Customer Reviews for HERTER'S Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

HERTER'S Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box

We’ve teamed up with a premier Russian ammunition manufacturer to bring you this winning combination of high-quality, low-priced noncorrosive ammo. Polymer-coated steel cases cycle smoothly. 55-grain FMJ bullets.
Overall Customer Rating:
3.033 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
21
37 out of 61(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Review 1 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014

OLD STANDBY.

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Been using Herter's ammo for years. Reasonable price and reliable. Shoot iron sights in a C.M.P league 100 and 200 yards works fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2014

Win/win

By
Country: United States
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Inexpensive and shoots great
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

Great Bargain/Quality

By
Everything arrived on time as promised. I already shot off half the ammo and it is not overly dirty, in fact it was pretty clean and the dry box was a nice added bonus.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

Good stuff

By
Country: United States
State: New York
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Cheep ammo for target shooting. Shot 300 rds. with no problems. Must have.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2012

is what it is

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Plastic storage box with handle. does what it is intended for. Decent looking just like photos but not a display piece like an old ammo box might be for atmosphere.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2012

.223 herter ammo

By
Country: United States
State: Virginia
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
works fine in my ar-15 at the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012

herter's 223 ammo

By
Good deal,best price I could find.Really happy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2012

good bullets and good deal

By
Like them
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2012

223 Ammo

By
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
This was clean and accurate.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 28, 2012

Herter's .223 Ammunition - performs well

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
500 rounds through a S&W M&P AR. No problems, no FTF's, no FTE's. Inexpensive, works great at the range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2012

Great ammo...

By
...unless you are shooting an AR. Happily I am not and this ammo works perfectly in non-picky rifles. If you shoot anything other than an AR - semi auto, bolt or single shot, this will work fine. Take the money you save, and shoot more rounds, more often.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 24, 2012

Works for my AK

By
Location: Fernley, Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I've been through about 600 to 800 hundred rounds
of this ammo, and just ordered 500 more. I shoot it in my AK type .223 and it has worked very well. I ensure the weapon is lubed up pretty well, though. No issues with the cycle of operation at all. I have shot some ammo (brass cases) that rupture during the extraction cycle, but this ammo has worked very well. The ONLY EXCEPTION: Two or three rounds out of several hundred have been "duds".....in that the firing pin was struck, but the round failed to shoot. NOT TOO MUCH OF AN ISSUE IN MY BOOK......it just keeps me on my toes and in practice in clearing the stoppage! Good times!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2012

good value

By
Location: southdakota
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I have shot 1000s of rounds of this stuff through my colt and remington ar and had no trouble
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2010

Great deal,great ammo

By
Location: Pittsburgh , Pa
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I read a review on this ammo claiming it was bad, ok let me tell you this is awesome ammo, for the money you can beat this stuff. I shoot this from my 223 rifle and i have now purchased it for my 45 acp and 9mm. this ammo is awesome and i can't believe anyone has had trouble with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2014

Is what it is!

By
Country: United States
State: Washington
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
For going out and putting rounds down range with the kids it does what I need it to do, Go BANG every time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014

Great bargain on a great product

By
Country: United States
State: Florida
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Excellent product at a great price. Good service, fast shipping.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2014

Understand physical properties first ...

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I use this in my AR for plinking when I'm not taking a class.
I will talk about the pros and cons of this type of ammo
pros: shoots pretty accurate (I only shoot up to 100yards). Saves you a few bucks versus the other brands. None corrosive powder etc.
Cons: because it's a steel case, it does not expand as easily as brass. Therefore, when the round is fired, it allows some of the gases to come back around the shell... Causing a round to become stuck after 60-70 rounds fired. Therefore keep a cleaning rod with you.
Keep in mind... The steel case ammo was oringinaly made for the AK. It's breach is shaped to keep gases from coming back.
As a result, this ammo is "excellent" and a good buy. It's just our ARs are not designed for steel cases.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2014

Ammo

By
Really good deal
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013

great ammo

By
good quality for price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Herter's .223 Ammunition with Dry-Storage Box
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013

Plinking fun

By
Country: United States
State: Indiana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Pulled trigger it went bang... With bump fire bang bang bang. Fairly accurate. Fun plinking for less then 30 cents a round.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 61