Customer Reviews for RIO Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case

RIO Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case

Rio Royal BlueSteel is loaded with perfectly spherical steel shot for use where regulations call for lead-free shotshells. It's ballistically engineered to retain energy down range and generates less pressure, a more consistent pattern and better efficiency than competing brands. 25 shells per box, 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Review 1 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

#6 Bluesteel, Pheasants didn't stand a chance

Date:December 14, 2014
Used these shells on state ground where steel is required. My buddy and I had 6 birds in 6 shots, two limits no problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

works fine

Date:December 9, 2014
1st time using 7 shots 5 geese, cant blame 2 misses on shells unfortunately, truth will set you free!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great buy for the money

Date:December 8, 2014
Shot about a hundred rounds so far so good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Rio Bluesteel

Date:December 3, 2014
I purchased a case of 3" 4 shot and have gone through about half of the case. So far, so good! Most of my hunting with these shells has been for divers and they have performed very well. I have also done some field hunts for mallards and have even shot a few geese with these shells.
Overall, I am very satisfied, especially for the price! No misfires, clean burning powder, and good patterns. I plan to pick up a couple cases for next season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Nice product

Date:October 31, 2014
I am always experimenting with what works best on ducks, in an average year I will shoot around 125 to 130 ducks...all species. these 3 inch #3 shot out of an SBE with a light mod tube will roll Mallards cleanly to 50 yards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Excellent purchase

Date:October 26, 2014
Myself and a buddy each bought a box to try. Loved from first trigger pull. Took 3 doubles shooting these 1st time out and every bird folded DEAD on the water. I bought 3inch #4 shot and I'm killing them out to 40 yards and folding them up. Went back and bought 4 more boxes for my boys to try. Planning on a case this week since i have 3 boys that all hunt with me. Cost makes them the best buy on the market and the killing power will keep me buying them over and over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great price and good results

Date:September 17, 2014
These pattern well from my SBEII, knocked birds straight out of the air and on sale were CHEAP. Cant beat them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best Waterfowl shells

Date:December 13, 2013
I finally moved up from a pump to a Xtrema 2 for waterfowl. Went through every shell you could imagine and was not really hitting birds the way I did with the pump. Finally came across these. I got the 3.5" Super mag No3 shot. They pattern amazingly and are very clean on my gun. Wont use anything else now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Killed lots of ducks and geese with these

Date:December 12, 2013
I bought a case of 3 and 1/2" BB's late in the season last year and they worked great, shot most of them up on snow geese in the spring. I've shot about a 2/3's of a case so far this year with great results, last week I downed a huge Canada and shot a triple of mallards so I'm sticking with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Ducks

Date:December 10, 2013
got a case of 2 and 3 shot. kill ducks pattern good. Main thing i like is they aren't as dirty as experts and federals
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very impressed

Date:November 19, 2013
I purchased two cases of the 3" #2's. The price was very cheap, shipping was very fast, and the Rio shells exceeded my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Very good product

Date:October 8, 2013
This is my first experience with Rio Bluesteel shotgun shell's. Very satisfied with performance, she'll cycles good through both Remington 1100 and 11-87 shotguns. Good full pattern out 40 plus yards and very little to no powder residue in gun after two box's.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Best shell for the price

Date:December 31, 2012
I heard about these shells from a friend who I hunt with often. He had bought a case and liked them very well so I bought a case also. I shoot a benelli super black eagle 2 and my friend does to our group shoots 750 to 1000 ducks a year and now most of us are shooting these shells they are undoubtedly the best shell for the money that i have ever shot we all shoot automatic shotguns and get along great some benellis some berretas I would highly recommend these for anyone wanting a good shell at a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Stacks them

Date:November 20, 2012
Bought 4 boxes at the end of last year and was very satisfied. When I first bought them I patterned the shell to see what would happen. At 30 steps it was knocking plastic barrels lover! The pattern was very consistent which gave me quicker limits and more dead ducks(not cripples). Just wished I would have bought them a lot sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shells

Date:November 13, 2012
Just as good as higher priced shells, when I pull the trigger they go boom, I shot a ton of teal with the 3 inch #3s. They work great on widgeons and mallards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Royal BlueSteel

Date:November 5, 2012
I have used these shells for the past two seasons, and by far, they are excellent. They compare with all top quality brands, I have shot them all, and you will be pleased with the price. I use a SBE and a M2 for all my waterfowl shooting, and have yet to have a failure. I have cases of other shells, but I always grab box of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great value & performance

Date:October 31, 2012
Shot five boxes of 3.5 inch #2s recently in Saskatchewan at ducks and geese. Everyone cycled perfectly in my Stoeger M3500 and knocked down birds as well or better than anything I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Great Shells

Date:October 16, 2012
Rio Royal BlueSteel Shotgun Shells are the best, and for the price you can't pass up.
I'm ready for the Zombies.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 65 and over
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

Royal blue

Date:October 15, 2012
Well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Country: United States
State: New Jersey
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes

RIO ammo

Date:December 2, 2014
Works great and good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
ReviewQuestion 1-20 of 24