Customer Reviews for REMINGTON Remington® 1100™ Shotguns

REMINGTON Remington® 1100™ Shotguns

No semiautomatic shotgun has won more clays-shooting titles than the Model 1100™. The Premier Sporting series takes the 1100 to the next level with beautiful nickel receivers with fine-line embellishments and gold accents, as well as a traditional gold trigger. All Premier Sporting models feature semi-fancy American walnut stocks and forends and four Briley extended Rem™ Choke tubes (Skeet, IC, LM, M). All have 2-3/4" chambers except the .410, which has a 3" chamber.
Overall Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Review 1 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2012

Still holding up to the test of time

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
My grandfather bought my 1100 12 gauge new in 1965 and hunted with it until 1983, when he gave it to me. I've had it now for almost 30 years and it still shoots as good as it did the first day I got it. Because my grandfather has passed, this gun has tremendous sentimental value to me and I therefore take good care of it. That being said, it is still hunted with and shot quite a bit as I shoot clays with it. I have no recollection of this gun ever jamming since taking possession of it. Every time I pull the trigger it shoot flawlessly. Not bad for a regularly used gun that is approaching 50 years old.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2012

This shotgun is amazing!

By
Location: Allen, Texas
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I shoot this every weekend at a Skeet shooting range and I LOVE IT. The woodgrain is so high quality and the mechanics are flawless. It has been easy to clean and puts together very nicely. Even after 4 rounds of skeet shooting, it doesn't feel heavy. Just high quality all the way around. It came with all the sporting chokes I wanted so it was an incredible deal.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2012

Best shotgun I have ever owned

By
Location: michigan
I just purchased a Remington 1100 sporting 20. and all i can say is wow, everything on it is perfect. and it works beautifully, I shot a case (250 rounds) through it last night, with no problems of any kind. It does get dirty rather quickly but is a breeze to clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2012

Remington 1100

By
Location: Texas
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Overall great gun, shoots great, looks great too. Very accurate!!!!! Only downsides is that after about two boxes of shells it stops cycling and jams, also the 2 3/4 chamber.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

Great shotgun

By
Location: SE Idaho
I purchased the 1100 sporting 28 gauge several months ago and have just been able to shoot it for the first time last week. This is a great gun, no jambs, soft recoil and everything I expected. Am now considering a 410.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2011

Great gun

By
Location: Leesport Pa
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Just bought the 1100 Premier sporting clay 12 wow what a gun. I was out and busted some clays and its so easy to point and the recoil is very light sure is no problem to do 100 clays with this one . I was using a 870 pump before and this is hands down the way to go.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2011

Best shotgun when everythings working.

By
Location: Torrance, CA
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
First off, this is my favorite shotgun I have ever shot.
But to keep my 30+ year old 1100 shooting 100%,
I had to replace the barrel, trigger assembly, bolt, butt stock, mag spring, action spring, piston and seal, O-rings and link.
I also reload for it, because it doesn't always like bulk pack ammo.
I shoot mine at the Sporting Clays range and upland game hunting.
Mine always get head nods and compliments from knowledgeable shooters.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2011

Amazing!!

By
Location: Nampa, ID
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
My dad bought me a remmington 1100 four seasons ago and this is the only shotgun that i shoot. I love how it is easy to handle and has light recoil. The i have found out that the newer 1100s are not as good as some of the older ones. They are not as tight and jam-up more often. But still i would never trade my 1100 for any other shotgun on the market. Everyone braggs about how like their semi-auto shotguns jam up all of the time. But i have never had that problem whith the 1100s. I went hunting with a friend that shoots a mosburg 935 and his jammed about every 5 shots. But i have hunted ducks,geese,rabbits,and squirls and never ever had a problem. They are the best semiautomatic shotguns on the market. i plan on hunting with it for the rest of my life.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2011

great hunting gun

By
Location: freeburg illinois
this gun was my dad's till he gave it to me. He used to quail, rabbit, bird,pheasant,and squirrel hunt with it i used it for trap with a full choke. But now i started squirrel hunting with a mod choke. killed the only 2 i saw it is a great gun for any type of hunting my uncle has the same gun but with a cantilever rifled barrel killed a 10 point and a 4 point . great gun
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2010

Quality all around shotgun

By
Location: Canton, OH
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Christmas came early this year when my dad gave me a new Remington 1100 Sporting 12 before deer season this year in Ohio. The 1100 worked great with the Improved Cylinder choke tube and 1oz slugs, and I dropped my first whitetail on my first deer hunt, i didn't even have a chance to sight in. Yesterday I did a european style pheasant hunt with some trap shooting as a warmup and a clean up field hunt afterwards, and again the 1100 performed well. It was almost too easy using the skeet choke at the traps, the modified choke on the european hunt, and the improved cylinder in the field. It cycled all loads from #8 low brass federal target loads to heavy game #4 high brass winchester with no jams or failures to eject, and i now have a freezer full of roosters and venison. Some things i really like about the gun include the way the gas-operated action and shoulder pad eat up the recoil even with the heavy loads, the glossy walnut stock is classy and a beautiful piece of craftsmanship, and the included choke tubes make this gun extremely versatile. If there is one thing i do not like about it, it would have to be the loading procedure. You have to push the carrier release button to open the door to load a shell in the magazine, but with practice this isn't much of an issue, it just isn't ideal for home-defense situations. I have seen aftermarket speed-loading devices that solve this problem, but i wouldn't want to ruin the classic looks of my gun. I can't wait to get a rifled barrel for next year's deer season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2010

the best semi-auto ever

By
My grandpa owned this shotgun for 40 years and i have now owned it for 5 its the best gun i have ever owned they wont make another gun like this
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2010

1100 Classic Trap

By
Location: San Diego CA
Shot my first 25 straight with it, long length, smooth swing, light recoil what more do you want. People who shoot it love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 24, 2009

My 1100

By
Location: NJ,NC,PA
I've owned my 1100 for 30 yrs & used it for rabbit, deer, duck, geese, squirrel & trap shooting. Many cases of shells went down this barrell & all I've ever done is clean it & keep it oiled. It will some day be my sons to own, but only when I'm to old to lift it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Remington® 1100™ Shotguns
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2009

over all great

By
I have owned this 12ga gun since 1979. all i have had done to it was to replace the firing pin and that's it. I have a 20ga 1100 also about 2 years later and still going. i rabbit hunt and deer hunt with both.they been great guns for me
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.