lever throw for fast cycling of the action. Grooved for scope mounts. Blue-colored trigger.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Review 1 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: Arcadia Mo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Browning bl-22 rifle

Date:March 7, 2010
When you say the word Browning in a gun shop, see what happens. People turn and look. And with good reason. Browning makes some of the finest firearms on the market today, and the BL-22 is no exception. The first thing that you will notice about this rifle is that its beautiful. It reeks of quality. Then when you work the action, a big fat smile will come across your face. All this before you even shoulder the gun. And the fun doesn't start until you get to the range, and pull the trigger. These little babies are accurate. I own this, and one of the newer T-Bolts, and can tell you that in a light weight sporting rifle, they have no equal. Will they out shoot my Anschutz? NO! Are they more fun, and have the ability to make a squirrel's day miserable? YES! You know you want one, go buy one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: South Dakota
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Reliable

Date:December 8, 2010
This was the first gun my dad ever bought me at age 14 twenty-two years ago. I have used it for plinking, shooting rabbits and gophers and have had zero problems with it. My dad has one thats about 20 years older than that with no problems as well. Great, great guns!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location: NJ
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great rifle

Date:December 11, 2010
My Marlin finally went after 25 years of service and I went with the Browning. What a beautiful rifle, solid and accurate. Worth the extra money. Side by side next to the Marlin and the Henry the Browning wins hands down.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best lever action I own

Date:March 24, 2012
I own two lever action 22 rim fires and the browning is by far my favorite. It is a straight shooter, doesn't have jamming problems like my other lever action does and the action is super smooth. If you want a reliable, straight shooting, quick firing, quality crafted rimfire rifle, go with the browning. I have the grade 2, its just a beautiful gun all around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Fantastic Rifle

Date:November 11, 2012
This is my favorite firearm. I actually have the Grade - II FLD version but the changes here are largely aesthetic. The gun is a tough, reliable firearm that is a delight to shoot. The short lever throw is very easy to manipulate, and the trigger travels with the lever, so no pinched fingers, also very easy to stay on sight when cycling the action. This is a great gun, and I think that anyone who had one would be happy to keep in their collection for many many years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Worth the extra money

Date:January 5, 2013
The browning style action is far superior to any other .22 LR lever action rifle, end of story. Shoots as straight as any, and hasn't jammed once through 3,000+ rounds. I shoot this gun the most (12 guns) because of how fun it is to shoot, not price of ammo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Rifle

Date:March 6, 2013
I have had this model for 31 yrs, have not had one problem. I have shot countless rounds through it and It is very handy due to it's size. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Number One Fun Gun

Date:April 17, 2013
I purchased this lil gem to make tin cans, rabbits, and squirrels miserable. Mission accomplished. You just can't beat this rifle. Extremely well made, more than adequately accurate, and loads of fun to shoot for cheap. Short lever throw, which makes shooting at a running bunny a blast whether you get'em or not. The tube magazine holds 15 Long Rifle cartridges, or if you're feeling sporty, 22 (!) Short rounds for an all day squirrel fest. I personally like the open sights...a scope would take the fun and "handiness" out of it. Buy One!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Lever Action Rifle

Date:May 7, 2013
Other comparable 22 lever action rifles are a lot cheaper but the BL-22 is heirloom quality that you'll enjoy for years. The fit and finish are top notch and the smoothness and quickness of the lever action is unbelievable. IMHO, it's worth every penny. The only negative I can think of is the amount of ammo I burn through because it functions so flawlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Arizona
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

My favorite .22

Date:October 16, 2013
I use my BL-22 with a receiver sight to shoot Lever Action Silhouette. I found the trigger heavy, bur crisp. With Federal AutoMatch ammo the little rifle helps me win my AA class (we shoot metal targets at 40, 50 75 and 100 yards - you have to hit the animal shaped target AND knock them over for it to count.) The little rifle fits me well - it is my favorite .22 rifle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

THE BEST 22 LEVER GUN!

Date:October 23, 2013
If this rifle fits you? Which it does me! This rifle is the BEST 22 lever gun out there! PERIOD!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: New Zealand
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

There ain't nothin' like one of these!

Date:March 7, 2014
I have owned one of these fantastic little guns for over 30 years. I bought mine and coupled it with a lovely little 4X Leupold scope for shooting rabbits (they're a huge pest here in New Zealand), hares, possums, you name it. It has fired at least 20,000 rounds. To merely say that the BL22 is accurate is an injustice to it, and a huge understatement! At the gun club I belong to, I once shot the dry primer (yes the PRIMER) out of a 7mm08 cartridge at 50 metres, FIRST SHOT in front of 6 totally amazed witnesses! I still have the cartridge case as a souvenir, and the 22 bullet went right through the centre. Another time I shot a rabbit in the chest, first shot, at 250 metres (measured!) in front of 9 completely blown away witnesses! On top of everything, with practice, you can shoot one of these things nearly as fast as a semi-auto, and with a speed loader you can dump 15 cartridges into one in seconds. Maybe that's why my mates nicknamed me Bullet. Fantastic gun. And I used to own a Miroku ML22 (Japanese Browning) which was nearly as good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Browning® BL-22 Rimfire Rifle
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kentucky
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Browning vs Henry answered.

Date:July 23, 2014
Another 5 star review can't hurt! I've owned one of these for 20 years and hunt ground squirrels with it every summer in Wyoming. Never had the slightest issue with it in that time. A couple years ago a buddy joined a hunt with a Henry octagon barrel lever-action .22lr. I have always liked Henry's and I sincerely tried to be unbiased as I inspected his gun and shot it a few times. His gun was slick, but there's just something about the Browning that kept me on her side. I prefer the shorter lever drop to the Henry; feel like I can reload a pinch quicker. It is also lighter and shorter than the Henry. I also feel like the site is easier to see and zero in. Can't go wrong with either, but in a Browning I can promise a rifle that you will love and will last!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.