Customer Reviews for RIO Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case

RIO Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case

Rio Royal BlueSteel is loaded with perfectly spherical steel shot for use where regulations call for lead-free shotshells. It's ballistically engineered to retain energy down range and generates less pressure, a more consistent pattern and better efficiency than competing brands. 25 shells per box, 10 boxes per case.
Overall Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Review 1 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 30, 2016

Rio Bluesteel Success

By
Country: United States
State: California
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
My son and I utilized these rounds on South Dakota pheasant in 2015 and had no cripples. Our A400's cycled the rounds with success snd we were very hsppy wit the results. Give them a try!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2016

great shells

By
Country: United States
State: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Have always shot and cycled good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2015

Love em!!!!

By
Country: United States
State: Nevada
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These are the ones that I count on to bring the ducks down. I've tried other rounds that just don't make them fall the way this does. As long as the birds were flying they were dying. Until I hit my limit of course. Shot about a case last year hoping to purchase another this year. The only down fall with these that I have found is that I am unable to reload them due to primer hole is slightly bigger than the normal 209 primers. Will definitely purchase and pass on to tomorrows hunters.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2015

Best Inexpensive Steel Shot Available

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Zero misfires and patterns very well, seems to out perform other inexpensive brands of non-tox shot. Shot a case last year with zero issues and bought another case for this year.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2015

Great value!

By
Country: United States
State: Wisconsin
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I duck hunted with these all season and could not find anything bad to say about these shot shells. We hunted in all weather conditions and I never had a failure to discharge. The shells are consistent and pattern well, are also very clean shooting.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014

#6 Bluesteel, Pheasants didn't stand a chance

By
Country: United States
State: Wyoming
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Used these shells on state ground where steel is required. My buddy and I had 6 birds in 6 shots, two limits no problems.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2014

works fine

By
Country: United States
State: Nebraska
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
1st time using 7 shots 5 geese, cant blame 2 misses on shells unfortunately, truth will set you free!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2014

Great buy for the money

By
Country: United States
State: Ohio
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Shot about a hundred rounds so far so good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014

Rio Bluesteel

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I purchased a case of 3" 4 shot and have gone through about half of the case. So far, so good! Most of my hunting with these shells has been for divers and they have performed very well. I have also done some field hunts for mallards and have even shot a few geese with these shells.
Overall, I am very satisfied, especially for the price! No misfires, clean burning powder, and good patterns. I plan to pick up a couple cases for next season.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014

Nice product

By
Country: United States
State: Kansas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I am always experimenting with what works best on ducks, in an average year I will shoot around 125 to 130 ducks...all species. these 3 inch #3 shot out of an SBE with a light mod tube will roll Mallards cleanly to 50 yards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2014

Excellent purchase

By
Country: United States
State: Minnesota
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Myself and a buddy each bought a box to try. Loved from first trigger pull. Took 3 doubles shooting these 1st time out and every bird folded DEAD on the water. I bought 3inch #4 shot and I'm killing them out to 40 yards and folding them up. Went back and bought 4 more boxes for my boys to try. Planning on a case this week since i have 3 boys that all hunt with me. Cost makes them the best buy on the market and the killing power will keep me buying them over and over.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2014

Great price and good results

By
Country: United States
State: Michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
These pattern well from my SBEII, knocked birds straight out of the air and on sale were CHEAP. Cant beat them!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013

Best Waterfowl shells

By
I finally moved up from a pump to a Xtrema 2 for waterfowl. Went through every shell you could imagine and was not really hitting birds the way I did with the pump. Finally came across these. I got the 3.5" Super mag No3 shot. They pattern amazingly and are very clean on my gun. Wont use anything else now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2013

Killed lots of ducks and geese with these

By
Country: United States
State: Missouri
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I bought a case of 3 and 1/2" BB's late in the season last year and they worked great, shot most of them up on snow geese in the spring. I've shot about a 2/3's of a case so far this year with great results, last week I downed a huge Canada and shot a triple of mallards so I'm sticking with them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013

Ducks

By
Country: United States
State: Tennessee
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
got a case of 2 and 3 shot. kill ducks pattern good. Main thing i like is they aren't as dirty as experts and federals
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013

Very impressed

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 25 and under
Gender: Male
I purchased two cases of the 3" #2's. The price was very cheap, shipping was very fast, and the Rio shells exceeded my expectations.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2013

Very good product

By
Country: United States
State: Louisiana
Age: 56-65
Gender: Male
This is my first experience with Rio Bluesteel shotgun shell's. Very satisfied with performance, she'll cycles good through both Remington 1100 and 11-87 shotguns. Good full pattern out 40 plus yards and very little to no powder residue in gun after two box's.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2012

Best shell for the price

By
Country: United States
State: Oklahoma
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I heard about these shells from a friend who I hunt with often. He had bought a case and liked them very well so I bought a case also. I shoot a benelli super black eagle 2 and my friend does to our group shoots 750 to 1000 ducks a year and now most of us are shooting these shells they are undoubtedly the best shell for the money that i have ever shot we all shoot automatic shotguns and get along great some benellis some berretas I would highly recommend these for anyone wanting a good shell at a good value.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2012

Stacks them

By
Country: United States
State: Alabama
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Bought 4 boxes at the end of last year and was very satisfied. When I first bought them I patterned the shell to see what would happen. At 30 steps it was knocking plastic barrels lover! The pattern was very consistent which gave me quicker limits and more dead ducks(not cripples). Just wished I would have bought them a lot sooner.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rio BlueSteel™ Shotgun Shells – Per Case
Overall Customer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2012

Great Shells

By
Country: United States
State: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
Just as good as higher priced shells, when I pull the trigger they go boom, I shot a ton of teal with the 3 inch #3s. They work great on widgeons and mallards.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Viewing 1-20 of 33