Customer Reviews for TULA Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition

TULA Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition

Stock up for high-volume shooting with this great deal on .223 ammunition. Noncorrosive, with smooth-cycling, polymer-coated steel cases and FMJ bullets. Per 20 rounds.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
33 out of 44(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Review 1 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2010

Fantastic

By
Location: Snohomish, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I heard mixed reviews but I am so glad I bought this ammo. I bought 1000 rounds and so far have fired 225. not a single problem and no dirtier then any other ammo I have fired with the exception of hornaday. This ammo was as accurate as I am. Shot ten rounds into a coffee cup size area at 100 yrds with my eotech. For this price you can't go wrong. BTW I have a home built stag upper and lower 16 in barrel just so you know what the ammo went through.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2010

Pretty good stuff!

By
Location: CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I bought 500 rounds of this tula 223 mainly because of the price. It had mixed reviews and I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was packaged well and after running 200 or so rounds through my Double Star 15, i had no issues and my rifle was no dirtier than PMC or BVAC brass cased ammo I've used. I was impressed and for the price, you can't go wrong. I just put in my order for 500 more rounds!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2010

great ammo for the money

By
Location: wilmington, ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
for one this ammo is kind of dirty but not anymore than federal. with that said just clean your gun. i have a m&p 15or and went out and shot 300rds of this stuff with out one problem. stuff not match accurate but pretty good. but come on who we kidding. i averaged the price when shipped to me at $3.99 a box. its only 3.99 a box so what can you expect. after bad reviews i was afraid if i made a mistake ordering. best choice i made. people at the range were impressed that it was steel case ammo. and a couple were going straight home to buy some. this is not laquer coat it is polymer coat so it will not stay in the chamber for all you ar shooters. just put a little clp in the chamber before you shoot, should shoot with a wet chamber anyway. my chamber was still pretty clean after 300rds. for ar shooters if having problems with this ammo get your gun checked. ar 15s are high maintenance machines. many problems have been blamed on ammo with ar 15s and are mostly gun or magazine problems. ar's are combat proven weapons and should be able to fire any type of ammo in any kind of situation you find your self in. one that is well maintenanced and serviced will.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2010

Tula .223

By
works great......great cheap ammo for the range
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2010

Great quality and cheap...

By
Location: WV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I don't know why there are so many negative reviews on this ammo. I don't believe all those people are wrong, but for me, this ammo has been great. I feel the quality is very high, the rounds are clean, extremely uniform and physically look to be made very well. I've bought two lots, a couple thousand total and shot all but a few boxes. I shoot this in my 70s Colt M16 A1 pencil barrel with a 5.56 chamber. They seem a little hotter than the standard budget brass, the recoil is a little more and the barrel seems to get hotter faster. Maybe loaded to 556 specs instead of 223? There is also a little more smoke than with the brass counterparts. Accuracy is good. With iron sights I shoot as good with this as I do brass. I've had zero failure to fire and zero failure to extract. Even when the gun is really pretty hot. For plinking at the range, what's not to like? And you don't have to worry about collecting the casings either. It is dirtier than other brass brands, but not by much and I always clean my gun after shooting anyway. To me it's really not much of difference. As long as I get quality that I've seen so far, and the price remains a bit lower than the brass, I'll keep shooting with this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2010

awsome ammo

By
Location: kenesaw ne
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
this ammo is awsome i bought a bushmaster orc from cabelas and bought a around a thousand rounds of this ammo to run through it and had no jams at all
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2010

Judge tim

By
Location: Southern New Mexico
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Great ammo, cycled thru my M4 without any problems, very accurate out to 300yrds or more, no jams, or misfires. Normal clean up
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2010

Good Stuff

By
I shot a few hundred rounds through my mini-14 and had ZERO problems. And there is no funny smell if I shoot it indoors. My mini-14 still looks very clean, it actually never seems to get dirty.
I shot some Tula in a rented Bushmaster M4 clone and I had about 3 failure to loads in about 120 rounds. But that gun also had a couple failure to loads with some Brown Bear. But I wasn't impressed with this rented Bushmaster, so I'd say it is the gun, not the ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2010

Bang for your Buck

By
Location: Buckeye, AZ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I use the Tula .223 in my DPMS Ar-15, this is a lower quality rifle and is normally prone to issues, however I find that the Tula ammo cycles and ejects properly every time. I do however reccomend cleaning your rifle after every use with this ammo as it can be dirty as well as it is coated in a laquer like material to help cycle (it works but fouls up the gun). The rounds are very accurate out to 150+ yards and i will be buying more soon!!! Dont forget to clean your rifle!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2010

Great Tula Ammo

By
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
For the price I thought I would give Tula's .223 ammo a try. I have not been disappointed. Twice now I gone to the range with my Mini-14 and shot around 200 rounds. This ammo functions flawlessly in my Ruger. I have to say that it does not seem much dirtier than the brand name ammunition I've shot before. I will be stocking up again!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2010

Good bulk ammo

By
Location: York, PA
Bought 100 rounds for my new WASR-10 and was very pleased. Not as dirty as I expected, cheap, accurate, and only 1 FTF. Highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2010

Nice & Cheap for target shooting

By
Location: CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
No JAM and perfect for lots of fun shooting.. bought few more thousand rounds!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2010

No misfires or jams

By
Location: Riverbank, CA.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Bought 1000 rounds of this ammo at Cabela's in Reno. My son used up 300 at a tactical rifle class using his AR-15 (M4). Not a single misfire or jam (and that kid never cleans his rifle), for the price this is great plinking and practice ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2010

No Problems

By
Location: KY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Have shot 200 rounds through my DPMS and Ruger Bolt action without one failure. Just ordered my second 500 rounds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 23, 2010

TULA .223

By
Location: Hanford, CA
My Mini -14 gobbled this ammo up as fast as I could load it. No failures at all. Great ammo that I will buy more of.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2010

223 tula ammo

By
Location: SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA
I SHOT 200 ROUNDS AT THE RANGE WITH MY MINI 14 GREAT AMMO NO JAMS OR MISFIRES I JUST ORDERED 1000 ROUNDS CLEANED MY GUN AS USUAL AFTER AND WAS SURPRISED NOT THAT DIRTY DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY SOME BEFORE THE PRICE GOES UP.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010

Great plinkers

By
Location: Phoenix, AZ
500ish rounds, every one of them went bang. I don't really know what else you would want from plinking ammo.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2010

tula 223 ammo

By
Location: NEWARK, NEW JERSEY
Purchased 1000 rds and fired 600 rds threw a Bushmaster XM15 with no problems.
Just ordered 1000 more and I am Verry Happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2010

Good bang for the $

By
Location: North Carolina
Great round the $... Not dirty IMO but my gun is cleaned after evey shooting trip. Stag chews it up and spits it out just fine! Good grouping at 100 yards!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tula 7.62x39 Ammunition
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2010

Absolute best value ammo around.

By
Location: TN
I bought 2000 when it was on sale. So far I've used about 500 through my Stag AR15. 0 misfires, 0 jams, 0 problems whatsoever. This is with 0 cleaning and not so much as a patch down the barrel. Still haven't cleaned it and don't plan on it until I have an issue. But 500 rounds in about 6 hours of shooting with no problems is better than I have ever had with anything.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 44